Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 21 to 40 of 2523

Liz & Mike Rushton
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 06/10/2016
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

The Cattle Shed is spacious, warm and has fantastic views from the windows and front door. The cottage owner is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's a great place to unwind with plenty of walking from the doorstep. We would definitely book it again.

Mr & Mrs Johnson
Reviewed Sealight on 05/10/2016
And awarded it


Fantastic property, fantastic location. We couldn't have asked for anything more really, the kitchen was by far the most catered for kitchen we've come across and we've stayed in a few. Pine Martens every night without fail, plenty of wildlife and great cycling with traffic free roads too. Great week and we will return very soon.

Caroline & Gordon
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

A perfect week, a perfect cottage in a perfect setting, & all the squirrells & woodpeckers you could wish to see & feed. Thoroughly reccomended!

Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Stayed here with our friends for 1 week. The apartment surpassed our expectations and we had a wonderful, comfortable stay. Everything was so clean & uncluttered. The Abbey is a stunning building & is great to walk around & soak in the atmosphere. The grounds are wonderful to stroll around in. The loch is a beautiful sight in the morning. We have many wonderful photos. Pool is a little small. Asked questions both at booking stage & before arrival. Never did receive a response which was our only disappointment. Will definitely return next year.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear guest, thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry if some of your questions were not answered fully, our office is open 7 days a week and our staff are always here to help.
Fiona & Richard
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Lovely cosy little cottage, perfect for 2 people for a week. Great views. Settee not the comfiest, but appreciate it does need to be small! Bed very comfy. Our week on Skye was a bit stormy, but cottage stayed warm. A bit off the beaten track, which was what we wanted. Would definitely go again and wholeheartedly recommend. Thank you!

Peter Gornall
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Seabank Cottage

The cottage was exactly as described and thoroughly enjoyable, and watching the waves through the kitchen window made the atrocious weather almost enjoyable. If it had a gas cooker it would have been perfection. I will certainly be back. Cheers P Gornall

Angela Rumble
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic time at this wonderful cottage. Such a cosy welcome place to come home to after a day out walking (and braving the elements!) The cottage is just fabulous; well appointed, comfortable, had everything we needed. The aga and stove make the place so cosy and warm. The Applecross peninsula is magical; the scenery is incredible. And this little cottage made our visit just perfect. Highly recommended to anyone.

Judith Gledhill
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

Great house, rural location but close enough to Portree for shops etc, comfortably warm and very well equipped. Would stay again.

Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've stayed at Bayside Cottage six times now, in all seasons. It's cosy, comfortable and exceptionally well-equipped, not that we cook, as the Applecross Inn just along the street, and the Potting Shed in the Walled Garden serve wonderful locally sourced food. On a clear day the views across to Raasay and Skye are magical, and there are some lovely walks on the peninsula, ranging from short strolls to more strenuous hikes. Or you can just sit in the porch or on the little terrace and watch the tide!

Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

A fantastic property that is extremely comfortable and well-equipped. It is perfectly situated to explore around Loch Ness. Our dogs and us had a great holiday. We would love to go back again. The little extras left by our hosts made us feel welcomed.

Rachel Browning
Reviewed Guisachan Lodge on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Guisachan Lodge

Probably the best house we have stayed in - well equipped, clean and everything you could need. There was even a home-made cake on arrival! The scenery is beautiful, especially Glen Affric and Glen Cannich, where we enjoyed several walks. There is plenty of wildlife in the area - red squirrels at Tomich, lots of birds in the garden including a woodpecker, and herons on the water in front of the cottage. A badger visited the garden on several nights, although we only saw the mess it left behind. At night with the clear sky we could see the milky way above the house and we even saw shooting stars. A lovely quiet location which we would recommend to anyone.

Malcolm Carrington
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Excellent Log Cabin with all the facilities you need for a great holiday. Ideally situated for easy access to all the North of Scotland has to offer. Very friendly owners who took time to welcome us and talk to us during our week. Would love to stay there again!!

Emma Hickey
Reviewed Cuilfail on 04/10/2016
And awarded it


This was a fantastic property in a beautiful location. The cottage was very well kept in plenty of garden and a gated drive. There were some lovely places to walk the dogs and close to the Whitebridge hotel. A bit of a hilly drive from Fort Augustus (35 mins) and about (45 mins) to Inverness. Local village of Foyers was beautiful and just a 3 mile walk from the cottage. Waterfalls and coffee shop well worth a visit. Will definitely be back

JM Kay
Reviewed Kimberley House on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Kimberley House

Excellent apartment with stunning views of Findhorn Bay.Tastefully decorated to a very high standard and at the same time you were able to relax and soak up all that Findhorn is. Definitely will return.

Nancy Little
Reviewed Taffs Barn on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Taffs Barn

Our recent break at Taffs Barn was made all the more pleasurable by the how it was presented. It was one of the best we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable, everything you required, great views & the welcome pack of scones teabags milk jam & cream was greatly appreciated. We have already booked for next year & can,t wait to return, hopefully with better weather, but nothing deterred us from venturing out .

David & Linda Hudson
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Remote but not too remote, placed in a beautiful setting - picture postcard scenes. This homely cottage was ideal for us with a large lounge, well equipped kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms - with an outside area to sit when the weather is fine. Surrounded by wonderful Scottish countryside the cottage is idea for trips to Applecross, Lake Carron - and the local fish restaurant and cafe renowned for its fresh seafood. We thoroughly enjoyed living there.

Richard Flyde
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/10/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We had a fantastic stay at Fersit Log Cottage, it has lovely peaceful surroundings and is great for local walks. The local wildlife often came to visit us whilst we were there; the kids loved watching the deer in the garden whilst they had their breakfast. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing stay, even the weather was good whilst we were there which meant BBQs and lots of games with the kids in the garden. Our boys were devastated to leave the cottage on our last morning as they had such a wonderful stay and didn't want to go home!

Robin S
Reviewed Solas on 03/10/2016
And awarded it


Great cottage tucked away with all that is needed for a relaxing break, whatever the weather.

Mr & Mrs Gould
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 02/10/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Great place to relax and enjoy the solitude. Really peaceful and fantastic views to the sea and even across to Ireland. Wildlife is in abundance ( watch the seals from the lounge window ) and fishing is just a walk down the field or a short car ride to Loch Ryan. Dogs welcome and plenty of space for them to have a good walk and many walks available for the humans. The accommodation itself was first class, everything you need plus clean and tidy. Hosts Jane and Chav were very welcoming and so obliging.

David Mason
Reviewed South Lodge on 30/09/2016
And awarded it

South Lodge

3rd time booking through Wilderness Cottages and every time was an excellent experience. South lodge is a very comfortable and we'll equipped cottage. Only downside is the 8 mile single track road leading to and from it. There is plenty to do, including ferry trips to Islet and Jura. Perfect too if you have dogs as the garden is large and secure. We really enjoyed our 7 night stay at south lodge.