Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 201 to 220 of 2523


Chris Territt
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/07/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We loved our stay at Station Cottage, its remote enough for peace and quiet but close enough to everywhere to have days out. Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a holiday in a beautiful part of the worls.

Frank & Eryl Walters
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 20/07/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is a lovely cottage, with lots of little extras and attention which makes such a difference. Chas and Jane are so warm and welcoming. They are there to help but very discreet as they live behind the property. A peaceful and remote spot but easy to access this beautiful area of Scotland. A perfect place for a winter holiday as the cottage is so arm and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this cottage.

SarahF
Reviewed Wee Dram on 18/07/2016
And awarded it

Wee Dram

Lovely cottage. Spacious and comfortable in a rural location with fantastic views. Great base for walking with easy access to the Spey Way. Pleasant and helpful owners.

David & Jane
Reviewed Glenara on 16/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting, ideally situated for the amenities in the village.

Romy Beard
Reviewed Solas on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Solas

Mr Ron Coxhill
Reviewed Glenara on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Very comfortable, clean cottage with all we needed. Superb location with large back garden leading down to the river bank. In the mornings we watched the boats going up and down the canal locks as we breakfasted. Great week.

Ann Newstead
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This is a lovely cottage - very clean - in a stunning location. Very quiet and peaceful.

Mrs Byrne
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We had a lovely relaxing week in beautiful surroundings. The cottage was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. I have already recommended the cottage several times including a couple we met in Fort Augustus during our stay!

Callakille In Early July
Reviewed Callakille on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

Callakille is a beautiful cottage, full of character and in a tranquil location, equipped with everything you would need for your stay. We had a mixed week weather wise and it can get a little chilly upstairs, however if you get good weather you will enjoy fantastic views across the water and stunning sunsets. About 20 minutes drive from Applecross with a petrol pump, shop + highly recommend visiting the walled garden and Potting Shed restaurant. The cottage and holiday was everything we hoped it would be.

G Conway
Reviewed Glenara on 08/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Excellent accommodation, clean and smart with a charming garden backing onto the river. Well situated for excursions to either coast or for Loch Ness. (We went to Urquhart castle, Skye, Aviemore, Arisaig, Morar, Glenfinnan, Aonach Mor, Inverness, Loch Linnhe). Fort Augustus is small but bustling and was a good base for a holiday in the Highlands.

Hans & Judy
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/07/2016
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a lovely place to stay - cosy, warm, well furnished and equipped - it has everything you need including an excellent bed! Jane gave us a warm welcome with her own homemade scones. The byre is surrounded by unspoilt nature, cows, sheep and birds - a wonderful place to switch off and relax. Ideally situated for exploring Assynt, Coiglach and the north.

Alan & Janette Ramsay
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 03/07/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We have just returned from our second visit to Seascape Cottage, enjoyed everything again, Jack (our dog) says ditto.

Alan Bell
Reviewed Lilybank on 02/07/2016
And awarded it

Lilybank

Lilybank is a perfect cottage, in a perfect location and is well equipped, very comfortable and homely. Great location to explore the Inverness and/or West coast of Scotland areas. Neighbours also very friendly and welcoming. Great food available from the Lock Inn, Moriston Hotel and really good butcher in Fort Augustus. Will be back in October and for at least 2 weeks in 2017. Lastly many thanks for returning my wife's jewellery so promptly . Aaln & Denise Bell + Ben

Alan & Denise + Ben
Reviewed Lilybank on 02/07/2016
And awarded it

Lilybank

Lilybank is a perfect cottage in a perfect location. The cottage is very well equipped, clean and homely.... Really enjoyed our break - so we extended it - and will be back in October ...and will book at least 2 weeks for 2017... Special thanks to the lady who takes care of the cottage ( & Wilderness ) for the prompt return of my wife's jewellery that we left in the bedroom...very much appreciated .. Alan & Denise + Ben

Eve Gilmore
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/07/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An excellent cottage. Very good for families with young children as on one levelo and a safe garden.

Sheila Goodman
Reviewed Sunnyhill Croft on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Sunnyhill Croft

The house was very comfortable to stay in. It had all the amenities we required. It was clean, tidy and well equiped. We like the location because it was remote and quiet. I loved the big picture window and spent most of my stay watching the sea and the sky as they changed with the light and wind. I would recommend this holiday house to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Take plenty of food, drink and books to read.

Mr Keith Hughes
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Amazing tranquillity totally stressfree accommodation would highly recommend this to friends and family

Allen & Yvonne Lambert
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

This was our third time of staying at Bayside over a number of years and it was as good as before.The welcome tray and wine is a lovely touch for the start of your holiday. We hope to be back again soon.

Brian Hubbard
Reviewed Moll House on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

Our first holiday with Wilderness Cottages, excellent service throughout. I particularly liked the booking service both the online and the fact I was also provided with hard copies through the post. Our accommodation was top rate, excellent condition, great location, and total peace and quiet. I will definitely use Wilderness Cottages again, already looking forward to 2017.

Sandy & Fiona , Ayr
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim is an exceptional holiday home , spacious,well equipped and very comfortable. The views to the Cuillin and out to the islands are quite stunning,and to sit out on the deck on a warm evening with a glass of wine listening to the waves below and the call of the birds is the stuff of dreams! Perfection.