Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2001 to 2020 of 2459


David & Sandra Aitken
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Barbara Swift
Reviewed Cuilfail on 25/06/2009
And awarded it

Cuilfail

CUILFAIL was a wonderfull cottage it was bigger than it looks,and very clean there was everything there that you would need, the garden was very big and well fenced so the 3 dogs we had they just wanted to roam round it and was very safe. My granddaughter loved to play in the garden also, there was lots of thing to do and see. Some evenings we would go to the Whitebridge hotel which is 2 mins away and the food was very good and the people who owned it were very friendly and made you very welcome. Myself and husband and my son and his wife all say we would go back again but would like to spend longer next time. I would like to thank you all very much it was a pleasure to stay there.

Chris & Debbie Smiles
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara


We had a glorious week at the end of May at Kishorn. Wonderful views from the windows and a great area for exploring. Everything in the cottage we could need, cosy and comfortable. Would recommend it and hope to go back one day.

Mark & Jan
Reviewed Mealishal on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Sue & Rob Woolley
Reviewed Timber House on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

\wonderfully fitted out holiday house, lovely area a perfect place to stop on the beautiful island of Skye

Malcolm Spurrell
Reviewed Coach House on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

Coach House

Estelle Browne
Reviewed The Granary on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

We can think of absolutely nothing that the owners of The Granary could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. The cottage is extremely attractive and well equipped and the many thoughtful extras supplied made it just perfect. We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to friends and relations. Thank you Kirsty and Callum

Colin & Carine
Reviewed Station Cottage on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Agreat homely cottage that’s very quite when you want it to be but has all the surrounding amenities right on your doorstep. We had great time and the cottage we very clean and well appointed after being recently re-furbished i would guess. It has a large enclosed garden which is great for the dog, with many walks and loch etc only a stones throw away! we would highly recommned this as a bse for exploring, speyside, aviemore and the cairngorms etc along with inverness being only 30mins away if you feel the need to shop! we look forward to going back next time we want to chillax!

Jane & Mike Pheasant
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Mark Stoneman
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We have been to the cottage 3 times now, Its been a privilidge to stay in such a nice cottage & area there`s plenty to do & loads of places to visit resturants are good as well as the locals.We are hoping to go next year 2010.

Jim & Angela Porte
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 15/06/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Phil Harold
Reviewed Ballindalloch on 11/06/2009
And awarded it

Ballindalloch

Nan & Harry Barr
Reviewed Giusaichean on 09/06/2009
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Our week in April high above Loch Ness was perfect for ourselves and our labrador Jake. The house was comfort itself and the garden just the best place for a glass of wine at the end of the day. Such a peaceful location but within very easy reach of good walks and places of interest. We will certainly return again soon, with a car full of treats for the birds who visited the patio and gave us so much pleasure.
All in all a highly recommended cottage.

Joan Parkinson
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 09/06/2009
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We all had a brilliant time and so did Susie our Golden retriever, who really enjoyed herself. So on behalf of Dave, Sue, Dennis Joan and last but not least Susie a really big thank you. the cottage was perfect.

Jackie & Geoff Moseley
Reviewed The Granary on 08/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

Wow!! As soon as we stepped in, it was like being at home. The decoration and the attention to detail was brilliant. We had a very warm welcome from Kirsty and Calum, and there was a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge together with some homemade scones, what a nice touch.
We have stayed at many cottages in Scotland, and this one was definitely the best. It is perfectly situated for touring the area and you certainly do not have to go far to enjoy the wonderful scenery. The weather helped as it was hot and sunny for most of the week.
This is somewhere we would love to come back to and spend more time.
Thanks Kirsty and Calum for letting us share The Granary, it was superb!

Frank & Christine Griggs & Max The Collie
Reviewed Lianachan on 07/06/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan

Charlotte & Christian
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 06/06/2009
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We spent Christmas at Fersit and it was wonderful, they even provided a tree. The cottage is set in beautiful, remote countryside. The inside is warm, cosy and immaculate with everything you could possibly need. We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this was the best by far. Make sure you look at the sky on a clear night, the stars will take your breath away.

Diane Steed
Reviewed Laracks on 03/06/2009
And awarded it

Laracks

Claudette Miller
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/06/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Gav & Jude
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2009
And awarded it

Log House

Wonderful holiday had, glourious sunshine and surroundings, with lots of good memories.
Accomadation was lovely, no faults found, and would recommend to all, great location to tour from.