Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2021 to 2040 of 2523

Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Lovely welcome for us and the dog. Excellent cottage, very well equipped. The location is superb, with walks and wildlife everywhere. Had lots of peaceful evenings watching the sun go down over the sea. Beautiful !!!

Redant Family From Belgium
Reviewed Croc Latt on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Helen & Bob Sander
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 14/08/2009
And awarded it


Kevin & Karen
Reviewed Earnview on 08/08/2009
And awarded it


Cathie Hamilton & Phil Ellement
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 05/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We thoroughly enjoyed our third stay at Creag Nah Iolaire, and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful location, with magnificent views of Loch Ness. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed, and we loved the new bathroom that had been added since our last trip.
You will receive a warm welcome, and maybe like us, you won’t want to leave !

Graham & Karen Tapper
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/08/2009
And awarded it


Sandra Leary
Reviewed Charleston on 03/08/2009
And awarded it


What a fantastic cottage!! The views and location are superb. The cottage is very spacious and well equipped and one of the best cottages I have stayed in. We had a slight problem whilst we were there, but Gordon and Corrine sorted it out for us and were very helpful.

I would definitely like to return to this cottage!

Jen MacDonald & Matt Blacknell
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 03/08/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Joyce Philip
Reviewed Challtuinn on 02/08/2009
And awarded it


The Laws Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 02/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Stayed Mid July. Stunning location! Not warned about the steep climb to get to it though! We have a 4x4 if you didn’t, watch out for your exhaust! Photos didn’t do the view justice, beautiful, very nice cottage with all facilities and very comfortable. Only small suggestion, a welcome of shortbread, wine or something would have been lovely as the little extras make it extra special, felt very business like rather than homely. Can’t recommend "Baking Birds" highly enough, arrived bang on time and the food superb! What a wonderful start to our fantastic break. Use them you won’t be disappointed.

The Howieson’s
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 31/07/2009
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We really enjoyed our week at Burnside Cottage. The cottage was lovely, very clean, comfortable & well equiped. The wine and homemade (with duck eggs) cake were very much appreciated and enjoyed! Katie (4) & Calum (2) just loved the big garden and being able to pet the cows in the field. It was a perfect get-away, in the middle of nowhere, yet close to so much! We’re already planning next year, with Grandparents tagging along too! Thanks so much.

The McBrides
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 30/07/2009
And awarded it


Brian Cunliffe
Reviewed Wildwood on 29/07/2009
And awarded it
David & Rosemarie Love
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 29/07/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

The Lawson Family
Reviewed Glenara on 28/07/2009
And awarded it


The cottage was excellent. In a great location about a minute from the shops in Fort Augustus but far enough away from the locks to be really quiet and secluded. The back sitting room looking out on the river was superb. It was really well decorated and furnished, traditional and comfortable. The sizeable garden leads down to the river and would be ideal for children or a dog to run about in. The owner met us and showed us round. He was very friendly and helpful. Fort Augustus is a busy but relaxed wee place. An ideal base for exploring that beautiful part of Scotland. I have no hesitation in recommending Glenara and Wilderness Cottages to anyone. I’d happily use either again.

Gillian Wilson
Reviewed Mountain View on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

Karen Gosling
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

we had a wonderfull week at poulary cottage, wanted to get away from normal hectic life and this was the place to do it. the peacefull surrounding area was just what we needed, our only snag was the midges which were in abundance in july but that was o the only thing wrong with our holiday, the cottage was beautifully clean and modern with everything we needed, would definately return. thankyou for a wonderfull holiday.

The Lloyd Family
Reviewed Lomond Castle on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Lomond Castle

The Langley Family
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We stayed in the secluded Kilmartin Cottage for 4 nights in June 2009.

Once in Drumnadrochit, the drive was pretty much a straight shot up to the turn-off for the house. The road is rather steep, and bumpy doesn’t really adequately describe the driving conditions, but it all made for part of the adventure. There was a small grocery store in town so we were able to make use of the ample kitchen to cook some of our own meals.

The cottage caretaker had everything available for us when we arrived including a huge bouquet of fresh flowers for the table. We loved the house and the grounds. Not only was the cottage more affordable than most rooms in town, but the extra space for our family of five was brilliant! The kids were able to explore every evening and we woke to deer grazing on the lawn. It was the most relaxing vacation we’ve had.