Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2061 to 2080 of 2459


James & Noelle
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 17/01/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Simon & Emma
Reviewed The Granary on 15/01/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

We stayed here over Christmas, and had a fantastic time. A warm welcome from Kirsty and Calum, a Christmas tree, a lovely cosy cottage, some great walks from the door, and some good places to go and have a meal and a drink afterwards.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday

Jim & Linda Beattie
Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Lisa & Drew Elton
Reviewed Monastery 17 - Abbey on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Monastery 17 - Abbey

Wow what a wonderful and excellent place to stay. Apartment out of this world views of loch ness stunning did not want to come home. Views, apartments everything excellent we shall be returning. Lisa & Drew

The Henderson Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Excellent cottage, well equipped. We were there the week after xmas 2008 and the temp was -8 most of the time which was great as everything was white. Best to take at least the basic food items with you as the nearest shops are 13 miles away in Fort Augustus or 23 miles to Inverness although there is a local shop for rolls/papers etc in Foyers 5 miles. Plenty of things to see & do , lovely walks which our 2 westies loved. The cottage is a home from home and our 18 month old loved being able to run about as it is all on the flat. John & Dorothy’s lovely welcome of wine, shortbread, chocs and dog biscuits made the perfect start to a perfect holiday. Although I live in Scotland it was like living in another country, so peaceful & quiet plus spectacular scenery.

Craig Matthews
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Our stay at the cottage was absolutley fantastic.

The Christmas holiday got off to a wonderful start as the cottage was beautifully prepared, including decorations and Christmas tree!

Myself, my partner and our two children all had a the most relaxing time and we would definately recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it all.

We cannot wait to go back.

Andy & Julie Wilson
Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 30/12/2008
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

ALISON AND JAMIE MARTIN
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 15/12/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We just wanted to say that we had the most amazing honeymoon in the Old Smiddy, made all the more special as we got married in The Belladrum Temple just half a mile away. We had the most perfect day and perfect stay on the Belladrum estate. We cant wait to return for our anniversaries.
04.10.08-11.10.08

Sarah
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 10/12/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

We had a lovely stay at Moat House 1 in November. The apartment is more spectaular then the images show. The master bath was wonderful and there was lots of space in the bedrooms.
The service has been of the highest standard. No 1 really feels like a home will all the necessities - perfect. The flowers and the welcome pack were very much appreciated - thank you for a lovely stay.
If you are bringing a small baby this apartment is ideal as you can gain access from the ground floor, you don't have to carry the buggy up the stairs!

GILL, TONY AND SCOOBY
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 02/12/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Lucy & Joff Edevane
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 28/11/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Ken & Gretchen Dickason
Reviewed Coach House on 23/11/2008
And awarded it

Coach House

Kay & Riki
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/11/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed at the cottage from 8th-15th November 2008 and weren’t disappointed. The cottage itself was delightful with the attention to detail fantastic!! We found The Old Smiddy everything we were looking for. A great place for lazy mornings and evenings in front of the fire aswell as a great base for visiting the surrounding area. Our Westie Poppy also enjoyed her stay immensly and was extremely gratful for the welcome Bonio. We will be back.

Gooding, S
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 21/11/2008
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Natalie
Reviewed Wildwood on 18/11/2008
And awarded it

Wildwood

Beautiful log cabin in a stunning location! The cabin is extremely well equipped with nothing forgotten - the views from the lounge area upstairs are stunning. It is extremely peaceful, but with Fort Augustus conveniently just down the road for essentials or to enjoy a meal out. There are so many places to visit that you?ll never get bored, but there are also plenty of great walks straight from the doorstep which my dog absolutely loved. If you fancy a bit of skiing, the Ben Nevis range is not far away. I would highly recommend this cabin to everyone - you won?t be disappointed.

S Gooding
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 17/11/2008
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Laura Magowan
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 17/11/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a lovely relaxing break staying here. The cottage was excellent - very cosy and welcoming. The area is fantastic.....stunning walks and drives along the coast. We loved the food at the Applecross Inn and Kishorn seafood bar. We felt relaxed and refreshed after our few days away and hope to return in the near future.

Mrs Hawkshaw
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 10/11/2008
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay this
year in your gem of a cottage. I do envy you as it is so cosy. Thanks for
letting us stay.

Susan Marshall
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 09/11/2008
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

The house is very well equipped and is ideal for a cosy ’get away from everything’ break especially the wood-burning stove. Enclosed garden great for the dog and front and back porches served well on wet days with wet clothes and muddy paws.

Near enough to Fort Augustus for shops and restaraunts and also Inverness is just a half hour drive.

The Whitebridge hotel is only a ten minute drive, has a friendly ambience and is very dog friendly.

Diana Haining
Reviewed Giusaichean on 04/11/2008
And awarded it

Giusaichean

This cottage is fantastic - extremely comfortable and cosy yet spacious too. The library has a good selection of books catering for all tastes from James Joyce to J K Rowling and the kitchen has every gadget & mod-con a Foodie could possibly need.
We loved the tranquility, the fabulous walks right on our doorstep, the abundance of local wildlife & enjoying a log fire every evening.
Giusaichean is the ideal base for touring the Highlands & we were very sad to leave after our week. We will definitely be back!