Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2061 to 2080 of 2523


Robert Blackmore
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 26/08/2009
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Suzanne
Reviewed Osprey on 26/08/2009
And awarded it

Osprey

The Graham Family &
Reviewed Wildwood on 26/08/2009
And awarded it

Wildwood

We are not from far away, but with our disabled son it was a beautiful setting and a change of senery, the peace and quiet the other 3 boys enjoyed their holiday the stunning walks on our door step which our spaniel Rooney really enjoyed. Our late night visitor the Pinemartin who came every night, the fox in the wood and the deer. We took a cruise on the Loch which was lovely but no sign of the Monster . Maybe next time. The house was marvelous on arrival with the little extras as well, milk in the fridge, and the shortbread, which disappeared quick. Many thanks for our holiday break, and hope to do it again soon, Thanks Lorna Donald,Gordon, Myles, Grant and Scott and Rooney

Family Lange, Germany
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 26/08/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Barbara Laing
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 25/08/2009
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

’The Bithells’ & Max The Dog.
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 24/08/2009
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

After a fab week in October we returned in August. We had another wonderful 2 weeks, cosy cottage spectacular scenery and lots of wonderful walks right on the doorstep. We visited many places during our stay, shin falls, Chia-aig falls, Dores beach, Fort Willliam, Inverness, Lossiemouth, Dornoch Firth (to watch the seals), Nairn, Fort Augustus, Beauly, Oban, Invermorriston and Applecross ( a hair-raising drive through ’The pass of the cattle’, 2053 feet above sea level, not for the faint hearted or nervous driver -or passenger for that matter!) we also made our annual pilgramage to Moniac Castle for our wines and preserves.
The bird table was always a flurry of activity one day we counted 40 plus birds including a woodpecker. (they are very greedy indeed)
But not as greedy as the resident pine-martens!, we were lucky to be visited every night at dusk where they feasted on scones with marmalade or peanut butter!, they also stole the fat ball nightly from the bird table, one night they even stole all the peanuts, feeder as well (we found it 2 days later hidden in the bushes!) I was lucky enough to get video footage using nightshot on my video camera of their antics.
We also had some lovely walks around the cottage, in the forest, along the road and followed the old drovers road to skye (by Tomdoun Church) it now stops dead at Loch Loyne, we also spotted 5 stags on this walk. Our dog Max loves this cottage, the only downfall was the MIDGES!. A fab cottage, fantastic location

Kathy Smith
Reviewed Balmachree on 22/08/2009
And awarded it

Balmachree

Lovely, practical and comfortable house with everything you need, in a fantastic setting ... mountains, lochs, streams and so much wildlife ... friendly locals at the Whitebridge Hotel, fantastic walk to Foyers, and well placed for trips all over the Highlands. We will definitely stay here again next time we go away as a large family group. Only slightly negative comment I can make is that the website doesn’t inform you that the house is in a close with 2 other homes, not a problem for us, but its not as isolated as the photos would suggest, however there is a lot of space between the houses therefore still very private and the stream at the bottom of the garden is an absolute treat. Fantastic holiday that sadly went by far too quickly.

Jane Howard
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 22/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Morag Williams
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 20/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Denise & Phillip Parker
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 18/08/2009
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

lovely cottage beautiful views the country side was beautiful our granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed her self it was magic to see 4 stags standing by the stream we will definetly be back

C Rutherford
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 17/08/2009
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

Dave,Teresa,Emily & Molly Barber
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 16/08/2009
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Graham Ingham
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 16/08/2009
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Adrian, Sarah, Jeff, Norma, Kate & Will
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Andy
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Lovely welcome for us and the dog. Excellent cottage, very well equipped. The location is superb, with walks and wildlife everywhere. Had lots of peaceful evenings watching the sun go down over the sea. Beautiful !!!

Redant Family From Belgium
Reviewed Croc Latt on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Helen & Bob Sander
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 14/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Kevin & Karen
Reviewed Earnview on 08/08/2009
And awarded it

Earnview

Cathie Hamilton & Phil Ellement
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 05/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We thoroughly enjoyed our third stay at Creag Nah Iolaire, and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful location, with magnificent views of Loch Ness. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed, and we loved the new bathroom that had been added since our last trip.
You will receive a warm welcome, and maybe like us, you won’t want to leave !

Graham & Karen Tapper
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/08/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan