Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2101 to 2120 of 2459


Ray
Reviewed Wildwood on 30/09/2008
And awarded it

Wildwood

Brilliant log house in super surroundings making a truly excellent holiday. Now has blackout curtains in main bedroom.
Very well equipped, we didn’t want for anything. Make sure you feed Marty the pine martin - he loves sweet food like bread and jam / honey. Climbed Ben Nevis, travelled the steam train to Mallaig and done plenty of walking through the surrounding forest and by the canal. Absolutely brilliant whitewater kayaking - the best in this country. Will definitely be coming again! Ray from Sussex 6th-13th September 08

PIERRE DU TOIT & FAMILY
Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 30/09/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Adrian & Brenda Depear
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 29/09/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

we have only returned a few days past, and already missing Achintraid, the views are spectacular, walks fantastic, and people wonderful, accommodation very comfortable providing all amenities needed for a relaxing stress free holiday.
Hosts John and Sally meet and greet you with a smile always stop and chat, and make you feel so welcome.
we will be returning next year 09 for the third year running.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 28/09/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Amazing cottage with stunning views of the loch and castle,a great time had by us and our two little jack russels,walks from your doorstep and regular visits from the local wildlife,we will return as soon as we can.

Stuart & Jayne Roberts
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 23/09/2008
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

David Clampin
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 16/09/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Sue Loft
Reviewed Charleston on 14/09/2008
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from a lovely week at this beautiful cottage.
If anyone is having even the slightest doubt about booking this cottage then please rest easy, you will not regret it.

If peace and quiet is what your holidays are about then this is definitely the place for you.

The cottage is equipped to the highest standard and the views are quite simply breathtaking, thank you Mr & Mrs Hepburn for making this place available to us lucky tourists.

Would I book this cottage again......................with bells on!!!!!

Melanie Cawkwell
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 13/09/2008
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Lovely location, well equipped and very comfortable. Superb scenery and lots to do in the area. We had a relaxing and enjoyable time and our two dogs had a good holiday too.
Very peaceful with loads of wildlife including many birds, deer and we saw a red squirrel !
Thank you

Mr & Mrs Harrison
Reviewed Charleston on 13/09/2008
And awarded it

Charleston

Probably one of the best views in Scotland,stayed in Abriachan last year but this location has finally made up our mind to move North so we are now looking for land/accomodation in Scotland to relocate.

This cottage is superb peace and quiet is the theme here with wild deer roaming all around,the cottage is superbly equipped,would I return.........absolutly!!

Mr & Mrs Whigham
Reviewed Lianachan on 11/09/2008
And awarded it

Lianachan

Sarah Chattaway
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 08/09/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Very beautiful, cosy, well equipped cottage in fantastic location. Ideal for exploring the area and relaxing afterwards. Variety of walks nearby including to secret beach. Fantastic beaches further afield too, [white sand, turquoise water.] Kayaking lessons available in Applecross Bay all helped to keep children happy despite changeable weather. Great food locally too, Applecross Inn, Walled Garden and Kishorn Seafood Bar. Didn’t want to leave and hope to return soon!

Vicki Goodwin
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/09/2008
And awarded it

Lianachan

David Kelly
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/09/2008
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mortimer Family
Reviewed Timber House on 01/09/2008
And awarded it

Timber House

We had a wonderful time at the Timber House at Skinidin. The house was immaculate, really comfortable, with lovely bed linen on made beds which was fantastic, and the housekeeper had left us a bottle of wine, biscuits and fruit which were very much appreciated. We have rented many cottages over the years and this was definately the best we have found.

Karen Evans
Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 31/08/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Stephen Risker
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 31/08/2008
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

What a fantastic cottage, it had everything we needed for a relaxing two weeks away, plenty of walks right on our doorstep to keep the dogs happy.
Would consider using Wilderness Cottages again the website is easy to use and found the cottage to be just like the description, anyone considering a holiday in the Highlands would not go far wrong renting from this website especially if the have four legged friends.

Sarah Farmer
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/08/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Bayside Cottage- the best holiday we have had for a few years. The standard of accommodation was outstanding and excellent value. I was anxious about how my ’urban’ offspring (particularly the teenager) would adapt to such a remote and unspoilt area, but they were totally charmed by the beauty of the sunsets, loved racing down the large dune at Sand Beach, kayaking and rock climbing with the Sea and Mountain Guides, eating delicious pizza in the Flower Tunnel Cafe, and watching the local raft race. On the dull days we took a trip from Plockton to see the seal colony and visited the Eilean Donan Castle. When it was really wet We made homemade bread, cosied up to watch TV and played board games. My daughter commented that it was easier to make new friends as there were so few children around everyone was really friendly. Would really love to come again.

Mrs Jean Gregory
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/08/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We had a fantastic week here, the lodge is surrounded by so much beautiful scenery and wildlife.It was such a tranquill place to unwind and relax.The lodge was very clean, with all the appliances you would use at home. The added bonus was we could take our dog. We had so much pleasure watching all the little birds, the mice and of course the star The Pine Martin. Hopefully we will all be going back next year.

Alex Baird
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 26/08/2008
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

John
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/08/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Lovely immaculate cottage and very comfortable. Mixed weather but thankfully no midges. Wish you had pointed out that the last part of the road is like a cart track and wish we had a 4x4! Had we known just how rough it was would have chosen a different cottage.
The steam train ride from Fort William to Mallaig was the highlight of our holiday. Stunning views and no driving that day just relaxed.
The owners of Fersit Log Cottage and Wilderness Cottages would like to say in response to this comment that the cottage has been booked by over 70 clients and this is the first time we have received any negative feedback regarding the road. The road is not tarmac, but if driven with care is suitable for cars, a 4x4 is not necessary.