Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2101 to 2120 of 2523


Colin Campbell
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 26/07/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

This is our second stay and was every bit as good as the first time. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed with great views of lochs and hills. We weren’t short of things to do both in the immediate area and further afield to Lochinver and Durness. Helped by good weather most of the time. Again enjoyed eating at the Shore Restaurant at Tarbet after a day on Handa Island.

Andy & Lynda Tuttle
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 26/07/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

John & Jennifer Edwards
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/07/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

cottage was great with everything we needed and more. Very clean and well equiped Owners left some very thoughtful welcoming gifts for both us and the dogs which started our holiday off very well! The views were magnificent and listening to the sea at night - wonderful. been visiting Applecross for 15 years, its special to us and very much look forward to our next visit and using bayside again. Thanks again a great relaxing holiday.

Sue Crump
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 22/07/2009
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Absolutely fabulous cottage in fantastic location, could have stayed there forever. 1 week of sunshine also helped. Hope to return.

Laura Wemyss
Reviewed Mealishal on 12/07/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Dick & Jan
Reviewed Log House on 11/07/2009
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House is the perfect place to stay if you want peace and tranquillity, it is well equipped with everything you need. Fort Augustus is a great place to eat out and close enough from the Log House to walk to. Great walks from the doorstep and wildlife in abundance. We were lucky enough to have daily visits from the robin and saw the pine marten 3 nights on the trot! Would highly recommend.

Keith Brown
Reviewed Timber House on 09/07/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

My partner and I had a wonderful one-week stay in Timber House in May 2009. The house itself is very smart and well-equipped, and the location in Skinidin on Skye is lovely with views over the loch toward Dunvegan and the surrounding countryside. The location is convenient to all activities and sightseeing in northern Skye but a little out of the way for southern Skye attractions, although it is still quite easy to get to the Cuillins. In short, we highly recommend the Timber House for a peaceful and comfortable Skye holiday.

Marj Hawkins
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/07/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Three of us had a wonderful week here in early June. The cottage was welcoming and had everything we needed. The open fire was a real bonus. The views were so beautiful, especially the sunset on our last evening. Applecross is a special place. Everywhere you looked was amazing. We saw deer, seals and an otter swimmming. I would love to come back! I live in a beautiful part of Wales, but the view from the waters’ edge outside the cottage will stay with me always.
Marj-Pembrokeshire

Wendy & David Pink
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 05/07/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Ian & Christine Davison
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 02/07/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Gavin & Kay Bone
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 30/06/2009
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

We have stayed at Wilderness Cottages many times but this was our first stay at Woodpecker Pad.
The cottage is modern and very well equipped. For us, with our two Newfoundlands Nevis and Cuillin, the setting of Woodpecker Pad was perfect, with easy walks at the doorstep.
We had an excellent week and will not hesitate to come back to Woodpecker Pad.
Many thanks.

L Campbell
Reviewed Fairhaven on 29/06/2009
And awarded it

Fairhaven

David & Sandra Aitken
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Barbara Swift
Reviewed Cuilfail on 25/06/2009
And awarded it

Cuilfail

CUILFAIL was a wonderfull cottage it was bigger than it looks,and very clean there was everything there that you would need, the garden was very big and well fenced so the 3 dogs we had they just wanted to roam round it and was very safe. My granddaughter loved to play in the garden also, there was lots of thing to do and see. Some evenings we would go to the Whitebridge hotel which is 2 mins away and the food was very good and the people who owned it were very friendly and made you very welcome. Myself and husband and my son and his wife all say we would go back again but would like to spend longer next time. I would like to thank you all very much it was a pleasure to stay there.

Chris & Debbie Smiles
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara


We had a glorious week at the end of May at Kishorn. Wonderful views from the windows and a great area for exploring. Everything in the cottage we could need, cosy and comfortable. Would recommend it and hope to go back one day.

Mark & Jan
Reviewed Mealishal on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Mealishal

Sue & Rob Woolley
Reviewed Timber House on 24/06/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

\wonderfully fitted out holiday house, lovely area a perfect place to stop on the beautiful island of Skye

Malcolm Spurrell
Reviewed Coach House on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

Coach House

Estelle Browne
Reviewed The Granary on 23/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

We can think of absolutely nothing that the owners of The Granary could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. The cottage is extremely attractive and well equipped and the many thoughtful extras supplied made it just perfect. We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to friends and relations. Thank you Kirsty and Callum

Colin & Carine
Reviewed Station Cottage on 22/06/2009
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Agreat homely cottage that’s very quite when you want it to be but has all the surrounding amenities right on your doorstep. We had great time and the cottage we very clean and well appointed after being recently re-furbished i would guess. It has a large enclosed garden which is great for the dog, with many walks and loch etc only a stones throw away! we would highly recommned this as a bse for exploring, speyside, aviemore and the cairngorms etc along with inverness being only 30mins away if you feel the need to shop! we look forward to going back next time we want to chillax!