Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2141 to 2160 of 2459


John Oakhill
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 05/08/2008
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

P Russell
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/08/2008
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Lovely well equipped apartment on the shores of loch Ness with great views, ongoing building work was not intrusive and the complex will be even better when complete. Just a 2 minute walk to Fort Augustus where there are a number of good places to eat.

Hanni & Kevin Gossage
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 04/08/2008
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We had a lovely week! The cottage is fantastic and well located to see all the beauty Scotland has to offer!
My mum loved it. We will come back and bring Barney(our Jack Russell). Thanks again.

Julia & Ron Cowley
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Anne & Pete
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Not long returned from 2 weeks in Scotland, the 2nd of which was spent in Don Cottage. Lovely little cottage, very well equipped and the perfect welcome pack (single malt, wine & shortbread - what more could you ask for !!) - thanks !!!

Easy access to nearby mountains & glens - iand of course only a short stroll to the Fiddlers Malt Whisky Bar with the expert John on hand to guide you through the array of rare & wonderful whiskeys - a must after a days walking !!

Claire Connelly
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Myself and my family had a wonderful weeks holiday at Owl Cottage in Fort Augustus.The cottage has everything a family needed and more,it was immaculately clean well laid out and very spacious.The location is excellent in that it is very quiet but only about five minutes walk to all the local shops restaurants and of course Loch Ness. If I had anything negative to say it would be the photos on this site do not do the cottage justice as it is a beautiful well maintained lovely place to stay with your family.Should the weather not be on side it is a comfortable place to be in with games,DVDs,Music Cd’s and books to keep all members and age groups content.Highly recommend the cottage and area to anyone.

Julie
Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

McCarthy
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/08/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Excellent cottage and facilities, lots of extras including bread maker, wine and flowers. A great place to relax. Good food at the pub. Good walking in the area.

Vikki Armstrong
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 02/08/2008
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Linda Morrison
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/07/2008
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

The Jenkinson Family 5th July - 12th July
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 19/07/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We adored this perfect cottage. It has an idyllic position in Applecross with amazing panoramic views. The journey is certainly worth it. The owners have thought of everything to ensure that your holiday is all you have dreamed off. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to chill out!

David CHANGLENG
Reviewed Campbell House on 18/07/2008
And awarded it

Campbell House

Shieldaig is an amazing venue offering a fantastic family holiday. Campbell House is well located and a very comfortable and well appointed house.
A real value for money holiday and Wilderness Cottages were very professional to deal with. We will use their cottages again.

Hazel & Stan Leeming + Ruby The Boxer
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/07/2008
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Beautiful cottage everything you could wish for, the welcome pack was a lovely touch even the dog biscuits. Thankyou. The garden was out of this world, Ruby loved exploring. It was lovely watching the different birds feeding on the nuts especially the woodpeckers. Plenty of lovely walks around the cottage and in Inverfarigaig Forest. We’ll definitley be back.

Graeme & Lyn Lawrie
Reviewed The Granary on 14/07/2008
And awarded it

The Granary

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Granary.
Wonderful accomodation, beautiful scenery, and a delightful place to visit.

Our two daughters (2 and 7) had a great time.
Thank you,
The Lawrie Family

Nicola & Ben Ballard
Reviewed Log House on 04/07/2008
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic week, even the weather couldn’t spoil it! The Log House is gorgeous, well equipped and in a fab location. There seemed to be wildlife everywhere you looked and the scenery is right out the window! We really couldn’t have chosen better- definitely recommend *****

Bertie & Jan Theunissen
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 03/07/2008
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Pat & Bill Simons
Reviewed Homewood on 01/07/2008
And awarded it

Homewood

Elizabeth Ferne Stokes
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 23/06/2008
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A beautiful apartment in a lovely location. Very well furnished and equiped, we were so comfortable and relaxed. Fort Augustus is a lovely village with plenty of interesting locations to visit nearby. We would love to stay there again one day.

Maureen Ann Webber
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 22/06/2008
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Lesley Craddock
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 20/06/2008
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge