Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2161 to 2180 of 2523

David Robbie
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 06/10/2008
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 06/10/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Marnies croft is simply idyllic. The setting high above Urquhart Castle looking down Loch Ness is breath-taking, even though the first drive to the house was a touch scary!! This was our first stay on this side of the loch as we wanted to explore Glen Affric, and it proved an ideal base.
The house itself is very comfortable with a beautiful kitchen,and lovely views from every window.
Our dog loved the garden and early morning walks from the front door up the hill.
We had a wonderful week and can’t wait to return.

Brian Ewart
Reviewed Fairhaven on 04/10/2008
And awarded it


Lisa & Ruairidh Anderson
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 01/10/2008
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

Reviewed Wildwood on 30/09/2008
And awarded it


Brilliant log house in super surroundings making a truly excellent holiday. Now has blackout curtains in main bedroom.
Very well equipped, we didn’t want for anything. Make sure you feed Marty the pine martin - he loves sweet food like bread and jam / honey. Climbed Ben Nevis, travelled the steam train to Mallaig and done plenty of walking through the surrounding forest and by the canal. Absolutely brilliant whitewater kayaking - the best in this country. Will definitely be coming again! Ray from Sussex 6th-13th September 08

Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 30/09/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Adrian & Brenda Depear
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 29/09/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

we have only returned a few days past, and already missing Achintraid, the views are spectacular, walks fantastic, and people wonderful, accommodation very comfortable providing all amenities needed for a relaxing stress free holiday.
Hosts John and Sally meet and greet you with a smile always stop and chat, and make you feel so welcome.
we will be returning next year 09 for the third year running.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 28/09/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Amazing cottage with stunning views of the loch and castle,a great time had by us and our two little jack russels,walks from your doorstep and regular visits from the local wildlife,we will return as soon as we can.

Stuart & Jayne Roberts
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 23/09/2008
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

David Clampin
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 16/09/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Sue Loft
Reviewed Charleston on 14/09/2008
And awarded it


We have just returned from a lovely week at this beautiful cottage.
If anyone is having even the slightest doubt about booking this cottage then please rest easy, you will not regret it.

If peace and quiet is what your holidays are about then this is definitely the place for you.

The cottage is equipped to the highest standard and the views are quite simply breathtaking, thank you Mr & Mrs Hepburn for making this place available to us lucky tourists.

Would I book this cottage again......................with bells on!!!!!

Melanie Cawkwell
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 13/09/2008
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Lovely location, well equipped and very comfortable. Superb scenery and lots to do in the area. We had a relaxing and enjoyable time and our two dogs had a good holiday too.
Very peaceful with loads of wildlife including many birds, deer and we saw a red squirrel !
Thank you

Mr & Mrs Harrison
Reviewed Charleston on 13/09/2008
And awarded it


Probably one of the best views in Scotland,stayed in Abriachan last year but this location has finally made up our mind to move North so we are now looking for land/accomodation in Scotland to relocate.

This cottage is superb peace and quiet is the theme here with wild deer roaming all around,the cottage is superbly equipped,would I return.........absolutly!!

Mr & Mrs Whigham
Reviewed Lianachan on 11/09/2008
And awarded it


Sarah Chattaway
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 08/09/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Very beautiful, cosy, well equipped cottage in fantastic location. Ideal for exploring the area and relaxing afterwards. Variety of walks nearby including to secret beach. Fantastic beaches further afield too, [white sand, turquoise water.] Kayaking lessons available in Applecross Bay all helped to keep children happy despite changeable weather. Great food locally too, Applecross Inn, Walled Garden and Kishorn Seafood Bar. Didn’t want to leave and hope to return soon!

Vicki Goodwin
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/09/2008
And awarded it


David Kelly
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/09/2008
And awarded it


Mortimer Family
Reviewed Timber House on 01/09/2008
And awarded it

Timber House

We had a wonderful time at the Timber House at Skinidin. The house was immaculate, really comfortable, with lovely bed linen on made beds which was fantastic, and the housekeeper had left us a bottle of wine, biscuits and fruit which were very much appreciated. We have rented many cottages over the years and this was definately the best we have found.

Karen Evans
Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 31/08/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Stephen Risker
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 31/08/2008
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

What a fantastic cottage, it had everything we needed for a relaxing two weeks away, plenty of walks right on our doorstep to keep the dogs happy.
Would consider using Wilderness Cottages again the website is easy to use and found the cottage to be just like the description, anyone considering a holiday in the Highlands would not go far wrong renting from this website especially if the have four legged friends.