Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2201 to 2220 of 2523

David Allan
Reviewed Giusaichean on 16/08/2008
And awarded it


We absolutely loved this cottage, the lounge area is fantastic with the large glass gable end. The bird feeder on the tree opposite which is visited constantly is great if you like bird photography, you’ll get woodpeckers, finches, robins etc. I got some nice buzzard shots while walking back to the cottage from the walks at Inverfarigaig and with Loch Ruthven not far away there’s Slovanian Grebe’s and Ospreys if your really lucky. Our dogs loved the freedom of the garden and we loved not having to worry about them.
A small tip for anyone staying here in the summer, leave the windows closed in the bedrooms, bring a fan. I spent ages hoovering up midges that ’moved in’ to our bedroom overnight. That said we have already booked up another cottage for this year in the Loch Ness area and will definately be back to Giusaichean Cottage in the future.

Alan & Jan Foreman & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 14/08/2008
And awarded it


Certainly the best-equipped cottage we have stayed at in over 20 years of self-catering holidays, and such a spacious proprty. Even my teenage boys were impressed and want to come here again next year. The views from just about every window were breath-taking and the red-deer coming into the garden to munch on the grass was something special. Even the mixed weather couldn’t spoil such a splendid property. This was our first experience of Wilderness Cottages, and will not be our last !

Karen & Jonathan Short
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 12/08/2008
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A super week in a great cottage and location. Once again we have been treated well with the weather and had plenty of walks and opportunities for wildlife spotting. Although you don’t need to travel for this. Within the first 24 hours of our stay we spotted 20 different species of birds from the house. Also had fun watching the vole in the garden. Thank you again, John and Dorothy, for such a warm welcome. We are sorry to be leaving but look forward to our next visit.

Pam & Graham Firth
Reviewed Callakille on 12/08/2008
And awarded it


John & Jackie Cowell
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 11/08/2008
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

One of the best cottages we have ever stayed in, well equipped and the "hosts" were so helpful. We?ll be back! Thanks a million!
John & Jackie Cowell, Lincolnshire

David Curley
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 10/08/2008
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Sally and John, they think of everything, it was a home from home but with stunning scenery, very unusual visitors to the garden, Pine Martins, Buzzard Wrens, siskins the list goes on, The sea food cabin at Kishorn is very good, Oh, nearly forgot to mention Sally?s free range eggs are loverly !!

Mary Atkinson
Reviewed Wildwood on 07/08/2008
And awarded it


Wonderfully QUIET place with beautiful walks from the front door. Can pick up the Great Glen Way by going to Fort Augustus. I would agree with the comment of the previous reviewer re. curtains. Really need to change the upstairs bedrooms window dressing - the velux has NO blind. I have veluxes at home, and couldn’t function without blinds. This is a problem in the single room when it stays light in the summer until midnight - never really gets dark. Other than that though, a fantastic house, spotlessly clean. Corinne at Wilderness Cottages very helpful and efficient.

Peaceful holiday - recommended.

Bill Westbrook
Reviewed Homewood on 06/08/2008
And awarded it


John Oakhill
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 05/08/2008
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

P Russell
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/08/2008
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Lovely well equipped apartment on the shores of loch Ness with great views, ongoing building work was not intrusive and the complex will be even better when complete. Just a 2 minute walk to Fort Augustus where there are a number of good places to eat.

Hanni & Kevin Gossage
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 04/08/2008
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We had a lovely week! The cottage is fantastic and well located to see all the beauty Scotland has to offer!
My mum loved it. We will come back and bring Barney(our Jack Russell). Thanks again.

Julia & Ron Cowley
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Anne & Pete
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Not long returned from 2 weeks in Scotland, the 2nd of which was spent in Don Cottage. Lovely little cottage, very well equipped and the perfect welcome pack (single malt, wine & shortbread - what more could you ask for !!) - thanks !!!

Easy access to nearby mountains & glens - iand of course only a short stroll to the Fiddlers Malt Whisky Bar with the expert John on hand to guide you through the array of rare & wonderful whiskeys - a must after a days walking !!

Claire Connelly
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Myself and my family had a wonderful weeks holiday at Owl Cottage in Fort Augustus.The cottage has everything a family needed and more,it was immaculately clean well laid out and very spacious.The location is excellent in that it is very quiet but only about five minutes walk to all the local shops restaurants and of course Loch Ness. If I had anything negative to say it would be the photos on this site do not do the cottage justice as it is a beautiful well maintained lovely place to stay with your family.Should the weather not be on side it is a comfortable place to be in with games,DVDs,Music Cd’s and books to keep all members and age groups content.Highly recommend the cottage and area to anyone.

Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 03/08/2008
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/08/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Excellent cottage and facilities, lots of extras including bread maker, wine and flowers. A great place to relax. Good food at the pub. Good walking in the area.

Vikki Armstrong
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 02/08/2008
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Linda Morrison
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/07/2008
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

The Jenkinson Family 5th July - 12th July
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 19/07/2008
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We adored this perfect cottage. It has an idyllic position in Applecross with amazing panoramic views. The journey is certainly worth it. The owners have thought of everything to ensure that your holiday is all you have dreamed off. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to chill out!

Reviewed Campbell House on 18/07/2008
And awarded it

Campbell House

Shieldaig is an amazing venue offering a fantastic family holiday. Campbell House is well located and a very comfortable and well appointed house.
A real value for money holiday and Wilderness Cottages were very professional to deal with. We will use their cottages again.