Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2241 to 2260 of 2459


Mandy Ashpool
Reviewed Log House on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in within the UK. It was very well equipped, comfortable and in the most beautiful of areas. The house itself was like something from a fairytale ! Mr Lee the owner made us feel very welcome.

Neil Constable
Reviewed Homewood on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Deborah, Stew & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We are now home after a fantastic week at burnside cottage. We are feeling a bit glum and the dogs are sulking,? no more daily beach walks? that they loved so much & the freedom in the garden, we miss the beautiful cottage, it felt just like home, it was perfect, Liz left some wounderful homely touches that made us feel really welcome. The peaceful suroundings were perfect, we visited places every day, their was so much to see and do. We have had a lovely quality family holdiay. Thank you very much.

Jones Family
Reviewed Fairhaven on 11/08/2007
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Merial Munro
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 06/08/2007
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Frank, Caroline & Jack
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 25/07/2007
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Hemant Misra
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 04/07/2007
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Derek & Diane
Reviewed Homewood on 01/06/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Shirley & Ray
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/05/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage was warm and welcoming. The owners were very thoughtful and left a complimentary tray, Milk ,Shortbread and Perkin biscuits, Wine and Fresh flowers.
It was very well equipped, comfortable and clean and in a wonderful place. Applecross inn and the Potting shed were excellent places to eat ( Our favourite was the potting shed)
The flower tunnel was a good place for snacks, the Hot Chocolate was especially good!!

There are lots of lovely walks where we were fortunate enough to see Deer, Seals and luckily THREE otters.

We will certainly recommend you, and return to you if we are looking for self catering.

John Haddock & Frank Turner
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you for the use of Ceol na Mara, the whole package was absolutely great the cottage itself was excellent very comfortable and the situation was stunning.
We both enjoyed our walking/cycling expeditions and did three Munros plus Bienn Bhan.I certainly hope to return and will recomend Wilderness Cottages to my friends.

Sharon & Jason Shields
Reviewed Callakille on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Callakille

Gill Burnett
Reviewed Log House on 26/05/2007
And awarded it

Log House

We have just returned from our week at the Log House, Fort Augustus a real log cabin in a fantastic location with plenty of forest walks on the doorstep. Deer in the ’front garden’ woodpeckers and pine marten in the surrounding forest and a monster in the nearby loch. What more could you ask for?! I highly recommend a stay in this unique cabin.

Phil Bancroft & Jude Lorrain-Smith
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 21/05/2007
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Peter Fidler
Reviewed Croc Latt on 20/05/2007
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sue & Al Sadler
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/05/2007
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

I. Weir
Reviewed Cuilfail on 13/05/2007
And awarded it

Cuilfail

We have spent a week trout fishing each year for many years and have not had accomodation which came remotely close to Cuilfail Cottage. The cottage had all we could have wished for and then some. Numerous trout lochs within a few miles (I would recommend Loch Knockie - boat available from Knockie Estate on the lochside). Only downside was the Whitebridge Hotel which we thought was very unwelcoming. We all agreed we would consider returning to Cuilfail Cottage but would give the Whitebridge Hotel a wide berth.

Steve ,Alison, Ben & Sam Wheatcroft
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 09/05/2007
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Our first time here and were enthralled. We wanted a ’get-away-from-it-all’ holiday and could not have wished for more. The scenery in this part of the world almost makes you weep with joy at its rugged beauty. Winding single track roads, brooding mountains and beautiful lochans set amongst some of the oldest rock formations on earth. The view from the dining kitchen window was unsurpassed. The opportunity to sunbathe on desereted beaches in an unusually sunny late April was an unexpected bonus. Memories of the view from the top of Stac Pollaidh in glorious April sunshine will last forever.
We were reluctant to leave and will definitely return!

Chris & Brenda
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/05/2007
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Ewart McSkimming
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/05/2007
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose!
Beautiful cottage in a quiet area of Fort Augustus. Lots of places to explore, we walked 21 miles in three days!
Highly recommended.

Sue & Steve Allsop
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 03/05/2007
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We stayed at Hill Cottage in mid April. The weather was unusually mild for spring in Scotland, only rained on one day. The cottage was wonderful, really warm and cosy with everything in it you could possibly need. The location was amazing, peace and quiet was the understatement. The scenery and wildlife were awe-inspiring, some days we saw more deer than people!! Fantastic walks in the area, Faraid Head..Sandwood Bay...Scouriemore..Smoo Cave, to name but a few. On non-walking days we drove down the coast road to Ullapool, and round the entire North Coast. This area of Scotland has to be seen to be believed, it is totally amazing. Don’t take our word for it, go and see!!