Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2301 to 2320 of 2459


David & Fiona Brown
Reviewed Coach House on 30/08/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Mathis Martin
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 22/08/2006
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Matt & Emily Coltman
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

The Howard Family
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

N Bishop
Reviewed Cuilfail on 09/08/2006
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Lovely new house, with new furniture throughout - very comfortable. Garden had just been seeded, but once there is a lawn, it will make it even better. Fun to watch the rabbits visiting the garden ! Hotel next door very useful, with good food (particularly the curries !), and with internet access.

Local area beautiful, and with a gorge/waterfalls within a few miles. Stunning drive along Loch Ness in both directions to go further afield.

All in all a very quiet spot, ideal for a relaxing break.

Joan Hatfield
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 31/07/2006
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage.
The total seclusion appealed to us and the scenery was stunning. Although it is very secluded its only ten minutes drive from the nearest town at the side of loch ness.We visited some realy superb local beauty spots ie Glen a Affric and Dog Falls as well as some of the busier areas like Fort Augusta and Inverness.t The trip on the Dolphin boat was fab as our boat was surrounded by dolphins, an incredible experience. Other good places to visit are Dornie castle and Dores on the other side of loch ness.
Most mornings and evenings we had deer right outside the cottage
We will definitely book this cottage again



Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 30/07/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Just had a wonderful holiday in Charleston -what a bungalow! Fantastic views, wildlife including two hares feeding in the garden most days not to mention the characterful sheep, and spacious well equipped accommodation with every smallest thing catered for! Such a pleasure to stay there and we hope to come back one year.

Mike & Louise
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/07/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

15th July - 22nd July 2006.

We had the most relaxing time at Pine Lodge with our Boxer dog Molly!! She felt more at home than when she’s at home we think!! The views were lovely and the pictures in the website definitely do not do Pine Lodge justice. We were welcomed by Sally and met John a couple of days later. The Lodge is only 12 miles from Applecross which is definitely worth the trip, although I was a bit nervous driving there but the views were exquisite and the thought of lunch at The Potting Shed kept me going (well worth a visit too). I didn’t feel nervous at all driving back as we were too interested in the views. We spent a day in Skye which is stunning and went up to Gairloch via Shieldaig (a definite suntrap). We willl definitely be booking another Wilderness Cottage as you just cannot fault them in any way. Thank you and see you again.

Werner Lange & Annemarie D?ring
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 17/07/2006
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Lisa & Martin
Reviewed Log House on 13/07/2006
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic time at the Log House from the 10th-17th June. There are many walks straight from the door and in a lovely peaceful setting. Fort Augustus is a 20minute walk away and a lovely little town with good choice of eating places. The Bothy serves lovely food and the staff are very friendly.
The Log House is well equipped - watch out for the Bats at night and you can feed the Robins from the door. Highly recommended.

Chris & Shirley Turner
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 11/07/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We couldn’t have asked for a better base from which to tour the highlands. Immaculately presented cottage with all mod cons but yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Wonderful.

Patrick & Allison
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 10/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Andy & Sherry Kindred
Reviewed Callakille on 07/07/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Nicola, Paul & Hector The Dog
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Corinne & Stephen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 01/07/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Pam & Tim Sharp
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 27/06/2006
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We stayed at Bayside when the seafood and music festival was on. Spent our first evening dancing and listening to the bands and a leisurely sunday morning listening to Jazz in the walled garden. A terrific drive over to applecross with creat views from the cottage to the cullin ridge. There are 3 good places to eat nearby and the standard is excellent. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. There is good walking nearby although you need to drive to reach munros. Lots of wildlife, sea otter, deer and tarmigans. scary driving when the mist come in. Great week overall. Pam & Tim Sharp

Richey & Joyce
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 26/06/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Wonderful stay in a wonderful property.
Many many thanks to Mr & Mrs Gardiner for allowing us to book and stay.
Beautiful place with everything you need. The wood finish is fantastic in the ’Smid’, and all the facilities (kitchen, shower rooms) were more than first class.
Lots to do and see around Inverness and Beauly, and the tasting session at the Winery was fine too.
How depressing it was for us to leave.

Thanks again to Mr & Mrs Gardiner, Corinne, and all the wondeful people of Inverness and Beauly.


Richey & Joyce.

Peter & Sandy Palmer/Justie
Reviewed Charleston on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent clean and spacious accommodation, views fantastic,
owners very friendly and helpful. Good mix of walks available from the property.and the local Loch Mhor very handy for swimming.

The Flakes
Reviewed Coach House on 25/06/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Bob, Joyce & Becca Ray
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 21/06/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn