Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2301 to 2320 of 2523


Paul & Pauline
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/03/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Julie & Hayley
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dave & Tracey Farrow
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

we stayed in the cottage from 9th february, half term week cold but we had some sunny days, the cottage was all you could ask for, a beautiful view of the Loch, from the living room and dining area,Urquhart Castle was beautiful when lit up on the night time, the peace was wonderful and we enjoyed some walks above and behind the cottage with our dog, we hope to visit again in the summer if we can get booked.

The owners showed us how to look after the cottage and how to get the log fire going which i thought was very good, i couldnt have asked for better customer service.

all in all the best cottage holiday we’ve had, visit the Isle Of skye, if you get the chance what a wonderful place and the drive was fantastic. Inverness is good and not too far.

Mrs Godfrey & Family
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/02/2008
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday.The cottage and grounds cannot be faulted.We had plenty of snow,so it was snowball fights and snowmen building, then returning to the spacious cottage for hot chocolate in the large sun lounge.Although there were 8 off us the cottage did not seem crowded. We had a few evening meals and drinks at the Whitebridge Hotel,good food and friendly staff/locals.Just as well it was downhill to the cottage from the hotel.It was good to have the owners close by,nothing was too much trouble for them,(a replacement kettle when ours packed up was replaced in 10 mins.)We will definitely be returning.It was ideal for the grand-children and the labrador as the garden was all fenced in,so quite safe.

Carol & Hugh McLelland
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/02/2008
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig is a wonderful holiday cottage. We stayed one week in February,experienced fantastic weather along with stunning scenery. The cottage is cosy , welcoming and well situated for all types of walking. One of the best we have rented.

Angela Browne
Reviewed Homewood on 18/02/2008
And awarded it

Homewood

Ron & Sue Harker
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/01/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed at The Old Smiddy from 12th January 2008 to 19th January 2008. We had found the cottage on the Wilderness Cottages website and thought that it looked the perfect romantic getaway, we had high expectations for our break. We were not disappointed!! The pictures of the Smiddy (although lovely) did not do it justice, it was superb!! The decor was really beautiful and the attention to detail brillliant. The weather was not great while we were there (which was to be expected in January!!) and this was the perfect reason to stay in by the log fire with a nice meal and a bottle of wine!! We have not had such a relaxing holiday for a long time and will most definitely be back for a stay at a later date. We were so impressed that we have been looking on Wilderness Cottages for another one!!

Marica, Mick & Sasha
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 21/01/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We arrived back on saturday, and we would like to congratulate Wilderness Cottages for having such a wonderful, remote, tranquil and peaceful accomodation. Fersit Log Cottage is a very clean, very warm and cosy log cabin, in absolutely wonderful surroundings, it is the perfect place to come to get away from it all and recharge your batteries. We come to Scotland every January for that very reason, recharge the batteries and lower the blood pressure, it is the first time we have used Wilderness Cottages but it most certainly will not be the last, not if the standard of Fersit Log Cottage is anything to go by, we strongly recommend this delightful place to stay.

Hannant Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 11/01/2008
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

we had a lovely time house was big views out off this world
would recomend to any one thank you

Lisa & Jamie
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 09/01/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Colin & Jo Schooling
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 06/01/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a week before Christmas 2007, and had a lovely time! The weather was just fab! Lovely walks with our dog, suberb scenery. Just acroos the Loch and over the Applecross Mountains is Applcross, and a fantastic pub called the Applecross Inn which serves the most amzing fish and chips, and the best pint of Guniness I ever had! We will definatly be back for more!

Samantha Lake
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 20/12/2007
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My husband booked this cottage in May for a week of our Honeymoon - It was a suprise honeymoon and I/we couldn’t have asked or more.
What a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon
thank you for all your help in making it absolutely perfect.

Laura Ann Duffy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 07/12/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jamie Sim
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/12/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

"A magical place to unwind, relax and enjoy the beauty of Scotland. The accommodation is really well presented and made our stay very comfortable. The owners have clearly thought about the well being of his holiday makers with books on the area, DVDs, music, well equiped kitchen etc... which makes your stay all the more enjoyable. The Applecross Inn, Potting shed, Cattle Pass, Shieldaig are all musts and of course the Great Outdoors! The above caters for all!!! Thanks again."

Donna & Jason Madden
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 03/12/2007
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

What a fab cottage, we had the best week ever. It was like home from home everything you need for a magical week. I will be recommending to all my family and friends. Thank you.

DAVID AND SHIRLEY
Reviewed Coach House on 01/12/2007
And awarded it

Coach House

Fiona & Ross McSkimming
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/11/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning cottage so tastefully decorated and situated right by the coast. Very welcoming with the warm Aga, books, maps, DVD’s for the children on a wet day. Well located for the excellent eateries in Applecross and trips to Sheildaig, pass of the cattle, Lochcarron etc.
We’ve booked again for next year and for a stay at one of the owners other properties. Would recommend this cottage to anyone who loves the west coast and would congratulate Corrine and Gordon Roberts on their excellent administration of the wilderness cottages website.

Helen & Phil
Reviewed Burnside Cottage - Balnain on 04/11/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage - Balnain

Garry, Beth & Joseph Kitchin
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/11/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Joanne Hunt
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/10/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

I would love to be able to write that this cottage was awful so that nobody else will go there and I can have it all to myself, but I can’t. The cottage itself was gorgeous. It did not have the feel of a holiday home at all and was very comfortable. It was remote and pretty with many interesting places to visit. I would definitely go back.