Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2341 to 2360 of 2523


Gaynor Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Beautiful cottage ? really comfortable and well equipped for two adults and an 18 month old! Enjoyed the pheasants and woodpecker in the garden & will be investing in lego for Max when we get home. Hope to visit again. Thanks for a lovely time

June 07

Elaine Cook
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thanks you for a lovely stay. Cottage wonderful, enjoyed every minute. Thank you, very much. Hope to be back again

May 07

Steve, Derek, Sue, Mark Mary & Jessie The Dog
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Absolutely gorgeous cottage! Clean and well equipped. We loved the wine and Jessie LOVED the dog biscuits particularly! Beautiful area which we delightedly explored. We will be back

May 07

Gordon & Karen
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Great holiday, weather lovely. Thanks for the wine (much appreciated after a long journey) and the chocolate Easter eggs. Cottage perfect and beautifully done, clean, comfortable, warm, and cosy. Visited Nairn, Brodie Castle, Culloden Battlefield, Clava Cairns, Loch Ness, Grantown-on Spey- beautiful valley and Loch Gartan. Saw Osprey and red squirrels. We did lots of walking and cycle rides. Hope to return. Thank you.

April 07

Dunwoodie Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Had a very relaxing week. Cottage was beautiful, lovely and warm and cosy! Hopefully, will be back in the future. Thanks again and all the best!

March 07

Games Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A wonderful cottage and location. Superbly resourced and furnished. We really felt at home and enjoyed our quiet family time together. Our dog Willow especially enjoyed her morning walk on Nairn beach and lying in front of the warm fire at night. We hope to be back again soon.

February 07

Elaine & Jim
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite rain and wind we were snug and warm. Great location and so quiet. Bonnie our little terrier made herself at home. We will be back again.

January 07

Darren & Key
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thanks very much for an outstanding house. Loved the peace and quiet and the new house, attention to details was great. You made our Xmas that much more and would definitely recommend to others. Thanks for an outstanding cottage. I had an amazing time. Good place for a Xmas break. All we?re missing was the snow. Good times. Thanks

Dec 06

Hoyinck Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 19/09/2007
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We stayed Elfie and the accommodationw as excellent. We loved every minute of our stay in the Loch Ness area, even the weather. The purple of the heather and the smell of it, the ever changing light on the mountains and the lochs, the quietnes of the surroundings, the countryside and the walks in the woods were superb.

August 07

Julie
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 18/09/2007
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Liz, Mark & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Vicki James & Moss
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Matt & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Peter, Karen & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Sheila White
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A superb cottage in a superb quiet setting. The cottage was immaculately presented with a log-burning stove ready to light and a lovely welcome pack- and wine chilling in the fridge! We had mixed weather but enjoyed the Jacobite Steam train journey to Mallaig and many varied walks. We saw red deer (a hind) in the garden and several stags nearby. The cottage was very well equipped and beds were very comfortable. We felt able to really ’chill out’ and as we drove home, we were really envious of the next lot of guests moving in !

Rachel
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/09/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

we really enjoyed our stay at Bayside Cottage ? it was great being so near the wonderfully welcoming Applecross Inn and the delicious food they served. Going over the pass of the cattle was daunting especially if you meet a camper van at the summit! But we had to get used to it otherwise we wouldn?t have ventured far from the cottage. Not that you needed to ? I?ve lost count of the number of times I?ve said ?wow? (kids got fed up with me for saying this) at the scenery and stunning views. We saw dolphins at nearby Shieldieg, red deer on the mountainse and enjoyed our seal trip from Plockton. The weather was typically Scottish but we did have two glorious days where we fitted in as much as possible. A truly mystical experience in the best scenery the British Isles has to offer, in my humble opinion.

Steve Jones & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2007
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

’I must confess, when you draw back the curtains at Maries Croft and admire the stunning views across the loch, you suddenly appreciate the relaxation and calmness your normal ever day life has been craving for!!! My family and I enjoyed a two week stay at the cottage and as there were four adults, three children and the family dog in our party, the cottage offered ample quality space.
Although the feeling of relaxation may slowly diminish over time, our memories of such a stunning location will definitely remain with us’.

Mandy Ashpool
Reviewed Log House on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in within the UK. It was very well equipped, comfortable and in the most beautiful of areas. The house itself was like something from a fairytale ! Mr Lee the owner made us feel very welcome.

Neil Constable
Reviewed Homewood on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Deborah, Stew & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We are now home after a fantastic week at burnside cottage. We are feeling a bit glum and the dogs are sulking,? no more daily beach walks? that they loved so much & the freedom in the garden, we miss the beautiful cottage, it felt just like home, it was perfect, Liz left some wounderful homely touches that made us feel really welcome. The peaceful suroundings were perfect, we visited places every day, their was so much to see and do. We have had a lovely quality family holdiay. Thank you very much.