Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2381 to 2400 of 2459


C Jones
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 18/07/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

A fantastic cottage with magnificent views. Beautifully fitted out, with lovely gardens, patio area and a large field / paddock all at your disposal. Some great walks from the house and only a few minutes drive from Drumnadrochit. Children, dogs and adults all had a thoroughly enjoyable time and will be back.

Ros, Tony & Jonathan Lilley
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 12/07/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Helen & John Bradbury
Reviewed Giusaichean on 12/07/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

A truly delightful cottage hidden away in the hills above Loch Ness. We couldn’t have hoped for a more restful spot.
The cottage offered everything we could need and was most spacious and comfortable.
Surrounded by a beautiful garden we wiled away many hours on the patio watching the birds and local wildlife while we destressed from the hustle and bustle of city life.
We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Lemacon Family Paris Barn Cottage
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 08/07/2005
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

Marie & Paul Bedford
Reviewed Coach House on 28/06/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Bob & Linda Fish
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 26/06/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

We’ve previously stayed at a number of self-catering cottages in the UK. Marnie’s Croft ranks right at the top of the list. The website pictures, although lovely, do not do justice to the spectacularly beautiful views. Every room, including each bedroom, has a picture window, and each window overlooks Loch Ness and Uquhart Castle. The cottage perches on a hillside covered with flowers, both planted and wild. The cottage was well equipped very comfortable and spacious enough to accomodate the six of us (four adults and two teenagers). We’d highly recommend Marnie’s Croft to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Elaine Franks
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 25/06/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Creag Iolaire Cottage as an absolutely wonderful and very well equipped cottage. It is cosy, relaxing and situated in a most beautiful and peaceful area.
The views are incredible looking high over Loch Ness and to the mountains. You can just relax and take in the scenery.
We also loved the baby grand piano.
We will recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in the Loch Ness area and hope to make another visit. Thankyou.

Alison Ackerley
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 11/06/2005
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Jackie Cameron
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 07/06/2005
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Clive & Yvonne Smith
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 31/05/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Hazel Howe
Reviewed Log House on 29/05/2005
And awarded it

Log House

Excellant. A perfect place and everything met our expectations. The service from Wilderness Cottages can’t be faulted and the owner was very helpful. Definately will be a return customer.

Naomi & Marc Daniels & Jasper
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 17/05/2005
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

R.Buimer
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 10/05/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Anne & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 29/04/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

If you`re looking for a peaceful place with gorgeous views then Marnie`s Croft is that place. The cottage is decorated, furnished and equipped to the highest standard with breathtaking views of Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle and an abundance of wildlife including deer and rabbits. We were very warm and cozy even on the windy nights yet even with our 5 children and dog it is a very spacous cottage. A perfect base for exploring the highlands with many walking trails accessed either by foot or a short drive. Looking forward to returning next year.

Tony Lawrence
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 26/04/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Just Brill wonderful place ideal for country lovers,
and the local people well what can I say, so friendly and helpful,
and the trip on Loch Ness in the Royal Scot from St Augustas well worth the money, ?8.00 for all that!! wow.
If I get the chance I will be back.

Mary & Rose
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/04/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Bruce Reekie
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/04/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A beautiful cottage in a wonderful location no matter what the weather! The cottage offers excellent accomodation and facilities.

It is ideally based for exploring the local area such as Kishorn, Lochcarron and Applecross as well as Skye and Lochalsh and the Northern Highlands.

We will be back next year!

Nigel & Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/04/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We arrived at Creag Iolaire at Loch Ness and were on top of the world when we saw the cottage, it had everthing you could wish for. The location couldn’t have been better. We had our two little Jack Russells with us and had plenty of choice for walking and exploring. We saw snow on the first evening and woke up the next morning to a blanket of white making the view look even more romantic! We have been back for three weeks now and we are already longing to go back and take in more of the Highland scenery. All four of us had a really good time and will definately be returning for our next ’doggy holiday’!!

Sue & Frazer Burgess
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 28/03/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Tim & Louise Chambers
Reviewed Log House on 22/03/2005
And awarded it

Log House

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Log House. Lots to see and do but all at your own pace. The perfect medice for our busy London lives!! We’ve been recommending it to absolutely everyone since. It’s given us both a new found passion for Scotland and we will definitely be back!!