Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2381 to 2400 of 2523


The Pollard Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/03/2007
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

a beautiful spacious cottage with stunning views over loch ness, we had some wonderful peaceful walks in the forest behind the croft and a lovely walk down to loch ness, the view of urquat castle at night was amazing thank you the children didnt want to leave

Pam Thompson
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 24/02/2007
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Neil & Trina Smith
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/02/2007
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Mark & Tracy Patterson
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 21/02/2007
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Mrs Aslin
Reviewed Log House on 17/02/2007
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed early Feb, Had an excelant holiday. The Log House is like a chololate box lid, something out of a fairy tale... Kids loved staying here, local walks were great, overlooking the Glen. Highly recommended - Will come back.

Susan Parr
Reviewed Lianachan on 13/02/2007
And awarded it

Lianachan

Donna Davies
Reviewed Charleston on 16/01/2007
And awarded it

Charleston

We arrived at Charleston in the dark, and once we had packed away our Tesco shopping (which we had delivered to the cottage) we settled down with a glass of mulled wine, looking forward to two weeks, Christmas & New Year in a beautiful cottage.
The next day was cold, bright & frosty and we stepped outside to see where we were and Wow! what a view. The surrounding area was equally impressive with walks for Poppy the westie, whichever way we decided to walk that day.
We all agreed this was the best house we had ever stayed in (this being our 8th) so spacious & clean.
Decorated beautifuly for Christmas, with a present under the tree for Jack and even a doggy biscuit for Poppy!
We would certainly book again and can highly recommend the service offered by Wilderness Cottages.

Mr & Mrs Andrews
Reviewed Homewood on 29/12/2006
And awarded it

Homewood

Grant Mundell
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 22/12/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We booked Pine LOdge for October 14-27, 2006 for our honeymoon accommodation. Wow! What a peaceful and stunning location. Very private. The lodge is very well located for exploring North and South on the West coast of Scotland. AND you can see Skye! Go for it. . .you will love it without any regrets!

We found the online booking service and subsequent communication excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our only suggestion would be to improve the quality of the double bed mattress.

David & Michelle
Reviewed Coach House on 12/12/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Stuart Cockerham
Reviewed Charleston on 12/11/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

This was our 10th Scottish Cottage holiday, and our 7th with Wilderness. This cottage was without a doubt the best we have stayed in, it was warm, comfortable and very well equipped - a pleasure to come home to after a November day walking the dogs. The view over Loch Mhor was breathtaking and changed by the minute, and there was nothing to disturb the peace and quiet - even the sheep and the cows added to the feeling of tranquility. We will definitely be having another holiday here.

Tracy & Andrew Law
Reviewed Homewood on 12/11/2006
And awarded it

Homewood

Andrew & Vicki
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/11/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Meurig, Juliet, Ines & Finn McMillan
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

A lovely, homely cottage in a beautiful setting. A recommendation from Corinne as we wanted fires, views and the West Coast. The children loved going onto the beach in their pyjamas and wellies, at 9 in the morning. We could sit in the warmth of the lounge and watch through the huge picture window, very civilised! We saw seals, otters, red deer of course and a couple of eagles in the vicinity. We also had snow - superb. The cottage had every facility required for a very comfortable stay. the only thing I was missing was a hair dryer, and then of course we found one.
In all it is a lovely cottage, very well equipped, and a great place to stay if you want remoteness, scenery, wildlife, and a good base for touring the West Coast.

Paul Butcher
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Words do not bescribe our truly wonderful holiday,
it is one of the best we have had.
see you next year!

Steve, Carolyn & Ellie
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 26/10/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

George & Elspeth
Reviewed Fairhaven on 15/10/2006
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Stephen & Peta Melling
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 03/10/2006
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Helen & Steve
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 01/10/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed for a week in September and would definitely recommend The Old Smiddy. Its location is ideal, and there is so much to do in the area. The cottage itself is beautifully presented and really intelligently designed. Pat and Dave have also equipped it with everything you could possibly need. They have been really thoughtful, and they’re very friendly too. Our dog loved it too, with open fields just around the corner providing plenty of entertainment.

Karen Johnson
Reviewed Callakille on 28/09/2006
And awarded it

Callakille