Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 241 to 260 of 2523


Vicky Honour
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 20/06/2016
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Our family of 5 had a fantastic time at Port Elgol cottage, the views are stunning and spent the evenings barbequing and watching the sunset over the Cuillin Ridge. The weather was perfect all the week we were there and the Isle of Skye was so picturesque we took loads of photos. The cottage had everything you could possibly need, the decor and comfy beds made us feel right at home and we so sad to leave. Will definitely be staying there again!!

Anne & Neil
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 19/06/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

If you like home comforts, peace and quiet, good views and considerate owners this is the cottage for you. We had a really lovely week here enjoying almost deserted coastal walks, bird watching and visiting beautiful gardens. It was good to know the owners were close by in case of any emergency because there is no wifi or mobile reception but we appreciated the silence and read more books. We finished the rhubarb and ginger jam. It was delicious.

Kate Howell
Reviewed Rhundunan on 19/06/2016
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Wonderful stay, great value for money and we had a lovely time. The house is very well equipped with a full kitchen, and has stunning views. Added bonus of The Three Chimneys restaurant being at the bottom of the driveway. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Angela,Martin & Jasper The Collie
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 17/06/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Really beautiful, peaceful location, it was just lovely to wander through the garden and along the beach every morning and afternoon, no lead, no worries. We had prepared and shopped for the week so just spent our time between the cottage and the beach. The cottage itself is lovely, just a small point- it would have been more comfortable with an upgraded TV. I guess it depends on how you spend your holiday but as we walk during the day, cook dinner, read then enjoy a film in the evening a bigger and modern tv would have made our holiday just perfect.

Mr David Lee
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 16/06/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

A fantastic cottage as a base for exploring the area because of its location, but also a wonderful place to comfortably sit and watch the activities on the canal. Great for all weathers, a cosy sitting room with a roaring fire for the colder days and a light and airy sunroom for lighter brighter days. We all loved our stay at Old Lock Keepers Cottage, it's peaceful location is a tonic.

Rhona S
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 16/06/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a gorgeous, peaceful, tranquil place to holiday. The cottage is delightful, down a long wobbly farm track. If you want to get away from it all this is your place, with no mobile or wifi reception. You will be surrounded by an abundance of wildlife to keep you company. In our one, hot and sunny week, we saw Hares, Pheasants, Roe dear, Grouse, Seals, Otter, Heron, an abundance of colourful little birds with delightfully inquisitive cows for neighbours. Dally Bay and beach is a very quiet little beach, just a couple of minutes walk from the front door, where our little dog enjoyed running around. This is a perfect spot to explore the Rhines of Galloway and surrounding area from. The owners of the cottage live in their own house just behind, and are on hand for advice of the area, yet very respectful of your own privacy. Highly recommended for a restful holiday, in Southern Scotland.

Simon Pountney
Reviewed Sixgeary on 15/06/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

A superb cottage that is in a great location if you would like to experience the peace and solitude that Skye offers. Cottage is really well equipped and has everything needed.

Bart (Dutch)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 15/06/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Fantastic place to stay a week (or more, much much more......;-) Has everything and is really well situated (both for privacy and to explore Scotland).

Lorrain & Arthur Fenning & Gizmo The Dog
Reviewed Fhaireag on 15/06/2016
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Just wanted to say that Fhaireag was an outstanding property. Immaculate presentation with everything you would need and more for a relaxing holiday home. Ideal setting with stunning scenery, wildlife on your doorstep and lovely walks. Would highly recommend a visit and we will be defiineatly be returning at some point.

Jackie McCarten
Reviewed Kimberley House on 15/06/2016
And awarded it

Kimberley House

A beautifully renovated upside down cottage to take advantage of the amazing views of Findhorn harbour. Would definitely book again.

Clarkie
Reviewed Wee Dram on 14/06/2016
And awarded it

Wee Dram

Location: Excellent - The setting and views are stunning. Set overlooking the river Spey and within in easy walking distance into Aberlour along the river. Aviemore - the Cairngorms, various distilleries and historical sites are all within easy reach. Accommodation: Excellent - a well appointed cottage with a wood burning stove; Perfect! Hosts: Warm and welcoming - Knowledgeable and well informed about the area and the region. Overall, we had a very calming and relaxing stay. The cottage is beautiful and has been carefully and tastefully presented. We loved it. Very much enjoyed the whole experience and have recommended the Wee Dram to friends and family.

Billy O'Reilly
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 13/06/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Very nice lodge with excellent facilities. Clean, tidy and a comfy bed. In a prime location for exploring and walking. Near by bakery very good (especially the donuts!). Always good to come back to a warm fire. Very recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Karen & David, Scotland
Reviewed Log House on 11/06/2016
And awarded it

Log House

Well, we are just home from our stay in The Log House and we had a great time!...1st we'll say if you can get the weather then the garden is a suntrap and we were lucky as it was sunny for nearly the full week we were there... The house itself is clean and we found it very easy to stay in, everything we needed was there and funny enough for a house out in the woods we found only 1 spider, and i think we disturbed it or it would've stayed in its corner... We saw deer out front and there's a bird table round the side where we saw, and got great camera footage of, tits, finches, robins and a woodpecker!! The centre of Fort Augustus is a couple mins drive or about 20-30 walk and is easy to get to, where there's a shop for groceries, some pubs, lots of souvenirs, a cruise onto Loch Ness and of course the Caledonian Canal... From the house there are walks direct down to the River Oich and through the forest and a few mins drive away you can walk upwards, the views are brilliant! As we said earlier, we had a great time..if u decide to book here we hope you do too ...

Soya68
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 10/06/2016
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We have just had a fabulous week, the weather has been spectacular! The location is perfect, just behind Portree, 10 minutes walk down a path to the main town (much longer by car; limited parking in Portree); there is a circular walk just below the cottage. From this cottage, you can easily explore the island. The cottage has a lovely enclosed garden; it has a well equipped kitchen; it is very spacious (only two of us + a large dog); as there are so many walks to do on Skye we are planning to return here (to this cottage) in the future.

Couple With Adult Child From Belgium
Reviewed The Granary on 10/06/2016
And awarded it

The Granary

The Granary was the very first place that we rented in Scotland and we had a wonderful week. The house is excellent and stands head and shoulders above the rest of the accommodations that we have stayed at since then.

Jenni & Brian
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This cottage is a gem , tastefully furnished and everything you need is provided.location absolutely perfect the sort of place you would travel to for great walks shoreline and rock pools etc Jane and chas, owners just could not be more warm welcoming , nothing is too much trouble for them ,we realy appreciated their kindness. Very dog friendly we are returning ASAP !!!

Pippa Lally
Reviewed Gate House on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

Gate House

We had a lovely holiday. The Gatehouse is spacious and well equipped. The oven, although electric, is very efficient and much better than mine at home. The fridge freezer is a good size. We even found that sainsburys delivered which was a huge help.

Carol Morris
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Our second visit to White-Tail Croft and it lived up to our expectations again. It's a beautiful, well designed building and everything you could possibly need is there. Very special to sit on the decking watching eagles soaring overhead. Peace and quiet in a stunning location - we will be back!

Peter & Carolyn Hanslip
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A very attractive, clean and well equipped cottage in the most stunning setting. Very peaceful with amazing views straight down Loch Kishorn to Skye. Lots of information to help you make the most of this beautiful corner of North West Scotland. Rather more expensive than we would normally choose, but the whole experience was definitely worth it and one we hope to repeat.

Mr & Mrs Seymour
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

Wilderness cottages are very helpful and like to make sure you enjoy your holiday, as we did, nothing was to much trouble, and the price is very reasonable, the cottage we stayed in was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need, i would recommend it to my friends and family, we had panoramic views of the mountains and enjoyed our stay in Scotland, we will return one day.