Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2401 to 2420 of 2459


Sue & Frazer Burgess
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 28/03/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Tim & Louise Chambers
Reviewed Log House on 22/03/2005
And awarded it

Log House

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Log House. Lots to see and do but all at your own pace. The perfect medice for our busy London lives!! We’ve been recommending it to absolutely everyone since. It’s given us both a new found passion for Scotland and we will definitely be back!!

Richard & Claire
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 21/03/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Mr & Mrs Sander
Reviewed Fairhaven on 18/03/2005
And awarded it

Fairhaven

C J Bowen
Reviewed Coach House on 02/03/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Anthony Chippendale
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 02/03/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Lynn Paterson
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

K&J Short
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Fantastic view and accomodation, a real home from home (if only we had such stunning surroundings!)We set out for a relaxing break and that’s exactly what we got helped too by the frindly welcome from owners John and Sally. Woodside Lodge makes an excellent base if you want to tour the West Coast or appreciate what is close by, you can never tire of the stunning views.

Melanie & Marcus
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 16/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Gareth & Sharon Evans
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 08/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Susan Ashton
Reviewed Coach House on 14/01/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Martin Berwick
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 11/01/2005
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

You know that sensation when you foolishly invest in a glossy, overhyped product only to discover on reciept that one has been done. Well it is far from the reality of the Wilderness Cottages experience. The lodge owners John and sally were low key, modest hosts. They need not have been. Their lodge proved a real home from home for us and our dog Bruges. Why so many people jet abroad without taking a broader account of what is at home is beyond me. Long may they continue to do so, because selfishly it increases the availability for the likes of us. Corrrine was helpful and motherly to us first timers. She understood our needs of total solitude and the right kind of civilisation within reach when needed. Our break was the perfect therapy for us. I do however suspect it would be the perfect therapy for anyone. You need not believe me, give it a go yourself. Thank you John and Sally. P.S we have bookedd up for Pine Lodge this new year. Why would we not ?

Mike & Kathy
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 08/01/2005
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Simon & Denise Ristimaa
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 06/01/2005
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

AAlastair & Helena Plus Rufus The Dog
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 15/12/2004
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Joe Chattin
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 01/12/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Stunning Cottage with stupendous views of Loch Ness.
Comfortable and very well equipped with all we needed. We all enjoyed our stay and will go back. The baby grand piano was a bonus: we were able to tickle a few good tunes out of it. A stunning library of books meant we didn’t read our own. Would recommend this cottage to everyone- we changed our dates in order to get it and we were very well rewarded.

Dave & Jo Stevens
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 24/11/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We had a fabulous time at Rowan Ridge. The cottage could not have been better. It was equipped to the highest standard and extremely comfortable. Our two American friends who stayed with us were truly impressed. The location was excellent for touring as our mileometer will testify to the 2000 miles we clocked up enjoying trips to John O’ Groats and the Isle of Skye.

Steve And Audrey
Reviewed Log House on 22/11/2004
And awarded it

Log House

Heaven, No other words needed!!

Simon, Peer & Carmen
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 15/11/2004
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Tim McCormack
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 14/11/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Superb - very relaxing and lovely countryside especially the walk up to the end of the peninsula

Hopefully will be back next year

Thanks
Tim