Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2421 to 2440 of 2459


Paul & Sally Newman
Reviewed Log House on 31/10/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was set in stunning scenery in a forest location, a stones throw from Loch Ness. Excellent facilities, great for a family! A good choice if you want a base to tour from, or great for walking. We saw more wildlife in 7 days than we see in 7 years in Coventry! Don’t hesitate its an excellent choice, I have no doubt we’ll be back. Thanks Bob.

Erick Wright
Reviewed Coach House on 29/10/2004
And awarded it

Coach House

Anne Gunson
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 17/10/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Many thanks for providing a warm, cosy and welcoming cottage in a fantastic location.
We all really enjoyed our stay, the dogs included, and hope to be able to find time to come and stay again in the near future. The walks from the doorstep make it the ideal location with the dogs.

IAN YARWOOD
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 13/10/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

THE COTTAGE WAS VERY NICE,WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS OF LOCH NESS AND WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY UPON ARRIVAL.IT IS IDEAL FOR PEOPLE WITH DOGS AS IT HAS A FENCED IN GARDEN AREA AND SOME GREAT WALKS NEARBY.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY TO ANYONE INTERESTED.

Alan Vigor & Christine Younf
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 06/10/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The location of this cottage was absolutely perfect and the views over the Loch and surrounding countryside outstanding. The cottage itself was ideal, very comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The internal layout of the cottage is truely wonderful giving fabulous views wether dining, relaxing and even from the bedroom. We will definately return.

John Darling
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 30/09/2004
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

We had the most wonderful stay at Marnie’s Croft. The cottage was in superb order and the views were magnificent (even in the rain!!).
There were four adults in all and we were extremely comfortable. It was a good base to see Scotland from and we had very friendly and informative neighbours.
Visits from wildlife such as deer, rabbits and a plethora of birds added to our enjoyment.
The cottage overlooked Urquart Castle where on occasions the sound of bagpipes wafting up from below really made us feel we were part of the Scottish countryside.
I can only priase this place and we would certainly like to come back again.

Karen, Gary & Rem (the Husky)
Reviewed Fairhaven on 05/09/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Andrea & Tom Lynch
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 23/08/2004
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Mark, Sarah & Jasper The Dog
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 22/08/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Pine Lodge is in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Kishorn.
It is perfect for a couple (and pet). It is peaceful and secluded, set on the edge of a pine forest, with views over the loch and the mountains beyond. It is self contained, well equipped, comfortable and warm. Kishorn Seafood Restaurant (about 1 mile away) serves locally caught produce and is definitely worth a visit. A trip over the treacherous Bealagh na Bha (pass of the cattle), with its astounding scenery, to Applecross for a meal at the Applecross Inn and a fantastic sunset is a must (get there early if you want a seat).

Graham Stratton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 19/08/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Tony & Myriam Laureys
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 16/08/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Dominic & Helen
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 09/08/2004
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Ian Parkin
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/07/2004
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Anika Byrne
Reviewed Fairhaven on 28/06/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Carmen Anderson & David Murch
Reviewed Log House on 21/06/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The log house really is special and the location is fantastic and easy to get to, the standard of cleanliness was very good and Mr Lee did all he could to ensure our stay was perfect.
The walks in the area were fantastic and the only thing that let us down was the weather, but all in all, we took home great memories and fantastic photographs and we will definately be returning to the Log House, a very special place indeed.

Hana Stanley
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 14/06/2004
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Christopher Smith
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 08/06/2004
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

E Ridley & C Fagan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2004
And awarded it

Log House

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Log House. The owner is fantastic and very helpful and the cottage incredibly well equipped. It is situated in a lovely forest by the River Oich and very handy for popping into Fort Augustus. I would go back again in a shot and would def stay in that area again as it is such a good base for seeing the rest of the Highlands. We only had one bad day weather-wise which isn’t bad going. I wish we were back there now!!

David Ross & Jane Morrison
Reviewed Giusaichean on 17/05/2004
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We returned to Giusaichean for a second time and will be going back again! The weather was stunning and we both returned home with great sun tans.
The wildlife and scenery are breathtaking and the people are lovely. The cottage was even better than we remebered and our dog loves both the garden and the terrier from the cottage next door.
We live in Edinburgh but absolutely love this area and would recommend Wilderness Cottages to everyone.

Anne King
Reviewed Fairhaven on 10/05/2004
And awarded it

Fairhaven