Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2501 to 2520 of 2523


Elaine Franks
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 25/06/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Creag Iolaire Cottage as an absolutely wonderful and very well equipped cottage. It is cosy, relaxing and situated in a most beautiful and peaceful area.
The views are incredible looking high over Loch Ness and to the mountains. You can just relax and take in the scenery.
We also loved the baby grand piano.
We will recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in the Loch Ness area and hope to make another visit. Thankyou.

Alison Ackerley
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 11/06/2005
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Jackie Cameron
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 07/06/2005
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Clive & Yvonne Smith
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 31/05/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Hazel Howe
Reviewed Log House on 29/05/2005
And awarded it

Log House

Excellant. A perfect place and everything met our expectations. The service from Wilderness Cottages can’t be faulted and the owner was very helpful. Definately will be a return customer.

Naomi & Marc Daniels & Jasper
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 17/05/2005
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

R.Buimer
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 10/05/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Anne & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 29/04/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

If you`re looking for a peaceful place with gorgeous views then Marnie`s Croft is that place. The cottage is decorated, furnished and equipped to the highest standard with breathtaking views of Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle and an abundance of wildlife including deer and rabbits. We were very warm and cozy even on the windy nights yet even with our 5 children and dog it is a very spacous cottage. A perfect base for exploring the highlands with many walking trails accessed either by foot or a short drive. Looking forward to returning next year.

Tony Lawrence
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 26/04/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Just Brill wonderful place ideal for country lovers,
and the local people well what can I say, so friendly and helpful,
and the trip on Loch Ness in the Royal Scot from St Augustas well worth the money, ?8.00 for all that!! wow.
If I get the chance I will be back.

Mary & Rose
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/04/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Bruce Reekie
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/04/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A beautiful cottage in a wonderful location no matter what the weather! The cottage offers excellent accomodation and facilities.

It is ideally based for exploring the local area such as Kishorn, Lochcarron and Applecross as well as Skye and Lochalsh and the Northern Highlands.

We will be back next year!

Nigel & Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/04/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We arrived at Creag Iolaire at Loch Ness and were on top of the world when we saw the cottage, it had everthing you could wish for. The location couldn’t have been better. We had our two little Jack Russells with us and had plenty of choice for walking and exploring. We saw snow on the first evening and woke up the next morning to a blanket of white making the view look even more romantic! We have been back for three weeks now and we are already longing to go back and take in more of the Highland scenery. All four of us had a really good time and will definately be returning for our next ’doggy holiday’!!

Sue & Frazer Burgess
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 28/03/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Tim & Louise Chambers
Reviewed Log House on 22/03/2005
And awarded it

Log House

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Log House. Lots to see and do but all at your own pace. The perfect medice for our busy London lives!! We’ve been recommending it to absolutely everyone since. It’s given us both a new found passion for Scotland and we will definitely be back!!

Richard & Claire
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 21/03/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Mr & Mrs Sander
Reviewed Fairhaven on 18/03/2005
And awarded it

Fairhaven

C J Bowen
Reviewed Coach House on 02/03/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Anthony Chippendale
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 02/03/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Lynn Paterson
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

K&J Short
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Fantastic view and accomodation, a real home from home (if only we had such stunning surroundings!)We set out for a relaxing break and that’s exactly what we got helped too by the frindly welcome from owners John and Sally. Woodside Lodge makes an excellent base if you want to tour the West Coast or appreciate what is close by, you can never tire of the stunning views.