Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 281 to 300 of 2523


Jenni & Brian
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This cottage is a gem , tastefully furnished and everything you need is provided.location absolutely perfect the sort of place you would travel to for great walks shoreline and rock pools etc Jane and chas, owners just could not be more warm welcoming , nothing is too much trouble for them ,we realy appreciated their kindness. Very dog friendly we are returning ASAP !!!

Pippa Lally
Reviewed Gate House on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

Gate House

We had a lovely holiday. The Gatehouse is spacious and well equipped. The oven, although electric, is very efficient and much better than mine at home. The fridge freezer is a good size. We even found that sainsburys delivered which was a huge help.

Carol Morris
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 09/06/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Our second visit to White-Tail Croft and it lived up to our expectations again. It's a beautiful, well designed building and everything you could possibly need is there. Very special to sit on the decking watching eagles soaring overhead. Peace and quiet in a stunning location - we will be back!

Peter & Carolyn Hanslip
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A very attractive, clean and well equipped cottage in the most stunning setting. Very peaceful with amazing views straight down Loch Kishorn to Skye. Lots of information to help you make the most of this beautiful corner of North West Scotland. Rather more expensive than we would normally choose, but the whole experience was definitely worth it and one we hope to repeat.

Mr & Mrs Seymour
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

Wilderness cottages are very helpful and like to make sure you enjoy your holiday, as we did, nothing was to much trouble, and the price is very reasonable, the cottage we stayed in was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need, i would recommend it to my friends and family, we had panoramic views of the mountains and enjoyed our stay in Scotland, we will return one day.

Timo Riiali
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Great place away from it all. Modern and comfortable house with good hiking on the doorstep. The owners were very nice and despite the house being very close, there was great privacy. Super base to reach also Nevis range, Isle of Skye, Oban and Loch Afric - recommended!

Debbie Lindley
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We had a wonderful time at the cottage, the photographs don't do justice to the property, Its well equipped, spacious and very clean. We had long lovely dinners chatting around the large dining table as well as curled up in front of the log fire. The dogs loved the safe enclosed garden. We visited the Foyers Falls and the fantastic cafe with home cooked cakes.

The Leggies
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Stayed at Moat House 9 - Abbey in the May half term, and have to say it was fantastic! Our Moat house was lovely and clean on arrival, and had a bottle of wine, shortcake biscuits and some milk in the fridge along with tea and coffee! Kitchen had everything you needed, including dishwasher and washing machine (even had tablets and washing tablets supplied!) The living room was very comfortable (had Sky and dvd player) as were the bedrooms. Lovely surrounding around the abbey, and a 3 minute walk from our Moat house and we were on the banks of Loch ness.........you'll find a restaurant here too 'The Boathouse' which was superb!! Had a swim in the swimming pool, which also had a sauna and steam room, and although fairly small, was enough for us. Fort Augustus is only a 3/4 minute walk away which was nice to have a stroll around, and Fort William is about 3/4hr away. Weather was perfect too for us! Will definitely return!!!!!!

Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

This was our second visit to Charleston at Errogie, and once again it was amazing. The house is so well equipped and comfortable. The views are breath taking, definetly a place to recharge the batteries! We do hope to return very soon.

Lauren & Andy
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic week staying at Cuaig Croft and didn't want to leave. It is positioned in a beautiful location which is peaceful and picturesque. The garden was perfect for our dogs and a stunning beach is only 10 minutes walk away. The cottage was lovely; well decorated, clean and very comfy. It had everything we wanted, including a good store of general store cupboard ingredients. We would definitely recommend this cottage as it is a hidden gem. We would love to stay again.

Mel Hudson
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was very comfortable lodge in a great location. Would recommend anyone to this accommodation which is in a quiet location with superb views over the Beauly Firth. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Jo Smith
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a very enjoyable stay at Stablemans, the lodge is really well equipped. It is tucked away so nice and peaceful, but only 5 minutes walk to shops pubs etc. It is an ideal base for touring the National Park. I would highly recommend it, I would definitley stay here again if visiting the area.

Harvey Rhodes
Reviewed River Cottage on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a great week at river cottage from 28th May. Property very clean with everything provided. John and his family were very friendly and helpful if you needed info. Handily situated in mid Scotland in a great scenic area. Would recommend and hope to visit again.

Duncan Collier
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

This was an excellent chalet with lots of privacy and stunning views of the 'Bialach na ba' on the Applecross peninsula. The weather was wonderful and the stay was further improved by nightly visits to the garden by a Pine Marten.

The Milner Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Fabulous cottage. Fabulous location. Beautiful scenery. We would recommend to anyone that books it that they would not be disappointed.

Liz Stead
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 06/06/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Wonderful, secluded cottage with an incredible view. Comfortable and well equipped. Ideally situated for exploring Applecross, Syke ,Lochcarron etc. One of the best places we have stayed and would highly recommend it.

Chris
Reviewed The Bothy on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

The Bothy

Stayed at The Bothy. Clean and comfortable. The booking arrangements through Wilderness Cottages was very good. Owners were friendly.

Richard Schoppler
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage with most things you,d need.Fabulous views out to Raasay island and mainland mountains.Owner very responsive and caring when problems arose.Would book again.

Hanson Family
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 04/06/2016
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

If your looking for peace and quiet in a fantastic location this is the spot. Lovely home with everything you need, wifi very slow but don't let that put you off as there is the great outdoors option just from your door step. The owner and staff very helpful and a cheeky bottle of wine and shortbread were left for us to enjoy. We also had a heat wave so didn't need to venture far. Cycling, canoeing, fishing and walking the dog not forgetting sitting in the sunshine. Have to say the views are spectacular from all windows in the house, it was hard to leave the little piece of heaven. It was nice to be surrounded by trees not always an option on the west coast. Thank you for allowing us to share your lovely home. PS no sheep around the house!

Frank Kennedy
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This was the second time but not the last that we have stayed at " our " cottage this was a little peice of heavan on earth. The cottage just could not have been better,the weather that we had was perfect ( average 24c )