Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 301 to 320 of 2523


The Palmer Family
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Wonderful cottage. Exactly as described - if not better. Stunning views, beautiful setting, immaculately furnished. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. We will definitely be coming back to Taigh Druim.

Lynn George
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Absolutely fantastic cottage with amazing views. Very homely and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there as it was a great base for exploring the Highlands.

Paul Ewing
Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

The Beach House at Garrachan

a great holiday house in a wonderful location

Fiona Milne
Reviewed Elephant House on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

Elephant House

Dave Whitfield
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 09/05/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Lovely cottage and fabulous location. Peace and tranquility are amazing. Everything you need is here and the recently added conservatory was a brilliant idea. Wonderful sea views from beyond the hill which faces the conservatory, (where there is also a strong mobile signal) just make sure you wear walking boots even though it's only 5mins away. Lovely place to come with good company, but it would be truly incredible to come alone.

Kenny Fleming
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 06/05/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What can I say? From the moment we arrived at White-Tail Croft we were stunned by how perfect it is. The building itself is appealingly rustic on the outside but so light, airy and warm on the inside. The setting is beautifully remote, with enviable views over the Cuillin ranges and a steady stream of wildlife around the property, from sheep to rabbits to deer, and even the odd eagle sighting. Inside, everything is catered for. We found the log burner stocked and ready for lighting, a great espresso machine stocked, toiletries supplied in the bathroom, bottled water, a head torch and binoculars so you can see those eagles. The handbook for the property was clearly presented and covered everything we could wish to know. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the beds and sofas were all so comfortable. We loved lying in bed looking over the mountain views in the morning and watching the sun set over dinner in the evening. We could not fault White-Tail Croft and were really sorry to leave. We will undoubtedly return and not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Rebecca F
Reviewed Sixgeary on 04/05/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

We very much enjoyed our stay at Sixgeary. We chose Skye for our honeymoon, as we wanted to visit somewhere relaxing and far away from our usual busy lives. Our stay at Sixgeary helped achieve this, due to its location looking out over Loch Snizort. The views across the water towards the Trotterrnish peninsula and the Outer Hebrides are amazing, and the loudest noise is the wind and the sound of the nearby grazing sheep! The cottage itself is decorated and fitted out to an extremely high standard, with all the comforts you would want (i.e. wood burning stove, underfloor heating etc). Given it was our honeymoon, we were left a bottle of champagne, some chocolates and biscuits and local eggs, which was a lovely touch. We would definitely choose to stay at Sixgeary if/when we go back to Skye.

Mr & Mrs W
Reviewed Upper Folds on 04/05/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We had a wonderful stay at Upper Folds. It really was a break away from it all. The scenery was stunning as was the cottage. The cottage was warm and easy to use given it was off grid. It snowed every day and the wind howled, but we were really comfortable with the under floor heating and the wood burning stove, which also gave the place that homely cosy feel (unlike the poor sheep lambing in the surrounding fields!). Everything about the cottage was quality, from the lovely plump towels, the crisp white bed linen to the lovely decor. The place was spotlessly clean too. We would definitely recommend Upper Folds and would love to return one day.

Andy R
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 04/05/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

5 years since we last stayed at Bayside...why did we leave it so long? It was like coming home, cottage perfect...couldn't wish for anything more. The owners are so generous with all the added touches. Applecross holds such a special place in our hearts.

Lynn Herriot
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 04/05/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Lovely place to stay, great location ,everything we needed was there! Lovely walks close by. Maggie our dog loved watching the sheep from the decking .

Ray & Gwen
Reviewed Askival on 29/04/2016
And awarded it

Askival

Another wonderful week in fabulous Askival. Really lucky with the weather, colder than September, but came back with tanned faces. Cottage really clean and tidy, thank you (very nice to meet the owners on arrival). You'd be very hard pressed to find better views from a cottage anywhere. Wonderful sightings of wildlife too, especially of two otters from the rocks just across from the cottage!! Already looking to book again.

Mathias
Reviewed Balmachree on 29/04/2016
And awarded it

Balmachree

A very comfortable house in a nice location absolutly !!! We loved the house, both in terms of its location and its facilities. With 4 children and 4 adults, we had more than enough space. As a starting point to explore the land that Balmachree is ideally suited. We will gladly come again !! We would love to come back!

Cateun
Reviewed Cuilfail on 28/04/2016
And awarded it

Cuilfail

As someone else said, the photographs don't really do the house justice, and it had everything that we needed, with lovely views. But I would say the best thing about the house is its location. There are very nice walks nearby, and having the excellent hotel and pub right next door is a fantastic bonus. We had a lovely time, despite quite a bit of rain.

Amanda
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 26/04/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed at Beech Lodge outside Inverness for a week. As a family of 4 the lodge was a good base for use for lazy mornings and going out and about in the afternoons. It has a small garden, but wonderful woods across the way that you can go geocaching in. Kitchen is well stocked with pots, dishes etc. Also has a dishwasher and washer machine. We had a friendly welcome from the owner Donnie and homemade scones as well. God location for Inverness, Nairn, Black Isle and Loch Ness to name a few.

Michele Morphitis
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 25/04/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Absolutely stunning. Beautiful inside and outside. Lovely location.

IAN BIRRELL
Reviewed Glenara on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

What an excellent holiday we had, Bob the owner could not have been more helpful. The heating went off one afternoon, (due to no fault of the owner) he went out of his way to make sure we were warm enough and got the heating repaired the same day, actually repaired at 8pm. The cottage was really comfortable and had everything you could wish, we didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you want a peaceful, enjoyable holiday.

Andrea
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

My second stay at the Bothy! Absolutely love it. The most fabulous views and very beautifully designed inside. Luxurious and perfect if you need to escape.

Steve & Ruth Cran
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Enjoyable stay ,everything we needed and a lovely location, only fault the single beds a bit uncomfortable .

John & Lucy
Reviewed Callakille on 23/04/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

Calakille is a lovely cottage in a stunning location, totally away from it all. It was beautifully decorated, incredibly peaceful and had the most beautiful views out to sea.

Wendy, Stewart & Max
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 23/04/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We first stayed at Poulary in October 2008, this is our 10th visit to this wonderful cottage. We come back every year sometimes twice if we are lucky! We cannot fault the comfortable cottage, its like home from home :) We love the log burner and love cooking on the Stanley. The view from the dining room window is stunning! it changes constantly, we enjoy watching the mist rise and fall on the mountains, the snow on top of the mountains and how the sun lights up the mountains casting shadows so the view constantly changes. The wildlife is amazing, from watching the pine-marten at dawn and dusk, the Deer in the garden and the very busy bird table. You don't even have to leave the cottage as there are plenty of walks around the cottage and into the forest across the river at the bottom of the garden. The drive along the road to Kinloch Hourn is breathtaking, rugged landscapes, mountains, lochs, deer and highland cattle. We love this place and cant wait to be back in the summer. Heaven on earth, a Gem in the Highlands. LOVE IT!