Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 301 to 320 of 2523

Sue Morris
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 30/03/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

We had a wonderful week at Ardoch Bothy. Peace, tranquility, ever changing views down the loch to Skye and a log burner for the chillies evenings. The Bothy was stylish well equipped and very comfortable, we could not have asked for more. Thank you.

H Olidaymaker
Reviewed Giusaichean on 30/03/2016
And awarded it


What a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. We have two very curious dogs and so it was wonderful to allow them to roam the garden without them finding an escape route :) You have everything you could wish for in the kitchen and the place was spotless. Bed was super comfy too. The surrounding area is so beautiful and the nearby forest walks are superb. I walked for over 3 hours one day and didn't see another soul. If you want to get away from it all....but still have the comfort of WiFi if you need it...this is the place for you!!

Nicola Bennett
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 29/03/2016
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed our Honeymoon at Plodda Falls Lodge. The cottage is delightful with everything you could possible need, including the very romantic wood stove in the lounge. We loved watching the birds from the kitchen window, and enjoyed the walks to Plodda Falls and the 'secret' Guisachan Falls. Plodda Falls Lodge is a lovely quiet place to stay, and we found it wasn't difficult to get around from here to visit the local attractions. The road is a little nightmarish, but is easily managed if you take it slowly. The food available at the Grouse and Claret Restaurant (Tomich Hotel) is divine and we would recommend to anyone. Jenny is really lovely and ensured we were happy with everything during our stay, including the wonderful lemon drizzle cake she make for our arrival!

Sue Briggs & Rob Crawshaw
Reviewed Toberaie on 26/03/2016
And awarded it


Fantastic week at this wonderful cottage if you like peace and quite and breathtaking scenary you will like staying here. Cottage well equipped very clean and spacious we will definitely be back soon.

Ben Clarke
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 25/03/2016
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Would definitely recommend. Smooth and easy booking procedure and plenty of information is sent to you about the cottage. It's good to know you are in good hands especially if you are travelling a long way.

Laura Durling
Reviewed Upper Folds on 24/03/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

5 star holiday. The cottage was spotlessly clean, there was a lovely welcome pack of milk, wine & biscuits plus thoughtful touches of tea, coffee, mints & toiletries & a welcoming bunch of flowers. Everything was in top working order. Heating was very efficient, the bed was very comfortable and the sunsets/stars wonderful from all the windows. Location is stunning - alone but not isolated.

Jacqui Ross
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Quite simply a stunning property in a wonderful location. Everything was clean, tidy and exactly as advertised. A superb week.

Jim McLean
Reviewed Sixgeary on 23/03/2016
And awarded it


An excellently presented cottage in a wonderful location. If you like a holiday "far from the madding crowd" this is the one to choose.

Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area, peaceful and stunning views as well as being ideal to get around. Not far from Inverness Asda and Tesco 20 mins away but remote enough for anyone getting away from bustle of life. Can walk out of the door and walk into nature and the mountains. Enjoyed sitting on the hill above cottage listening to birds during the day and owls at night watching the sunsets over the mountains. Cottage was layed out lovely and cosy yet modern. I definitely want to return.

Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

A delightfully, comfortable and cosy place to stay - in a lovely, peaceful situation with wonderful views. The Lodge is extremely well fitted and furnished with a great eye for design and detail. Seal watching from the Lodge can pass many hours. Seeing the Aurora Borealis was a bonus, and sunsets at Neist Point are gorgeous. A fabulous place to stay with so many things to see and do

Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

2nd visit to this truly wonderful cottage. It's perfection in every way, good value for money, spotlessly clean, well thought out and the owner has gone to every effort to make sure the holiday is a memorable one. Scenery is amazing. A true wilderness retreat. Probably the best available.....................Faultless in every way

Mike & Cath
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage, easy booking, great area, all in all a lovely holiday.

Julie & Dave
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Fantastic barn, tastefully renovated, with fantastic views of the mountains and loch. The barn was well stocked,and sitting in front of the log burner with my book was very relaxing. The wild life around the barn was amazing, seals,porpoises,otters, stags, and the golden eagle were all spotted in the week we were there, I highly recommend a visit, and I hope to go back soon

Stephen Thomas
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/03/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

The close proximity to other houses does not detract from this brilliant accommodation. A little gift from the owners on arrival is a great finishing touch as is every detail within this lodge. Its very well finished with a fantstic log burner that is worthy of its focal point in the main living room. I would stay here again.

James & Claire
Reviewed Glenara on 04/03/2016
And awarded it


Great. Had a lovely time staying in the cottage. Owner met us on arrival with a warm welcome and also provided some local advice on eateries and trips further afield that interested us. Fantastic views of the river from the cottage and close proximity yet, quiet location to the town. Cottage is very clean, very well located to explore the surrounding areas. We explored Inverness, Isle of Skye and of course the very local area on our stay. It's an old cottage and so the heating is required to be on. Lovely warming fire too. Bathroom and therefore shower is in the eaves of the cottage and can be 'fun' to use but is manageable. I'm 6ft 2 and managed it ok. My girlfriend and I would stay here again.

Gina Thomson
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 03/03/2016
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Superb accommodation. Very clean and everything in plentiful supply. Bathroom superb, extra toilet was an added bonus. Would love to go back. We were there second week in February and were lovely and cosy with central heating and and mulitifuel stove. Loved very minute of our stay. Weather was bright and sunny during our stay but loads of snow. Thank you to the owners.

Phil & Lesley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We spent a February week at this lovely cottage in its stunning location. the view from the lounge window is sublime, we saw from the window, Otter, Seals, Oyster catchers, Whimbrels, Herons, Goosanders, Mergansers, Golden Eagle & Sea Eagle! as well as a great view of a snow capped Skye. The accommodation is well equipped, warm, beds are comfy and have electric blankets! We drove to Loch Maree, Torridon, Gairloch and over the high road to Applecross, all within a reasonable distance. Lochcarron is a short drive away and has a supermarket This is THE place to be for peace and tranquillity and be close to nature.

Brian May
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

I thought Fersit Cottage to be excellent in all respects. I climbed four Munroes from the front door. There was plenty of space in the cottage and it was warm and cosy. Excellent for an away-from-it-all break. I hope to return.

Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutly a 5 star lodge, everything, and we mean everything is there for you. We had a wonderful time and so did our dogs. We lead a very busy life and this was exactly what the doctor ordered. First time ever, that I did'nt want to come home. We would have loved to have stayed longer.

Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We were lucky enough to have clear blue skies for a February weekend in Skye! However it wouldn't have mattered if the weather was awful as the Tigh Nighean Bahn was the cosiest accommodation: simple but luxurious with all the home comforts. The views over to Uist were spectacular. It was such a relaxing place to stay; comfy bed, amazing bathroom and a kitchen that meant we could properly self-cater. The cottage is done to a very high standard and the wee treat of a bottle of wine on arrival was lovely. Can't recommend it highly enough.