Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 301 to 320 of 2523


Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to Fersit Log Cottage, and there WILL be a third...... Lovely, well equipped cottage, and setting. And an abundance of wildlife. We have used Wilderness Cottages for 14 years, and they have never let us down.

Anitaj
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Had a super stay. The cottage is in a great location with beautiful views. Very clean and very comfortable home from home, with everything you need. Great time was had by both dogs as loch is just across the grass at front of cottage. Great to relax on the patio with a glass of wine and look at such beautiful scenery with peace and quiet. The neighbours are very friendly to.

Mr & Mrs Lee Pateley Bridge Northyorkshire
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We had a very relaxing time at hill cottage the piece and quiet and wild life was fantastic , we were there two weeks but wanted to stay three , but sadly it wasn't available, it's easy to lose your self in every day work and life hill cottage helped us to find our selves again we both said it was the best holiday we had ever had and we would go back if we could , we would recommend hill cottage to anyone who has lost them selves in life and work but go for two weeks to truly unwind and enjoy it it's worth it .

Mr Weeks & Family
Reviewed Gate House on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Gate House

Lovely cottage in a fantastic setting,really enjoyed the views of loch mhor.was a good base to explore loch ness and many other places of interest,with Culloden battlefield probably my favorite,stopped for a week ,could have stopped a lot longer,great cottage,great holiday!

Carol Flood
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Coltsfoots in May, lovely clean and comfortable accommodation that provided everything you would need, fabulous location where you feel away from everything but all amenities a short 5 minute drive away, both myself and my husband have limited mobility so the accommodation and location were perfect. We would certainly like to visit again and would highly recommend to all our family and friends.

Jan Malcolm Jane Steve
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We had two great weeks. The cottage was very clean and well equipped and comfortable. Great walks from the door

Janet & Colin Holter
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

We enjoyed our stay at the delightfully tranquil Kincardine Cottage. Very much "away from it all" but very close to the amenities of Aviemore etc - a lovely base from which to explore the caledonian pine woods & the greater Cairngorm area. The daytime temperature during our 2 week stay varied between 6c & 25c(!), but we found the cottage comfortable & warm - the log burner was most welcome during the colder evenings, whilst the conservatory & garden furniture was well used on the warmer days. Thoroughly recommended.

Peter & AlisonWalters
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

A wonderful weeks stay in Tigh-na-Craobh.The house had everything we could want and was a great place to come back to after a days walking. It was situated well for the Co-op in Portree and its lovely restaurants. We did a boat trip from Portree and were rewarded with a sight of a white tailed sea eagle and dolphins. Unforgettable holiday cant wait to return.

Doug Geater Childs
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We found the cottage to be charming but were unable to locate the two standard wheelie bins but instead two black plastic dustbins, information on how recycling is done in this council area would have been helpful. All in all a great place to stay

Richard Jacobs
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

White-Tail Croft was everything the other reviewers have noted and more. For us it was a gorgeous refuge for a week of typically changeable Skye weather, and looking out of that picture window while the weather systems were in constant flux overhead was an absolute treat. We too enjoyed the local wildlife, including the resident sea eagles. And it was perfectly located to enjoy all that Skye has to offer. I can honestly recommend this cottage with absolutely zero hesitations, thank you to the owners for presenting such an impeccable experience.

Lynn McMahon
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We booked this for our silver wedding anniversary. We had a fabulous time. The weather was hot i was looking forward to lighting the log burner everyday but it really was tropical up in the highlands. Waking up to the loch and the sun everyday heaven! The barn is kitted out with style all mod cons that u need. Dogs loved the garden and were safe as no where to escape. Would love to go back.

Julie & John
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 31/05/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Outstanding cottage. Could find no faults at all. So peaceful that you can hear the silence. Excellent location for climbing the Munro's within that area. Would highly recommend.

Liz Taylor
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 30/05/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Loved our stay At the Old Lock Keepers Cottage, it was very tranquil, just what we needed. I wish we had booked for 2 weeks instead of 1. The cottage was very well equipped down to games and books too. The log fire was so cosy at nights, and the sun room was perfect for watching the boats going along the canal daily. Hope to revisit next year.

John & Chris Keeling
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 26/05/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Very well equipped and comfortable cottage miles from anywhere with fabulous views - the peace and quiet suited us nicely. Would strongly recommend.

Della Thomas
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 13/05/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Wonderful views - great to watch the seals! Loved the contemporary design of the house. Really warm and comfortable in front of the log burner and spotlessly clean. Amazing bath but if you want to drink champagne while you relax - take your own flutes!

Leigh Devin
Reviewed Log House on 12/05/2016
And awarded it

Log House

We returned to the log cabin after fond memories of it from 8 years ago....and I am so glad we did. The cabin is in a secluded area in the forest on the edge of Fort Augustus. The cabin is a genuine log cabin built from the trees in the surrounding woods, the scenery is spectacular, the wildlife is varied and on your doorstep ..there were deer outside in the morning, bats performing aerobatics in the evening, a Barn owl hunting in the clearing in front of the cabin, a woodpecker and all manner of finches visiting the bird table in the garden (take bird feed with you) and despite not actually seeing the pine marten...we left out food for it and heard it outside. The last time we went a little robin visited the cabin daily and it obviously passed this trait on as we had another one do the same.The cabin itself has such a welcoming feel and is cosy and warm. There has been some improvements to it since we were there last (new kitchen, carpets and log burner), and the owner (who spoke to us on the day we went) told us that the bathroom is being replaced as well (it does need it but really, we don't live in the bathroom do we!) There were a couple of negative comments about this in the guest book but I totally ignored them because they totally missed the point of how this cabin makes you feel....it's a peaceful, naturally beautiful, warm and friendly place...not a 5 star clinical hotel! The beds are wonderfully comfortable too and we had some of the best night's sleep we have had in ages. My only disappointment was leaving it! We love this place and will no doubt return again and again. Plenty good pubs to choose from in the village and if you want a special meal, The Lovat is fab. For anyone else going, enjoy the respite. ..I am jealous :)

Mariola
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

The cottage is of the highest standard and have nice quiet surroundings

The Palmer Family
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Wonderful cottage. Exactly as described - if not better. Stunning views, beautiful setting, immaculately furnished. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. We will definitely be coming back to Taigh Druim.

Lynn George
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Absolutely fantastic cottage with amazing views. Very homely and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there as it was a great base for exploring the Highlands.

Paul Ewing
Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 11/05/2016
And awarded it

The Beach House at Garrachan

a great holiday house in a wonderful location