Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 361 to 380 of 2523


Jacqui Ross
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Quite simply a stunning property in a wonderful location. Everything was clean, tidy and exactly as advertised. A superb week.

Jim McLean
Reviewed Sixgeary on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

An excellently presented cottage in a wonderful location. If you like a holiday "far from the madding crowd" this is the one to choose.

J.Nicholls
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area, peaceful and stunning views as well as being ideal to get around. Not far from Inverness Asda and Tesco 20 mins away but remote enough for anyone getting away from bustle of life. Can walk out of the door and walk into nature and the mountains. Enjoyed sitting on the hill above cottage listening to birds during the day and owls at night watching the sunsets over the mountains. Cottage was layed out lovely and cosy yet modern. I definitely want to return.

JRB&HB
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

A delightfully, comfortable and cosy place to stay - in a lovely, peaceful situation with wonderful views. The Lodge is extremely well fitted and furnished with a great eye for design and detail. Seal watching from the Lodge can pass many hours. Seeing the Aurora Borealis was a bonus, and sunsets at Neist Point are gorgeous. A fabulous place to stay with so many things to see and do

Walters
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

2nd visit to this truly wonderful cottage. It's perfection in every way, good value for money, spotlessly clean, well thought out and the owner has gone to every effort to make sure the holiday is a memorable one. Scenery is amazing. A true wilderness retreat. Probably the best available.....................Faultless in every way

Mike & Cath
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage, easy booking, great area, all in all a lovely holiday.

Julie & Dave
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Fantastic barn, tastefully renovated, with fantastic views of the mountains and loch. The barn was well stocked,and sitting in front of the log burner with my book was very relaxing. The wild life around the barn was amazing, seals,porpoises,otters, stags, and the golden eagle were all spotted in the week we were there, I highly recommend a visit, and I hope to go back soon

Stephen Thomas
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/03/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

The close proximity to other houses does not detract from this brilliant accommodation. A little gift from the owners on arrival is a great finishing touch as is every detail within this lodge. Its very well finished with a fantstic log burner that is worthy of its focal point in the main living room. I would stay here again.

James & Claire
Reviewed Glenara on 04/03/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Great. Had a lovely time staying in the cottage. Owner met us on arrival with a warm welcome and also provided some local advice on eateries and trips further afield that interested us. Fantastic views of the river from the cottage and close proximity yet, quiet location to the town. Cottage is very clean, very well located to explore the surrounding areas. We explored Inverness, Isle of Skye and of course the very local area on our stay. It's an old cottage and so the heating is required to be on. Lovely warming fire too. Bathroom and therefore shower is in the eaves of the cottage and can be 'fun' to use but is manageable. I'm 6ft 2 and managed it ok. My girlfriend and I would stay here again.

Gina Thomson
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 03/03/2016
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Superb accommodation. Very clean and everything in plentiful supply. Bathroom superb, extra toilet was an added bonus. Would love to go back. We were there second week in February and were lovely and cosy with central heating and and mulitifuel stove. Loved very minute of our stay. Weather was bright and sunny during our stay but loads of snow. Thank you to the owners.

Phil & Lesley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We spent a February week at this lovely cottage in its stunning location. the view from the lounge window is sublime, we saw from the window, Otter, Seals, Oyster catchers, Whimbrels, Herons, Goosanders, Mergansers, Golden Eagle & Sea Eagle! as well as a great view of a snow capped Skye. The accommodation is well equipped, warm, beds are comfy and have electric blankets! We drove to Loch Maree, Torridon, Gairloch and over the high road to Applecross, all within a reasonable distance. Lochcarron is a short drive away and has a supermarket This is THE place to be for peace and tranquillity and be close to nature.

Brian May
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

I thought Fersit Cottage to be excellent in all respects. I climbed four Munroes from the front door. There was plenty of space in the cottage and it was warm and cosy. Excellent for an away-from-it-all break. I hope to return.

JOHN AND VERONICA COOK
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutly a 5 star lodge, everything, and we mean everything is there for you. We had a wonderful time and so did our dogs. We lead a very busy life and this was exactly what the doctor ordered. First time ever, that I did'nt want to come home. We would have loved to have stayed longer.

Holly
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 02/03/2016
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We were lucky enough to have clear blue skies for a February weekend in Skye! However it wouldn't have mattered if the weather was awful as the Tigh Nighean Bahn was the cosiest accommodation: simple but luxurious with all the home comforts. The views over to Uist were spectacular. It was such a relaxing place to stay; comfy bed, amazing bathroom and a kitchen that meant we could properly self-cater. The cottage is done to a very high standard and the wee treat of a bottle of wine on arrival was lovely. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Teresa From Worcester
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 27/02/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Fantastic holiday! Seal Skerry Lodge is a fabulous property in a fabulous location - watching seals while you wash up is a bonus! The property is warm and well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We can recommend the Old Bakery in Dunvegan for crusty bread, the Stein Inn for lunch and the Old Inn at Carbost (bit further afield) for excellent food and service. Lovely walks around about including the Lighthouse at Neist Point or just a stroll down to the jetty. Don't worry about the weather - watching a storm across the Loch or the spectacular waterfalls by the log burner makes for quiet entertainment! Sit back and enjoy!

Jason Ward
Reviewed Aros Beag on 26/02/2016
And awarded it

Aros Beag

I had a brilliant, relaxing time at Aros Beag. Comfortable cosy cottage in an area of stunning beauty with a great little cafe right next door. Nicely situated for munro bagging and walking generally. Main road nearby giving good links to other areas and activities. Friendly hosts, lovely welcome package and easy, hassle free booking.

EFords
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 26/02/2016
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

This is a lovely spacious yet cosy cottage in a great location. it is very well equipped and comfortably furnished. Perfect for 5. We found it good value for money and would highly recommend. thank you for a lovely week .

Henry & Erika
Reviewed Upper Folds on 25/02/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We had a fantastic few days at Upper Folds. It is at the top of a very long track which is steep in places which when snow has drifted makes a decent 4x4 essential. The cottage was warm when we arrived, with the woodburner stacked and ready to light. The bottle fo wine, milk and biscuits were apprecietaed! The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The setting is beautiful, with fabulous views over the isolated valley and mountains. We will definately return again. Thank you.

M Hyden
Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 24/02/2016
And awarded it

Shepherd's Cottage

Beautiful location, fantastic reception, every little detail is thought out in the cottage. The enclosed garden is fantastic for the dogs to run around in. The area is remote and ideal for getting away, walking, photography, reading and relaxing - I only have praise for the whole experience.

Josephine Brown
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 24/02/2016
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

Braehead steading is a lovely property, beautifully finished and a vey comfortable stay. We stayed while skiing locally and the underfloor heating was lovely to come home to. Very spacious house, will definately be back.