Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 41 to 60 of 2523


Lynda James
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 27/10/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Poulary Cottage is extremely well equipped and in a lovely location. It's very warm and cosy and the double bed is one of the most comfortable we've slept in. It really is away from it all and it's quite a drive back up the valley if you want to get out and about sightseeing. One piece of advice I wish we'd had is that the nearest decent shop is in Fort Augustus at the filling station and there's a butcher there too. Take bird food if you want to see a busy bird table and the Pine Marten only came during the night when we were there but we had a camera trap so got footage on that? The Stanley range cooker takes a bit of getting used to.

Shona B
Reviewed Dunollie on 27/10/2016
And awarded it

Dunollie

One of the best properties we have stayed at through Wilderness - the attention to detail was fabulous, e.g. local produce on arrival, toiletries provided. Everything in the kitchen was new, clean and of a high standard. Great location and very comfortable throughout. The only concern was the access road - very narrow with a drop to the stream which could be tricky for larger vehicles and in the dark.

Simpson's
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 27/10/2016
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

We stayed at Beach Lodge for a week from 15th to 22nd October. It was perfect! A beautiful house tucked away in the bay with a huge expanse of sandy beach and not a soul in sight. We had a lovely sunny break taking in the sights of the Rhins and on the one day of rain were happy to sit indoors relaxing and only venturing as far as the beach for a walk with the dogs. A lovely restful week in a lovely location!

Carole Binns
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 27/10/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had a fabulous stay at Shore Cottage. It has an amazing location the garden and beach were perfect for our Staffy. The cottage was lovely and warm on arrival and very clean. We loved the conservatory with the log burner although the weather was exceptional and we even sat out on the decking and read in the sunshine! We have stayed in three Wilderness cottages so far and have never been disappointed, but I think this is our favourite. A big bonus was the lovely clean beach. Many thanks to whoever has cleaned it because we have stayed nearby before and the beach was littered with rubbish but this time it was lovely. Had a great time many thanks.

Julian Marriner
Reviewed Wildwood on 27/10/2016
And awarded it

Wildwood

Excellent, fantastic, superb !!! A wonderful stay in a lovely property in the 'Wilderness', well almost. A short walk (1.5M) to Fort Augustus, beautiful surroundings and so many sights to go and see. Will definitely be returning again. The property is lovely and cozy with the wood burner, wildlife on the doorstep. An Excellent stay - Many Thanks A1++++

Anthony & Elizabeth
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 23/10/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Best place we have ever stayed at! Warm, clean, cosy, well equipped with an enormous comfortable bed. Best of all, great views across Loch Kishorn towards the Cullin of Skye.

Peter Sumpter
Reviewed Rhundunan on 23/10/2016
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Excellent property that is well equipped. Very highly recommended.

Ian Wilson
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 23/10/2016
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

Absolutely fantastic cottage plenty of room with views to kill for, Dog loved it and collapsed every night on her bed. I will be definitely be coming back, 1 slight negative I had to change bedding on arrival other than that 10/10.

Catriona & John
Reviewed Tor Fionn on 20/10/2016
And awarded it

Tor Fionn

The cottage was really lovely: very clean and very well-equipped. We really appreciated the little extras, like the shortbread,butter, milk, teabags and jam on arrival, and the washing up liquid, hand soap and toilet roll! It is well-located with lovely views over the loch and within an easy walk of the excellent local Spar shop. We had a lovely 3 nights there and just wish it could have been longer.

NBLucas
Reviewed The Mill on 20/10/2016
And awarded it

The Mill

A lovely stay. What a spectacular view! The Mill was a very easy place to stay with our 19 month old. She loved seeing the cows right outside the window. We thought the location was great and the amenities at the property made it a real home away from home. The wifi was patchy, but the setting made it worth it. I liked the additional touches like the shortbread biscuits and Tomintoul whiskey that was left for us to try. There were a few dog hairs around from the previous guest, but otherwise the property was left clean and tidy.

Mark Alexander
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 20/10/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

We stayed at Shirley and Allan's lodge near Invergarry and had a fantastic time. Due to a road accident ahead of us along the way we were delayed in arriving by 5hrs but this didn't phase Shirley one bit! A lovely warm welcome to a lovely warm lodge. One of the best holidays we've ever had!

Sheila Grant
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside cottage was well equipped and met all our needs ,,, the tray ready prepared with a cup of tea was welcoming ,,, as was the vase of flowers Apple cross is a wonderful peaceful location .. thank you for a wonderful week ,,, not forgetting the coal fire at night was a treat .... x

Brian Welsh
Reviewed Charleston on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent spacious accommodation, idyllic quite location, good walks along general wade road in both directions local Loch Ness good walk round about 12 miles. Dogs love the spacious grounds kitchen and conservatory hard flooring suitable for pets.Welcome pack a great touch. All round excellent holiday

Ella & Mark
Reviewed River Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

We stayed at River Cottage for a week and thought it was the perfect base for us to explore places in the Highlands of Scotland. We could not have asked for more - location, comfort, warmth, amenities, facilities - all perfect.

Jennifer
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Great little cottage away from it all with good facilities and beautiful views to Raasay. Be aware that the single track road to the cottage is poorly maintained by the local council. Perfect place for couples looking for relaxation and quiet alongside access to the many walks and sites across Skye.

William O'Brien
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

If you are looking for the perfect cosy log cabin in a stunning completely secluded location equipped to the highest standards, look no further!

Will Jeffels
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

What a fabulous Island Skye is! Katie's cottage was just perfect. Great location, with wonderful views of Glendale valley. The cottage was very well equipped, very clean, and very cosy. It has a very good kitchen for a small cottage. The log burner works well and the underfloor heating keep it it comfortably warm. The mattresses are good quality which contributes to a very restful stay. Will look to go back soon if possible.

Paul Mitchell
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Splendid setting. Very comfortable, well equipped. Cosy cottage.

Chris & Lorna Thomas
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a lovely cottage and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Chaz and Jane were warm and welcoming and full of information. They were always the same but also respected our privacy. Cracker their Lurcher was a delight. Wonderful weather for our 2 weeks with some spectacular sunsets over the sea and N. Ireland. A treat to be able to see the Milky Way. A great place for buzzards and kestrels. A flock of Lapwings on the way to Portpatrick was a bonus. We saw the wild goats just down the coast but failed to see the deer. All in all a magical secluded place.

Anne Malcolm & Elsie Plus Jess The Dog
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Fabulous cottage in great location comfortable furnishings well equiped kitchen more like a family home then a holiday cottage enclosed garden for jess