Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 421 to 440 of 2459


Bron & Jenn
Reviewed Don Cottage on 07/09/2015
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We really enjoyed our stay at Don Cottage. The location was superb, the house comfortable and the gifts on arrival were really appreciated. Thank you.

Kim & John Winter
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 06/09/2015
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

What can we say about Marnie's Croft - it really was an amazing place to stay! We stayed as a family of four with our dog, the views over Loch Ness and Urqhuart Castle are truly amazing and to see the sun rise over the Loch in the mornings is truly memorable. The croft is extremely clean, and well maintained, the kitchen has a very good supply of utensils and we were glad to have a washing machine and tumble dryer to use as well. Heating was night storage heaters and we also used the wood burner with lots of wood and an axe supplied! The bedrooms are comfortable and it was lovely to have two bathrooms.We spent a wonderful week here and explored all of the Highlands - we would thoroughly recommend Marnie's Croft to anyone looking to stay somewhere truly special with beautiful gardens and we even saw the deer! Would love to come again.

Christian & Pascale, France
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 06/09/2015
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We had a very pleasant stay in Beech Lodge. The cottage is very comfortable and includes everything we need ! It is very quiet and the landscape is beautiful. The owner is very friendly ! Scotland and Beech Lodge are fantastic !

Arijit
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 04/09/2015
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

I visited this cottage and stayed there for 3 nights with my friend and family. It was really an wonderful experience and I loved every moment of the stay. The cottage was clean and tidy. Kitchen was very good and well equipped. The swimming pool was awesome. Bathrooms and bedrooms were very also clean and linens /towels were fresh and nice. Cottage was fantastically located near Loch Ness and the stream behind the cottage was pleasure to watch. I wish to visit the cottage again and will recommend all to go there.

Richard Flyde
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/09/2015
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a fantastic stay at The Coltsfoots and were made to feel immediately welcome on our arrival - the wine and shortbread was greatly appreciated! The location is fantastic for exploring the Highlands and we certainly made the most of the sunshine during the first days of our visit, even squeezing in a barbecue using the facilities provided. The cabin has everything you need, including a wood burning fire which we used towards the end of our stay as the nights grew a little colder. Everything in the cabin is well apportioned; the bedrooms are large and comfortable with excellent showering facilities. The living area has comfy sofas and we had plenty of choice of DVDs to keep the kids happy in the evenings. The kids loved the outdoor area, playing football, cricket and fishing in the stream. We couldn't have wished for a better location - the village is only a five minute walk with a couple of nice pubs offering local real ales and food. We would highly recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Highlands. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Tjorven
Reviewed Franks on 02/09/2015
And awarded it

Franks

Vesna & Andi
Reviewed Callakille on 02/09/2015
And awarded it

Callakille

Absolutely beautiful cottage. Very stylish interior, everything fits perfectly together and gives you a warm welcome. As you can only hear the wind, the sheep and the ocean. we found it very relaxing! We enjoyed every minute here und plan to come back soon! :-)

Nelly & Derek
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 01/09/2015
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

What a fabulous place, equipped with everything you could need and more. Owner only a phone all away if needed and supplier of best eggs you ever had!!!!!. Drive is a bit steep but it takes you to a nicely secluded spot over looking some fantastic scenery and birds and wild life in the garden so no need to move for entertainment if you did not want to. Would recommend for everybody.

John, Julie & Ben Reay
Reviewed The Orchids on 01/09/2015
And awarded it

The Orchids

The Orchids is a beautiful cottage set in an idyllic location. The cottage is spacious and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen containing modern appliances and high quality equipment. Overlooking Loch Dunvegan and only a short walk from the jetty, the cottage enjoys outstanding views of Dunvegan Castle and the Cuillin mountains in the distance. An ideal location to relax and unwind from the stresses of life, yet close to Dunevgan which has an array of shops and restaurants,

Julie Martin
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 01/09/2015
And awarded it

Holly Cottage

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Holly Cottage, it is clean, spacious, comfortable, beautifully furnished and we received a warm welcome by the lovely owners. We found the area a good base from which to explore the Highlands and would recommend Holly Cottage to friends and family.

Sue Robinson
Reviewed Kimberley House on 01/09/2015
And awarded it

Kimberley House

Wonderful accommodation. We have been visiting Findhorn for many years and stayed in many holiday lets - this is the best by miles . We have already rebooked for 2 weeks next year. Many thanks to Loraine for bring the perfect host.

Steve & Heather Lawrence (Kent)
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 01/09/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

A fantastic place to get away from it all and a good central base to see most of the Highlands. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you would expect from your own home comforts. It is is very well presented, clean and very warm if you choose to light the log fire. If you are planning to eat in, then the nearest large supermarket is in Fort William so this needs to be taken into consideration. Fort Augustus has a reasonable Londis store and a very good Butchers and chip shop. The surrounding pubs offer a wide range of food and drink to accommodate everyone's taste. I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing, get away from it all holiday. A return visit is being planned

Judith Tait
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 31/08/2015
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

We had an amazing stay at the Cattle Shed. The cottage is of a very high standard and the views are breath taking. Everything was great from the beginning to the end of our holiday. We had our dog with us and there were so many wonderful walks just behind the cottage in the forest trail. We plan to return and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Rachael Harvey
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 31/08/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

This was our first visit to Scotland and we were not disappointed! The accommodation was wonderful and spacious and the views (particularly the sunsets) were absolutely spectacular! Far enough from civilisation to be incredibly peaceful, but near enough to get shopping (although our Tesco home delivery driver wasn't terribly impressed!) The cottage was absolutely wonderful and had everything we could possibly need. Fantastic holiday.

Ruth123
Reviewed Balmachree on 31/08/2015
And awarded it

Balmachree

We stayed here as 2 families of 4 and found the house to be perfect for our needs. Spacious and well equipped with a large garden which was very safe for the kids. Good wifi and sky tv too if you need it. The local pub also very friendly and good pub grub. Great base to explore the highlands. We will definitely stay again. If you are staying at Balmachree we can highly recommend the walk across the road to the falls of foyers aprox 10 miles round trip but an easy and enjoyable walk for most abilities.

Mim664
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 31/08/2015
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

We stayed in Seal Skerry Lodge and had an amazing week. The accommodation was spotless on arrival and had all the home comforts you could possibly need. The only thing we found missing that we needed was a potatoe masher, we resorted to a fork which did the job perfectly. The views over the Loch and out to the Hebrides were breathtaking. We had lovely weather for most of the holiday, the one completely rainy day was made bearable by the lovely house to relax in during the day and a delicious meal at The Old School resteraunt in Dunvegan in the evening. We would recommend a visit to Neist Point to see the sunset and also to go during the day to walk to the lighthouse. The boat ride from Dunvegan castle to see the seals was also a highlight for some of our party! We managed a swim at coral beach, worth a visit even if the weather isn't warm enough to swim. In summary fantastic accommodation in an awe inspiring place!

S Riding
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 31/08/2015
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

What a fantastic little cottage. When we arrived after a long drive the cottage was clean and welcoming, there were eggs, milk, bread, and butter in the fridge plus tea, coffee, sugar and other bits and pieces in the cupboard. The cottage is quite spacious and we immediately felt at home. The kitchen is very well equipped and a washing machine is housed in the shed round the back. The conservatory has a sofa for dogs, a very nice touch for those dogs used to curling up on the couch at home and this is where we spent most of our time when not out. There's a phone in the cottage for incoming and local calls so family can still get hold of you in an emergency and also a TV with free view. The garden has a barbecue, table and chairs and there are a couple of deck chairs in the shed. The garden is overgrown away from the cottage but a nice grassy path has been cut through to get down to the beach. The beach is a lot closer than it looked in the photos and has large stretches of sand surrounded by rocks, perfect for dogs to chase balls and swim. The cows do wander quite close to the cottage and were even down on the beach one morning but they tended to move off when they saw us coming. This cottage provided everything we wanted in a holiday - privacy, peace and quiet, fantastic views, and space for the dogs to roam. Highly recommended.

Karen Farr
Reviewed Mealishal on 30/08/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Sandra P
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/08/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Fabulous cottage in a lovely location. the cottage was very clean and comfortable with every amenity you require.The walks from the cottage were stunning and the people were really friendly. All in all a wonderful holiday.

Ian Lee
Reviewed Sealight on 29/08/2015
And awarded it

Sealight

We stayed at Sealight for two weeks in August 2015, the property is modern, very well equipped and tastefully decorated. The views from Sealight are splendid looking out to the loch and to the mountains beyond, The surrounding area is quiet, lots of good walks and climbs and an abundance of wildlife, we saw deer, pine martins, birds of prey and in the loch, seals and porpoises. We have stayed in many holiday cottages across Britain over the last ten years but Sealight is certainly the best, we would definately holiday there again.