Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 421 to 440 of 2523


Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Charleston on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent property, very well equipped. Felt at home immediately, lovely warm and relaxed feeling to the house. Garden excellent for our 2 dogs. Everything lovely and clean and the welcome basket, flowers and all the little extras a wonderful touch. Really didn't want to leave.

Heather & Viv
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Wonderful cottage in the most fabulous location. Hill Head Croft is a real home from home. Cosy and comfortable equipped with everything you can think of for a self catering break. Would have loved to stay longer and were both a bit grumpy about leaving. It's definitely somewhere we would like to return to soon. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes comfort, fresh air and spectacular scenery.

Mr N Mrs Randall
Reviewed Askival on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Askival

Askival is set in the most amazing remote location and is as described in the brochure ! We found it warm n clean ! Yes it's a bit tired in places and could do with some updating but we enjoyed our stay ! Despite being caught up in Abigail !

Sue,david
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Have stayed at Pine Lodge on many occasions it's amazing. Sally and John are brilliant they do an amazing job to make sure you have a brilliant stay. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

C Cruickshank
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a wonderful week , Seascape Cottage is an idyllic retreat , the hosts are very welcoming and your every need is catered for . The weather was very good for the time of year, very windy but that just made the sea view all the more spectacular. All this can be seen from the very cosy cottage . Shame the week ended I would have stayed longer. Can't wait to book another week .

Gill & Richard Briggs
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

The cottage was in a fantastic location. Wildlife on your doorstep literally. Pine Martins, Deer, Red Squirrels. We used the car only once as there was so much to do and walks from the cottage. The cottage was like home from home. Did not have the TV on all week. One of the best and most relaxing holidays we have had. Will be returning again soon. Our Westie Caelie also had a great time. Thank you very much.

A Very Happy Family!
Reviewed Sixgeary on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Our stay at Sixgeary was more than we could have wished for. A super, modern croft cottage with views over the water, it provided the perfect base to explore the island. We appreciated the warm welcome from Fiona and Richard, and the lovely hamper of goodies. If you're feeling the need to properly getaway, slow down a little and reconnect with loved ones and nature, you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere better.

C& A Clark
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Arriving late in the day, in the dark , the cottage was not easy to find & larger, clearer signage would have been appreciated ! However, a warm, cosy, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location with stunning views was revealed to us in the morning light. It is an excellent base from which to explore this wild & beautiful part of Scotland .

Lesley Maxim
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 14/11/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Carn Loch Cottage was perfection! It could not have been more comfortable, cosy, well equipped or in a more beautifully stunning position. We cannot wait to rebook through Wilderness Cottages who's service was excellent and return to Farr next year.

J Duncan
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 13/11/2015
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Warm and cosy cottage. Great location close to the high street and woods. Had a really enjoyable stay. Well equipped, very clean and lovely welcome hamper. Would happily recommend this.

John Dodsworth
Reviewed Station Cottage on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Third visit to Station Cottage. A super little cottage in an excellent location. Always clean and tidy on arrival along with everything required for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Our only criticism would be noisy ( until 2am ) guests staying in the Bunkhouse next door.

Bennett's & Kettle Families
Reviewed Lilybank on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Lilybank

Fantastic location, beautiful property, exceeded our expectations. Property was well equipped and we didn't want for anything. We really didn't want to leave.... Great base to explore beautiful highlands...

Barbara Van Brummen
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Seal Skerry is a beautiful place to stay. Cosy, well decorated and well stocked kitchen. We loved the log burner and watching seals and a sea eagle from the comfort of the lodge with the telescope- fantastic really would recommend the lodge.

Lesley Drummer
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

We had a wonderful week, with some Mediterranean weather for half the week, to boot. The log cabin is a delight. Its location is idyllic. The owners are to hand and come out to welcome their guests but otherwise are just there if needed. The cabin is beautifully presented in every room. The kitchen is very well supplied with everything and a nice gift is left for arrival. It is great for dogs, not only inside but the secure garden is perfect and walking is on the doorstep. Super place and we are back in a few weeks

Matthew
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Lovely - and truly exceptional services. Within 24 hours I received in the post my invoice (!) and when we arrived they had thoughtfully provided some milk and a welcome basket and even some wine to help us feel at home. The cottage was great and well appointed and presented. Very cozy and beautifully situated against a wonderful backdrop of mountains... The weather wasn't great but that's one thing no one can control!

Andrew M
Reviewed Balachladdich on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Balachladdich is really comfortable, welcoming and well kitted out and is a fantastic base for any visit to the area. This was our second year of visiting in October so the sitting room fire was a big draw in the evenings as usual as well. Thoroughly recommended ...... (but don't tell everyone - it might catch on!)

Leo Fallon
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and really well situated. We had a brilliant, hard earned & relaxing holiday. You couldn't ask for more from a holiday home.

Elizabeth Eglinton
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 10/11/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

I stayed in Seascape Cottage for four nights, along with my sister and my German Shepherd dog. The cottage is situated along a farm track and looks out over the fields and the bay. We were welcomed warmly by Jane, the owner, and also by the neighbour cows! Everything in the cottage is of a high standard and we lacked for nothing as it was very well equipped and comfortable. The views from the cottage and down on the bay were beautiful. Although it was November the weather was kind to us and the sunsets were stunning for our first two nights. The dog loved the field across the road as well as the bay where she could run as much as she liked. We visited Stranraer and Portpatrick (where we had lunch in the Crown Hotel as they allow dogs in the restaurant.) I would be happy to recommend Seascape Cottage to anyone.

Brenda & Margaret
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/11/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Me & my neighbour take our dogs away every year because of the fireworks. Cottage is best I've stayed in very comfortable and very clean was a real treat. Everything you could need is there. Great area to walk dogs and no noise they had a great time. This is the first cottage we've went to that I'd definitely go back. The owner was lovely and helpful but it's all about the cottage just so comfy and clean it makes you feel relaxed and the views are to die for.

Emma Baumber
Reviewed Grain Store on 01/11/2015
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent late booking couldn't have been more pleased. Fabulous barn with lovely views completed by a pleasant owner. Will return for sure and for a longer visit so we can explore the surrounding walkways. Aviemore is about a 40 minute drive away for more than enough activities for the family in one place. When you get back from a day's activities the Grain Store has all you need for a relaxing evening. Is the perfect place to stay anytime of the year.