Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 421 to 440 of 2523

Alison & Terry - Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 13/10/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We had a wonderful week in Seascape. A beautiful cottage, well kept, with amazing views and coves within minutes away. If you want peace, quiet and a relaxing time in beautiful surroundings, this is the cottage for you, the owner Jane was very welcoming and knows all about the area and surrounding places to take our dogs. We will definitely be back!

Ralph Kirk
Reviewed Lilybank on 13/10/2015
And awarded it


We had a great week Lilybank. The home was better than described on the website and served as a perfect base for exploring the Scottish Highlands. We had a minor problem with a tripped circuit breaker, but were able to get instant help by calling the number provided in the instructions for the house. Highly recommend it!!

D & L Williams
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We loved Katie's cottage! Natural and charming with traditional features. Impeccably clean and had everything required for relaxing break! We were especially grateful for wine, eggs and dog biscuits thoughtfully left for us. Ideal cottage for dog owners - safe enclosed area for dogs to enjoy and practical utility room on entering cottage. This was a cosy haven to return to after daily hikes in the surrounding area.

Sally Muir
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

Absolutely gorgeous house in a wonderful position, the beds were extremely comfortable with lovely linen and masses of pillows, the view is sensational, the design of the house, ideal. It's been equipped beautifully so you have everything you need, but it's wonderfully uncluttered. We would very highly recommend it.

Donna & Chris
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

This was our 5th visit to Skye in just over a year and Pooltiel House is the best cottage we have stayed in. The welcome gifts were a lovely touch. We loved everything about this cottage right down to the excess of cups so we could use the dishwasher effectively. The only things I would double check for our next visit and there will be one is that there were pegs but no outside washing line that we could find and there was an ironing board but we couldn't find an iron. If we were there for longer this would have been an issue. Back to the plus side again, we saw 2 auroras from the cottage on the same day, morning and evening. If you are thinking of booking this cottage stop thinking and go for it.

Carucha Schwencke
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at PIne Lodge this summer. The owners gave us a very warm welcome on arrival. The location, accommodation with ample facilities were just perfect, and not to forget the views....simply awesome! Highly recommended.

Irene Hill
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Spent a week with family in this wonderful property. Having two bathrooms was ideal. The house was equipped with everything you could want - it's obvious that the owner is a chef as the kitchen exceeded our expectations. The renovation has been very well done and the overall result is so stylish. As for the views! The harbour, the loch, the mountains all at their best in the autumn sunshine - we even had a display of wildlife from wagtails and hawks. The single-track road had its challenges but had plenty of passing places. The immediate vicinity was extremely hilly and not for anyone with walking difficulty. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our break and definitely recommend Taigh Druim.

Mr M Roper
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/10/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Lovely acomodation in beautiful setting. We really appreciated the welcome pack including chilled bottle of wine waiting us in the fridge. The cottage was very clean and well provided. Wood burner and jacuzzi bath were much appreciated after our long walks and climbs. Really enjoyable stay.

David Farquhar
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2015
And awarded it


We found Cuilfail to be very cosy and comfortable and perfect for anyone with a dog as the large garden was securely fenced. The local hotels and restaurants are well worth a visit for good food and they allow dogs which is a plus .We would certainly be happy to visit again

Frans & Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/10/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We had a wonderful time in Upper Folds. The cottage is the best we have ever had. It is located in a beautiful area in the hills with beautiful views, very quiet. Inside it is beautiful decorated, the ray-burn is great and we sit many times in the conservatory to look outsite. We hear the grouses and see pheasants en deer! The big garden was a pleasure for our dog Ghillie!. We had wonderful weather, 21 C and sit outsite on the bank only the midges!!! We make several walks in the surrounding. The welcome was very warm, flowers, wine, biscuits, chocolate, thank you so much! And the cottage was so clean! Everything was there incl. wood and coals. We come sertenly come back.

June Culley
Reviewed Charleston on 10/10/2015
And awarded it


We had a fantastic stay at the Charleston, the bungalow was very comfortable and clean with ample space for a large family. Our only criticism would be that the double shower in the master bedroom did not drain away and the fridge freezer was in need of defrosting which meant that the freezer drawers would stick and the fridge collected water and was in need of wiping out each day. There was also only one shelf at the bottom of the fridge which made storage of fresh produce awkward. The Charleston was very well equipped with all the usual appliances and we thoroughly made use of most of them all including the slow cooker and hand blender !!! We would most definitely like to return to this beautiful scenic bungalow and feel that if the above issue with the shower and fridge freezer were addressed then would be worthy of a higher rating. Many thanks to the owners for their most welcome basket of goodies, we truly were sorry to leave. :)

Lisa Staynings
Reviewed Glenara on 08/10/2015
And awarded it


Glenara was a very comfortable cottage with all the amenities you would expect. It was well laid out and very comfortable. The double bed was very comfortable and I have it on good authority that the single bed was also very comfortable. Robin the owner was the nicest most accommodating person I have met and couldn't do enough for us. I would absolutely recommend this cottage to anyone who likes the simpler, quieter life.

Reviewed Lilybank on 08/10/2015
And awarded it


I am pleased will picked Lilybank for our stay in Fort Augustus. We needed a base as I was running the marathon and this cottage was in the perfect location. Stunning views literally on the doorstop and a clean, tidy well equipped house. Hope to return one day.

Brenda & Terry Tong
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/10/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Had a wonderful holiday. The cottage is very comfortable and well furnished. There are some wonderful walks locally and the cottage is well located for touring the area. We would definately use this cottage again.

Phil Elderton
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 07/10/2015
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Second time staying at this lovely cottage. Fantastic setting overlooking Loch Ness. Since last stay new double glazing and curtains put in. Well equipped and comfy. Will book again for next year.

Reviewed Achbeag on 07/10/2015
And awarded it


Cosy and comfortable cottage in a fantastic location on the Wester Ross Coastal Trail. The drives, walks and coastal scenery is spectacular.

Helen Jones
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 06/10/2015
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark Cottage was in a good location to explore nearby Fort William and the Ben Nevis area to the west. If you wanted to journey south the Argyll and Bute coastal route was very picturesque. Towards the north you could journey to the picturesque port of Plockton near Skye and the Cairngorm Mountains lay to the east. However if you just wanted a beautiful scenic home form home where wildlife was certainly in abundance then you could do no better than this lovely cottage. The highlight of our stay was seeing deer go right past our door and feeding a very hungry pine marten with a preference for peanut butter! Some wonderful memories.

Mrs Amanda Knight
Reviewed An Acail on 03/10/2015
And awarded it

An Acail

M Davis
Reviewed Glen View on 30/09/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Pete & Ann
Reviewed Jura on 29/09/2015
And awarded it


Jura is a really nice house, a very comfortable holiday home and the view from the sun room is just spectacular