Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 441 to 460 of 2459


Val Hindmarsh
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 27/08/2015
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Great location with spectacular views over Skye, Rona and Raasay and in the other direction the Torridon Mountains. Good condition generally and well resourced. Aga needs some work on it to clean thoroughly but we enjoyed cooking on it. Ironing board, but apparently no iron - or couldn't find it. Be ready for lots of silence only punctuated by sheep and highland cattle. Great eateries within a reasonable distance. Walking and wild swimming for those who are inclined. All in all, no complaints!

Catriona Akana
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 27/08/2015
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

We had a wonderful week in this lovely, comfortable, warm and very well-equipped cottage. The surrounding countryside is beautiful, teeming with wildlife including deer, red squirrels, and lots of birds. It is beautifully quiet and rural, excellent walking country and also within easy reach of larger centres like Inverness. We hope to return soon!

Margaret Steed
Reviewed Lilybank on 27/08/2015
And awarded it

Lilybank

Stayed at Lilybank with my husband, and our son and his wife, and their two little girls. We had a wonderful time, the cottage was beautiful, and the views were awesome. had fantastic holiday and have recommended Wilderness to our friends and relatives. will definitely be booking with you again.

Mark Griffiths
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 27/08/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have stayed in other Wilderness cottages that have been much more out in the wilds and really off the beaten track. Fersit is a very small hamlet consisting of around 8 other houses. There are some lovely challenging and non challenging walks straight from the front door so something for everyone. The ever changing views from the large windows were dramatic at times. We were blessed with 5 days of sunny warm still dry days (not what I was expecting) and this in turn meant that the midges were at their worst in the evening so no chance to sit out on the patio. The log cottage was well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine, dryer etc.) spacious and clean. Don't expect great wifi here (but you are on a wilderness holiday after all so why would you need it?) as it is very slow. It has been a great place to chill out and see some great Scottish views.

Gordon Riksen
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 26/08/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Beautiful, well finished cottage but it's all about the Seascape. Fantastic views and lovely beaches. If it's a relaxing break away from it all you're after then this is the one. We would happily go back. That says it all I think. Thanks to Jane for the warm welcome.

Chris Stark
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 26/08/2015
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Seal Skerry Lodge - really lovely house in a stunning location. Family of 4 fitted in really well and the overall provision of "Stuff" in the house is great. Really lovely place and we'd love to go back again.

M Taylor
Reviewed Cnoc Ard on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

Cnoc Ard

Comfortable cottage in great location. Weather was good too so all made for excellent holiday break.

Paul Johnston
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Had an excellent holiday at this fabulous cottage. The cottage was well equipped and ideally located with plenty of places to visit locally. Couldn't recommend this cottage highly enough.

Falk & Janina
Reviewed South Lodge on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

South Lodge

A beautiful, secluded cottage with a wonderful view. Had a very relaxing stay! Nice beaches nearby, even if it needs a little effort to reach them. A lot of wildlife to see. Next supermarket (and Pub) in Tarbert is around 12 miles away and there's only a single track road leading there. You should give that a thought! The cottage provides everything to get over even the worst weather conditions (which we had for an entire day). Loads of DVDs, BluRays and books to find as well as a sky TV bundle! When we arrived, the cottage was cleaned all right but there may be some space for improvement. Nonetheless we would book the cottage definitely again!!! Strongly recommended in order to escape the hurley-burley of city life!!!! But careful! You may not wanna leave again!

Phil Walters
Reviewed Upper Folds on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Absolutely stunning cottage, clean, every possible extra in a superb rural wilderness location. Amazing scenery, wildlife in fact if you did not see this outstanding cottage you could never dream of such heaven. Warm, toasty, peaceful. This is an absolute must for anyone wanting the ultimate "get away from it all." We will be back as soon as we can.......superb in every possible way.

Susie Parr
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Lovely cottage and great views. Owners really helpful. Weather was great for our holiday with plenty of things to do and walks to take.

The Bears
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/08/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We could have banqueted on the view forever. The Croft was spotless and had all that wanted. The sauna was wonderful after a days walking. We will definitely return. Sheer perfection.

Sarah W
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/08/2015
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig croft is beautifully remote and well equipped. We had a problem with the shower during our stay which was fixed in good time. The croft was ideal for my all the family and our dogs too and would stay there again.

Nick, Elmie, Aaron & April Eady
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 24/08/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

A truly fantastic cottage, superbly maintained with great views around the surrounding area. The information provided by the owners was excellent, we found ourselves dipping in every night to confirm the next days adventures. We used Tigh na H-Eilde as a base to explore the highlands, and for this it was great, being loosely an hour or less from everything we wanted to visit. I really hope to come up again soon, thank you.

Sonia Heale
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 24/08/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

We had a fantastic time at Tigh na H-Eilde. The house was amazing. A real home away from home. It had everything you could possibly need and the hosts were very helpful. The house is very remote with outstanding views of the local area and we had many night visits from the pine martins, deer and field mice which made the whole experience even more special. The house is a good base to visit many places. We especially enjoyed visiting the Isle of Skye and Ben Nevis.

Sharon Butterworth
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/08/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Teresa P
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 20/08/2015
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

this is the second time we have stayed at this cottage and it was just as good as the first. the cottage is very well equipped with all the kitchen equipment needed and it has the most fantastic views. the road up to the cottage is challenging and our car did struggle a bit but we managed to get there ok. it was very well positioned for walks and sightseeing. we saw deer, pheasants and lots of birds in the garden.

Lucinda & Paul Anderton
Reviewed Christies on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Christies

Another fantastic week at the lovely Christie's! Cottage was as comfy and cosy as ever,view over Scourie Bay...just stunning. Many happy 'kindle moments' had in the window seat! Was great 'catching up' with friendly neighbour,James,and his adorable 4 legged companion,Tizzy! The boat trip James skippers from Kylesku Hotel is highly recommended...scenery,wildlife and information given is fantastic! We'll be back (already planning for 2017)! ????

Colin Winfield
Reviewed Glenara on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Glenara

A charming and perfectly located cottage with everything we needed. A good selection of shops and restaurants available within walking distance. Centrally positioned for easy access to many tourist attractions.

Chris And Emma Ing
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 19/08/2015
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

An exceptionally well appointed and well maintained lodge: you will need for nothing here! The lodge was delightfully furnished and comfortable and Jenny, the owner, was careful to ensure we had everything we wanted. Best of all, however, is the setting...the smell of green, the quiet, the beautiful woods, parkland and burn. We swam in pools and under waterfalls most days, and were able to walk on the high hills of Glen Affric, arguably, Scotland's most beautiful glen.