Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 481 to 500 of 2523


Carucha Schwencke
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at PIne Lodge this summer. The owners gave us a very warm welcome on arrival. The location, accommodation with ample facilities were just perfect, and not to forget the views....simply awesome! Highly recommended.

Irene Hill
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/10/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Spent a week with family in this wonderful property. Having two bathrooms was ideal. The house was equipped with everything you could want - it's obvious that the owner is a chef as the kitchen exceeded our expectations. The renovation has been very well done and the overall result is so stylish. As for the views! The harbour, the loch, the mountains all at their best in the autumn sunshine - we even had a display of wildlife from wagtails and hawks. The single-track road had its challenges but had plenty of passing places. The immediate vicinity was extremely hilly and not for anyone with walking difficulty. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our break and definitely recommend Taigh Druim.

Mr M Roper
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/10/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Lovely acomodation in beautiful setting. We really appreciated the welcome pack including chilled bottle of wine waiting us in the fridge. The cottage was very clean and well provided. Wood burner and jacuzzi bath were much appreciated after our long walks and climbs. Really enjoyable stay.

David Farquhar
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2015
And awarded it

Cuilfail

We found Cuilfail to be very cosy and comfortable and perfect for anyone with a dog as the large garden was securely fenced. The local hotels and restaurants are well worth a visit for good food and they allow dogs which is a plus .We would certainly be happy to visit again

Frans & Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/10/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We had a wonderful time in Upper Folds. The cottage is the best we have ever had. It is located in a beautiful area in the hills with beautiful views, very quiet. Inside it is beautiful decorated, the ray-burn is great and we sit many times in the conservatory to look outsite. We hear the grouses and see pheasants en deer! The big garden was a pleasure for our dog Ghillie!. We had wonderful weather, 21 C and sit outsite on the bank only the midges!!! We make several walks in the surrounding. The welcome was very warm, flowers, wine, biscuits, chocolate, thank you so much! And the cottage was so clean! Everything was there incl. wood and coals. We come sertenly come back.

June Culley
Reviewed Charleston on 10/10/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

We had a fantastic stay at the Charleston, the bungalow was very comfortable and clean with ample space for a large family. Our only criticism would be that the double shower in the master bedroom did not drain away and the fridge freezer was in need of defrosting which meant that the freezer drawers would stick and the fridge collected water and was in need of wiping out each day. There was also only one shelf at the bottom of the fridge which made storage of fresh produce awkward. The Charleston was very well equipped with all the usual appliances and we thoroughly made use of most of them all including the slow cooker and hand blender !!! We would most definitely like to return to this beautiful scenic bungalow and feel that if the above issue with the shower and fridge freezer were addressed then would be worthy of a higher rating. Many thanks to the owners for their most welcome basket of goodies, we truly were sorry to leave. :)

Lisa Staynings
Reviewed Glenara on 08/10/2015
And awarded it

Glenara

Glenara was a very comfortable cottage with all the amenities you would expect. It was well laid out and very comfortable. The double bed was very comfortable and I have it on good authority that the single bed was also very comfortable. Robin the owner was the nicest most accommodating person I have met and couldn't do enough for us. I would absolutely recommend this cottage to anyone who likes the simpler, quieter life.

Becci
Reviewed Lilybank on 08/10/2015
And awarded it

Lilybank

I am pleased will picked Lilybank for our stay in Fort Augustus. We needed a base as I was running the marathon and this cottage was in the perfect location. Stunning views literally on the doorstop and a clean, tidy well equipped house. Hope to return one day.

Brenda & Terry Tong
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/10/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Had a wonderful holiday. The cottage is very comfortable and well furnished. There are some wonderful walks locally and the cottage is well located for touring the area. We would definately use this cottage again.

Phil Elderton
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 07/10/2015
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Second time staying at this lovely cottage. Fantastic setting overlooking Loch Ness. Since last stay new double glazing and curtains put in. Well equipped and comfy. Will book again for next year.

Gerry
Reviewed Achbeag on 07/10/2015
And awarded it

Achbeag

Cosy and comfortable cottage in a fantastic location on the Wester Ross Coastal Trail. The drives, walks and coastal scenery is spectacular.

Helen Jones
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 06/10/2015
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark Cottage was in a good location to explore nearby Fort William and the Ben Nevis area to the west. If you wanted to journey south the Argyll and Bute coastal route was very picturesque. Towards the north you could journey to the picturesque port of Plockton near Skye and the Cairngorm Mountains lay to the east. However if you just wanted a beautiful scenic home form home where wildlife was certainly in abundance then you could do no better than this lovely cottage. The highlight of our stay was seeing deer go right past our door and feeding a very hungry pine marten with a preference for peanut butter! Some wonderful memories.

Mrs Amanda Knight
Reviewed An Acail on 03/10/2015
And awarded it

An Acail

M Davis
Reviewed Glen View on 30/09/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Pete & Ann
Reviewed Jura on 29/09/2015
And awarded it

Jura

Jura is a really nice house, a very comfortable holiday home and the view from the sun room is just spectacular

Peter Levine
Reviewed South Lodge on 29/09/2015
And awarded it

South Lodge

Very well equipped and comfortable cottage in idyllic location! Would have been even more comfortable if the bed was bigger than standard 4'6'', and if there was a tea pot! The facility to play music CDs would also help, but overall a lovely cottage with really beautiful surroundings.Would happily come again.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Mr Levine, Thank you for your comments, we have double checked with the owner and the cottage does have a tea pot available, CDs can be played on the DVD player via the TV.
Lesley From Northumberland
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 28/09/2015
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Lovely roomy warm cottage.. A beautiful view with a great decking area to enjoy the outside space, well equipped a lot of thought gone into furnishing, we had a very lovely stay. It was nice to meet the owner Marie she gave us all the local info and recommendations of eating places. the light from the large windows in the lounge was great for reading ..loads of hot water with brilliant showers.....underfloor heating was excellent...........it was wonderful...

Steve & Sandra Huxtable, Belper, Derbyshire.
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 28/09/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

An excellent cottage for chilling out. Superb location with great walks straight from the door. Nice touch of a welcome pack from the owners, Graham & Lynne. Very comfortable with everything you need. Log burner with enough wood for a whole week. 1st for us. Lots of wildlife on your doorstep including Deer, Owls, Buzzards, Red Squirrels and a variety of other birds. Well recommended if you want a quiet week away from the norm.

Rob Jefferson
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 28/09/2015
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

Really relaxing break in a fantastic home. It's really well situated to be off the beaten track but not too far from civilisation (Portree) for you to get shopping or go out for a meal. Given that's it's nearly in the centre of the island it means you can use it as a good base for exploring. The house itself is really modern and super warm - the log burner does a cracking job of heating the place up very quickly as do the other heaters. It had all the equipment you need for a comfortable stay. Beds were comfy and the clever layout of the house with its separate bedrooms and bathrooms would mean kids and parents could have their privacy but never be too far away. The wifi was great for streaming TV or films on wet days and cold nights when you just wanted to snuggle up by the fire. Only minor niggles were a lack of dishcloths and a dishwasher that was empty of both salt and rinse aid upon arrival with no supplies to top it up with. Little things in the grand scheme of things but a tad disappointing nonetheless. Overall, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a very clean, modern and comfortable home. We'd have no hesitation in recommending this place to friends and family and would happily return.

Robert & Linda
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 27/09/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Highly recommended. This is a very nicely appointed and well kept cottage in an idyllic location. With fantastic views out to sea and just a short walk to quiet bays on a rugged coastline it's a wonderful place for a peaceful holiday.