Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 581 to 600 of 2459


Graeme & Sheena
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 13/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

The most amazing property, everything has been thought of. We spent 3 nights here in March weather was dramatic to say the least really did have 4 seasons in one day however sitting cosy with glass of wine and the most incredible view could not have been happier. It is perfectly remote with the advantage of only being 20 mins from Portree but if you want my advice take enough provisions so you can just enjoy the peace and quiet. Really hope to return thank you

Laura
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 10/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What a dream come true; views to die for, a sauna to warm you up, a fire to get cozy to and everything in perfect condition. There's almost no traffic as you're on a road with a dead-end, plenty of rabbits and eagles to view from your doorstep and trust me, the cottage is storm proof! We had our honeymoon here this beginning of March and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Don't hesitate, this cottage is the perfect get-away.

Janet Rutherford
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 09/03/2015
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Just come back from a wonderful relaxing week in this gorgeous cottage. The location is fantastic and the cottage is comfortable and cosy. The owners Peter and Ria are very warm and welcoming and have thought of everything you need for a great holiday. We especially liked the wonderfully comfy bed, log burning stove and fantastic views from the deck. We would really look forward to staying here again.

Olivia Swann
Reviewed Solas on 09/03/2015
And awarded it

Solas

Thank you so much for such a lovely week in your beautiful house. With a combination of snow, sun, rain, rainbows and eagles, Skye was just beautiful and even on the wettest, windiest days, sitting in front of the fire at Solas made it all OK! Would highly recommend this beautifully thought out house. Thank you.

Nick & Danny
Reviewed Upper Folds on 09/03/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Had an amazing week at Upper Folds. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a luxurious cottage in breathtaking surroundings. The owners are so helpful if you have any problems. Highly recommended!!

Colin Woodsford
Reviewed Charleston on 02/03/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Quite simply one of the best properties we have had the pleasure of staying in Scotland. We have been coming to the highlands for 18 years plus, and this house really felt like a home from home, extremely well equipped and warm, the views from every window are to die for, had the pleasure of many red kites flying over the house and deer passing by. All in all, great house, great location and a great holiday. Thank you

Kathy Fraser
Reviewed River Cottage on 02/03/2015
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great place to stay, warm and cosy in the snowy weather. The view from the verandah on our first morning was a beautiful snowscape with the river running by. Well equipped with comfortable furniture and a really convenient layout. Mac the Springer was made welcome by the hosts who could not have been more helpful. We will definitely try to return to visit all the places and do the walks we didn't have time for this visit.

Joao Povoa
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 28/02/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

There are few places in Europe that you can be nearly isolated from the grey and boring common world, this is definitely one of those magic places! The house is very well decorated and comfortable! I think It will be very hard to find a cottage with this quality!

Julie Penson
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 27/02/2015
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

We rented this secluded home as a group including children in February. The postcode takes you to the turning before, so just make sure you drive past here until you see the junction with the Labrador farm on one side and a sign for meikle labrax on the other. The road is rickety but well worth the ride. An absolutely amazing location. The house was warm and welcoming. We walked to the lighthouse (7 miles but well worth it) We loved it as a complete getaway and will def return!!

Martin Billington
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Wonderful location, incredible views, really well equipped cottage, very warm and comfortable, easy to find. 10/10

Lynda Manson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have had a fabulous week-the cottage has everything you need, it was really cosy-in fact the log fire was too efficient so we had to open the patio doors. Great having all the white good you need but most of all fab not to have to use the car.

Norma Pendleton
Reviewed Log House on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Log House

Log House in Fort Augustus was excellent we had a brilliant long weekend stay, will defiantly be back.

Tracy Jackson
Reviewed Don Cottage on 24/02/2015
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week at Don Cottage .Situated in the small village/hamlet of Milton nearest facilities are only a mile away in Drumnadrochit . Lovely welcome pack of wine,whiskey,biscuits and milk greeted us on our arrival ...along with a full log basket ,coal bucket and fire set ready to light ,which was much appreciated after a 5 hr winter journey. A lovely cottage in an ideal situation for exploring the Highlands and a spot of Nessie Hunting !!

Kevin Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 23/02/2015
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Love the Smiddy. Takes a dog, great for walks, nearby services, great wee place to hole up and relax. Wood burning stove, nice with the fire on, heat makes the bedroom nice and cosy. Well equipped. Our second visit but would stay again.

Charmaine Desira
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 22/02/2015
And awarded it
Kirsty Licence
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 19/02/2015
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

Braehead Steading is a lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped house, and wonderfully warm for a winter break. We had excellent walks just from the back of the house, and used the railway track to cycle over to Glen Tanar. A really good base for skiing, walking and cycling. We left with lots of things remaining to do next time.

Kenneth Graham
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 19/02/2015
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

Once up the challenging stairs, this proved to be a comfortable flat in lovely unique surrounds. Well equipped it has most items needed for a few days away. However the 2nd bedroom, more convenient than the Master, would be a better utilised as a single room as the double bed takes up most of the floor space. Sound proofing is not brilliant and one is aware of other neighbours at times. Having said that it is a flat and in fairness when it was quiet it was a very peaceful.

Deb & Ian Soutar
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 16/02/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

One of the most magical of holidays. Ardoch Bothy is exceptionally comfortable. We stayed here in January 2015 and it would be fair to say the weather was challenging but we loved every moment. The owners were very attentive in a non-intrusive way. Proof of the pudding is we are returning in June. This will become a regular holiday destination for us.

Hugh McDonald
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/02/2015
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Very well appointed apartment in fabulous historic setting. The grounds, cloisters and position on the loch were amazing. Highly recommended. Only thought is to reduce the sauna age please. Our 13 year old son loves them and has used elsewhere for years (Min age is 8 at the Hilton Coylumbridge. He's on adult menus and prices for most things after all). Best meal was at the Boathouse. Thanks to all concerned. Great quiet winter trip.

Heather Walker
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/02/2015
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We stayed here for a long weekend in January and had a great stay. The lodge if fab - has everything you could need and is really cosy. The wood stove heated the lodge really well. Even when it was really cold and snowing outside we were snug indoors. Good location - places to eat nearby, although as the lodge was so nice we enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen and eating in with a bottle of wine infront of the glowing fire! Nothing negative to say about our stay - would highly recommend :)