Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 581 to 600 of 2523

Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 12/07/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

An excellent cottage, very well appointed ,set in quiet countryside with stunning coastal views. Very helpful, discreet hosts. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Carol Mulraney
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 11/07/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just back from a wonderful week at Cullochy Lock. The cottage was lovely, clean, and had everything we could think of (apart from binoculars - take a pair!). The rooms were clean and all was in good repair. The lock keeper and the locals were friendly, and always happy to have a wee blether. The local area is very interesting and there is lots to do for all ages. My kids spent a lot of time getting wet!

Craig Backham
Reviewed Giusaichean on 30/06/2015
And awarded it


What can be said that previous reviewers haven't already written? A totally relaxing getaway in the peaceful environment that is south Loch Ness. Walking trails, nature and plenty of opportunity to unwind and appreciate your surroundings. Giusaichean is well appointed and ideally suited to holidays in such surrounding's. Views from the cathedral window on the local wildlife can easily absorb, and if you are as lucky as we were in seeing the pine marten every day there is an added excitement

Ian & Anna Gillespie
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/06/2015
And awarded it


Elizabeth & George
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 24/06/2015
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

The comfort of Cluny Croft was particularly welcome as we arrived on a chilly wet afternoon. The log fire and cosy sofas were well used during a week of uncertain weather. The spacious and well-equipped kitchen, like the living room, has good views over the garden to the Spey valley. Wildlife watching with breakfast! The location allows for longer expeditions into the Cairngorms, but also many enjoyable walks in the lower glens. A cottage we'll return to.

Reviewed Beech Lodge on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed here in early June and were given a very warm welcome by Donnie who greeted us with homemade scones and jam - a lovely treat! There are insufficient superlatives for this cottage -it was spotlessly clean, very well-furnished, fully equipped and every little detail was catered for, which helped in making it a very relaxing holiday. Beech Lodge is privately positioned with wonderful views and in an excellent location for exploring the Highlands in all directions. Don't wait, book now!

Ute Scherrenbacher
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Comfortable cottage in middle of a gorgeous landscape, very warm welcome with self-made scones, we'll sure return for another holiday!! Everything worked very well, especially because we arrived at the cottage at 3:30 in the morning.....every evening we were visited by a group of red deer!

Brenna Musial
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Me and my fiance Garret stayed at Cameron's Cottage on our trip to Scotland through the Highlands and it was by far the highlight of our trip. Morag was a delightful host and we stayed an extra night because of how lovely the cottage and surrounding area was! We could not have had a better experience and cannot wait to go back. I would recommend this to anyone travelling through Scotland, even if it means going out of your way!

Eric & Helen Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 19/06/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Yet an other great stay at Tigh na H-Eilde. This is wonderful secluded cottage in the Scottish Highlands. Wild deer vist and can be hand fed and regular visit from pinemartin to feed on jam sandwitch. Must rate as one of the best holiday cottages in Scotland. Already planning our next visit.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Helen and Eric, thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your third visit and we look forward to welcolming you back soon.
Dave McKay
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/06/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Reviewed Glenara on 07/06/2015
And awarded it


Just had a week in this lovely cottage. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Owner was worried about stairs for my 91 y.o. Mother but hand rails on both sides of stairs made it easy for her. Really enjoyed our time there

Henry Moran
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 07/06/2015
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We loved our stay at Hill cottage. It does feel remote - no mobile phone signal, no tv network coverage (there is a tv for DVD's and VHS) and no internet connection but all that means is there is nothing to distract from the most amazing views from the new conservatory. The amount of wildlife we saw just from the house was incredible and the surrounding area has some great walking, beautiful places to explore and some really good places to eat. Would definitely recommend this cottage

Judith Etheridge
Reviewed Askival on 06/06/2015
And awarded it


It said as it did in the book. Yep it's remote, you need a strong car to manage the roads. But just great. Nearest shop 15 mins away. We got all ours in Fort William before we did the last part of the trip. Everything you would have at home was there. We are already booked up for next year. We saw our 1st otter on our last day at 04.15.

Lee Mellor
Reviewed Franks on 02/06/2015
And awarded it


Reviewed Callakille on 01/06/2015
And awarded it


Still overwhelmed by the beauty of the cottage and the surrounding. Amazing views over the minch to Raasay and Skye. Could spend the rest of all days on earth just sitting on the bench outside - I literally stopped breathing there. And the rest of all days in universe I'd spend in that fantastic bathroom with it's beautiful Victorian bath tub! Stunning place, romantic couples would love it, too - I was completely on my own and did not miss a thing - but now I do... I miss Callakille

Jane Moore
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 01/06/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Just come back from fantastic week in this lovely spacious modern home-missing it and the incredible views out the back already. Couldn't wish for a more cosy environment with the under floor heating and wood burning stove to warm up to after a day's walking. Great to be able to drop down the rocks further down from the house and have morning walks down to the local jetty and watch the seals playing. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 27/05/2015
And awarded it

Shepherd's Cottage

Spent a fantastic week at Shepherd's Cottage this month. What a beautiful setting. The cottage itself is superb with first class facilities. The surrounding countryside is breath taking with an abundance of wildlife. We took our two dogs who happily dried off in the utility area before entering the cottage. They loved the large garden and surrounding walks. This is one of the best cottages we have stayed in and will definitely return (availability permitting). Highly recommend.

Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 26/05/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We spent a really relaxing week in this very comfortable, beautifully clean cottage enjoying the views of the sea. The owners, who live nearby are helpful and very respectful of your privacy. A really enjoyable holiday

Kim Vernon
Reviewed Ardrannach on 26/05/2015
And awarded it


Second trip to this cottage and just as lovely as last time. The picture window in the lounge is the thing that makes this cottage so special, we spent a lot of time just looking out of the window, watching the bunnies and the scenery. It's also really well located, walkable to Portree over fields and drivable in ten mins and yet feels like the wilderness. Perfect.

Rene Carrons
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 21/05/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Cottage modern warm and welcoming after a short drive from Portree. Road to croft needs a bit of maintenance. Croft itself was done in very good taste and was very clean. wonderful to see wildlife from the large window in the kitchen/diner. From a white tail eagle, golden eagles, buzzards etc to red deer. Just as well I had my own binoculars only thing missing at croft. would recommend this croft to all. Great weeks break.