Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 61 to 80 of 2523


Kay Craig
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Cedar Cottage is a lovely cottage in a beautiful forest setting. It is furnished and decorated to an extremely high standard. There are very thoughtful welcome touches and lots of information on areas of local interest & instructions for all the appliances. We were very impressed & would like to return.

Michael
Reviewed Wee Dram on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Wee Dram

We had a smashing time at the Wee Dram., a perfect retreat for a most relaxing holiday. The location and views are wonderful

Phil & Lesley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Wonderfully peaceful location. Comfortable cosy cottage, with a view to die for!!

Jane, Kevin & Ross McDonald
Reviewed Ardrannach on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Please see previous review for 10th Sept - 1st October as we stayed for 4 weeks.

Caroline, Yogi, Diesel & Mr McHenry
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had the most wonderful time at Shore Cottage, the property is very well equipped and has excellent access to the beach. Our three dogs had a fantastic time running on the beach and thoroughly enjoyed the heat from the wood burner in the conservatory at the end of the day. A most relaxing holiday and we can't wait to return, we've already booked again for next year.

Deborah
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

A lovely isolated cottage with stunning views. Isle of Skye was beautiful. We had a seal pass on the 1st night and a deer feeding at the back of the house one morning. The cottage has everything you need for a lovely stay . Would say the only negatives were the boiler due to not having high pressure makes a noise. And a shame the settee was so uncomfortable change this and it would be perfect.

Andrew Gray
Reviewed Sixgeary on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

SixGeary was perfect for our requirements. Extremely clean and well presented in a wonderfully tranquil location. The cottage is set back from a road that is ultimately a dead-end; therefore traffic is limited. We were lucky enough to witness some amazing autumnal sunrises facilitated by some un-seasonally fantastic weather and a superb vantage point. Highly recommended and would not hesitate in returning.

Norm Dunk
Reviewed Sixgeary on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Delightful and extremely well appointed cottage. Immaculate throughout. Geary is well off the beaten track so be prepared for that, but this is no way a negative, as that is exactly why we went to Geary. Fantastic sunrises over Uig and a young Eagle was making his claim to the territory outside Sixgeary cottage, so we saw "him/her" most days. Absolutely lover our week there and we were blessed in October with sun every day, so much so, I got sunburned !!! Would highly recommend this cottage and we will return.

Marian Lister
Reviewed Moll House on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

A little piece of heaven. Beautiful views, quiet and peaceful. Lovely house, comfortable, warm, everything supplied too. This was our second visit to Moll, and we'll be back in the spring. Sweep our dog is moping for the garden and beach!

Sara Fothergill
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

A lovely little cottage in an outstanding location. Super clean and comfortable, with beautiful walks right from the door. The whole of the island's delights are a short car journey away. Highly recommended!

Kevin, Jane & Ross McDonald
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/10/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Our stay at Ardrannach on Skye was all good apart from the weather. It was very stormy, wet and windy. However our accommodation was warm, comfortable and spacious and our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The view from the lounge was beautiful. We love Skye and this was an ideal spot to be based. Thank you.

Leslie
Reviewed Charleston House on 14/10/2016
And awarded it

Charleston House

We had a very enjoyable stay, the house is quirky but that only added to the stay

Graham Back
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 06/10/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Great cottage superb views, very dog friendly, will definately stay here again. Owners very helpful.

Liz & Mike Rushton
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 06/10/2016
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

The Cattle Shed is spacious, warm and has fantastic views from the windows and front door. The cottage owner is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's a great place to unwind with plenty of walking from the doorstep. We would definitely book it again.

Mr & Mrs Johnson
Reviewed Sealight on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Sealight

Fantastic property, fantastic location. We couldn't have asked for anything more really, the kitchen was by far the most catered for kitchen we've come across and we've stayed in a few. Pine Martens every night without fail, plenty of wildlife and great cycling with traffic free roads too. Great week and we will return very soon.

Caroline & Gordon
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

A perfect week, a perfect cottage in a perfect setting, & all the squirrells & woodpeckers you could wish to see & feed. Thoroughly reccomended!

Carmig
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Stayed here with our friends for 1 week. The apartment surpassed our expectations and we had a wonderful, comfortable stay. Everything was so clean & uncluttered. The Abbey is a stunning building & is great to walk around & soak in the atmosphere. The grounds are wonderful to stroll around in. The loch is a beautiful sight in the morning. We have many wonderful photos. Pool is a little small. Asked questions both at booking stage & before arrival. Never did receive a response which was our only disappointment. Will definitely return next year.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear guest, thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry if some of your questions were not answered fully, our office is open 7 days a week and our staff are always here to help.
Fiona & Richard
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Lovely cosy little cottage, perfect for 2 people for a week. Great views. Settee not the comfiest, but appreciate it does need to be small! Bed very comfy. Our week on Skye was a bit stormy, but cottage stayed warm. A bit off the beaten track, which was what we wanted. Would definitely go again and wholeheartedly recommend. Thank you!

Peter Gornall
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 05/10/2016
And awarded it

Seabank Cottage

The cottage was exactly as described and thoroughly enjoyable, and watching the waves through the kitchen window made the atrocious weather almost enjoyable. If it had a gas cooker it would have been perfection. I will certainly be back. Cheers P Gornall

Angela Rumble
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 04/10/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic time at this wonderful cottage. Such a cosy welcome place to come home to after a day out walking (and braving the elements!) The cottage is just fabulous; well appointed, comfortable, had everything we needed. The aga and stove make the place so cosy and warm. The Applecross peninsula is magical; the scenery is incredible. And this little cottage made our visit just perfect. Highly recommended to anyone.