Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 601 to 620 of 2523

Jenny Beaumont
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 25/04/2015
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We've just returned home from a wonderful week in Katie's Cottage. Very well equipped cottage which had everything we needed. Beautiful location and next to the Red Roof Cafe too! Really appreciated the wine, eggs and dog biscuits provided by the owners. It's always a delight to find cottages likes these which will accept two dogs. Great to have the secure garden and useful utility area for the dogs too. The only downside is that the lighting in the bathroom was not good.

Thomas Waugh
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have just returned from the cottage. Location is idyllic, cottage is lovely has all you need and is very comfortable indeed. The log fire and sun room were especially nice and inviting (My wife says the kitchen was top to, never found the kitchen myself like). The lock keeper is especially friendly and enjoys a good bleether (chat). We have already enquired about returning next year which I think says it all. Highly recommended

Carolyn Galloway
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage is a cosy home from home with the added benefit of a coal/log fire. It has everything you could wish for a relaxing break in a truly wonderful setting. The decking at the waters edge is the perfect place to watch the sunset with a glass of vino. The Applecross Inn, just yards away, serves delicious food. Fantastic scenery. The drive over the pass is breathtaking and a challenge for the cycle enthusiast.

Reviewed Fhaireag on 22/04/2015
And awarded it


Fantastic location for a great house! Definitely a home from home. Dogs loved the garden, often disappearing to investigate. Deer at fence line at some point everyday, fortunately dogs weren't loose in garden at the time. House has everything you need, it's far enough away from the A9 to give you the true wilderness feeling but close enough to give great access to all the points we wanted to see. Watch the road to Fort Augustus it's not suitable for dogs that get the least bit travel sick!

Reviewed Mealishal on 22/04/2015
And awarded it


Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 21/04/2015
And awarded it


Fantastic place to stay...the house is so well equipped and the owners thoughtful welcome pack and attention to detail is amazing! The views are wonderful and our whole holiday was totally relaxing. We cannot wait to return. The best place we have stayed in Scotland!

Nathalie, Paul & Laura
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 21/04/2015
And awarded it
Ruth Adams
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/04/2015
And awarded it


I had an amazing time staying here at the end of March. Complete peace and quiet, wonderful views and a very well equipped and comfortable place to stay. What more could anyone ask for! I highly recommend Giusaichean as a place to stay and left feeling refreshed and ready for anything!

Reviewed Oak Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We loved Oak Cottage! Absolutely everything we could have needed was catered for, including a surprise welcome basket which was a lovely touch. The cottage is even lovelier than the pictures suggest, particularly this time of year with all the daffodils in bloom. Our wee 11-month old loved the underfloor heating - as did we, especially given the unexpected chilly weather and April snow showers! We all enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond and the birds in the garden. Highly recommended!

Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

I loved every minute of my stay at Ardoch Bothy. The views are to die for and the bothy itself is a delight. Everything so thoughtfully done - it was cosy, comfortable and inspiring. I can't wait to go back.

Craig Young
Reviewed Ardrannach on 14/04/2015
And awarded it


Nice comfy cottage, stunning views. Only a 20 minute walk to Portree. A couple of nice walks straight from the cottage door.would recommend

J. Charnley
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

This is a fantastic cottage in a spectacular setting. It is immaculately clean and full of everything you could possibly need. The owners have thought of absolutely everything and the cottage feels like a much loved home. A super comfortable bed ensures a great night's sleep after a day of walking, going on one of the excellent boat trips from Elgol, or simply enjoying the views from the garden seating. We were very sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Fergus Macmillan
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is a new cottage which was very comfortable and well presented with lovely views. It sits on a deserted stretch of coastline with an abundance of birdlife, and other wildlife, around the area. The owners who live close by were very friendly to us. It was a perfect place for a relaxing break, and we also enjoyed exploring the Rhins of Galloway, which has some real treats in store for those who look. We did a lot of walking and have returned feeling much healthier.

Jo & Ian Lloyd
Reviewed Coach House on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Coach House

Reviewed Mealishal on 13/04/2015
And awarded it


Brian Murdoch
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Love this cottage and the beautiful scenery surrounding it. Have been coming here for many years now and will continue for many more.

Tracy Strachan
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautifully appointed large cottage fully equipped. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Stunning location and views with an abundance of great walks. The owners even thought of treats for the dogs along with beds and water bowls!

John Hartshorn
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

A fantastic property - possibly one of the best views there is, and with a wonderful deck overlooking the loch, harbour, and into the Cuillin. It's well equipped, super clean, everything works. There are great walks from the front door (Camasunary is a must, as is the Spar Cave). Elgol has a good little shop and a fantastic coffee shop. Wilderness Cottages are also very efficient, and the information pack was excellent. I thoroughly recommend both this cottage, and also Wilderness Cottage.

Mrs Heather Waugh
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 11/04/2015
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Great cabin in an absolutely beautiful location. We stayed for five days before Easter and it was a wonderfully refreshing break away from Edinburgh.