Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 621 to 640 of 2459


Fania & Mike
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/11/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We have just come back from a lovely week in Fort Augustus and the Coltsfoots was the ideal spot - quiet, idyllic setting, with a large garden for the dog. Literally 5 minutes from the centre of Fort Augustus, it was nice to be able to pop in for the papers without having to drive. The chalet is super warm, very well equipped and the milk, biscuits and bottle of wine on arrival was so kind, especially after a long drive to get there. The supply of logs was also very welcomed indeed.

Adri & Margreet (from Holland)
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 20/11/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at The White-Tail Croft in October 2014. Over the cottage is sufficiently described in the other reviews. But, the big windows, the great terrace after cooling down after sauna, great views of the wild land, deer, birds of prey, sun and sunset and the silence are absotlute sublime.

Chris H
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 16/11/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Great view facing the road to Applecross - the location was one of the prime reasons for choosing to book and it did not disappoint. The lodge was well equipped with pretty much everything you could think of for a self-catering stay. Internet access was especially welcome given how relatively remote the location was. The weather during the stay was mixed (though mainly cold it has to be said!) but the house was always comfortable regardless. Really great little place for Highlands vacation.

Craig Silcock
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 10/11/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely amazing and beautiful place. We really didn't want to leave.

Nikki Warburton
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 09/11/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Wonderful house with spectacular views and a very peaceful setting. The internet was a bonus. House is very well equipped for self catering and had everything we needed. The weather was very mixed but the house was always lovely and warm, made even more cosy with the log fire. We all thoroughly enjoyed the local walks, especially Glomach Falls where we saw lots of deer. Heavenly.

Rena Martin
Reviewed Solas on 06/11/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Wonderful property with masses of room. Beautiful scenery and great eateries close by. Clean, warm and well appointed. Lovely touch of leaving wine and oatcakes for our arrival. Well thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Solar, and will definitely return on our next trip to Skye.

Mrs Hill
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/11/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Absolutely Fantastic week at Fersit log cottage! Lovely welcome pack on arrival and very clean and tidy cottage with lots of space. Was pleased to see that lots of logs were available for the burner unlike other cottages (Non-Wilderness) that we have been to previously. Great facilities in the cottage. Wonderful location - saw deer in the field on a few mornings - lovely wildlife and scenery. We climbed Ben Nevis due to a fabulous week of weather - back to the relaxing retreat of Fersit after!

Ian & Angela
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 01/11/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We had a fantastically relaxing week in this great lodge. Donald was extremely friendly and the scones and jam he made for our arrival were superb. The lodge is clean, well kept and very well equiped. The views across the Beauly Firth are stunning, you may even spot dolphins in the firth on the short drive to and from Inverness. A great location for exploring the area, or just relaxing and enjoying the view from the lodge.

Alexandra Hall
Reviewed Drovers on 31/10/2014
And awarded it

Drovers

Our party of 6 adults &3 chilren had a glorious 7 nights at Drovers in September 2014. We really didn't want to leave. The location is magnificent, the house perfect in every way.Everything is catered for, the kitchen is well equipped, wood for the fire, lovely linen and even toys, games and books. The deck overlooking the loch is great and we were lucky enough to have good sunny weather and used the deck and the BBQ. Thank you to the owners for a wonderful welcome. We didn't want to leave.

Jimmie Hepburn
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 29/10/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we had a very enjoyable stay, received a very warm welcome along with fresh scones and home made jam! Lodge set out very well and was clean, comfortable and lovely views. A good centre to explore the North Scottish Highlands.

Jane
Reviewed Sealight on 28/10/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

What a fantastic place. The property is superb and the location was fantastic. Just the place for total peace and tranquility. Would definitely recommend this place and would love to visit again. The wildlife and scenery are amazing.

Euan
Reviewed An Slinnean on 26/10/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Theresa Anderson
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The cottage is fantastic. Very well equipped and spacious. Every room is spotless and beautifully decorated. The scenery and view from the cottage are breathtaking. Highly recommend the Loch cruise and riding at Borlum. Make sure you take a torch! The dark outside is pitch black. We had deer outside the cottage every night. The hill up to the cottage can be tricky in the wet. All in all, we had a truly relaxing holiday and I would go back in a minute.

Sue Jarvis
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

What a great place, on arrival we were met by Sally who made us most welcome,Woodside had all we needed, the scenery and wildlife were fantastic not to mention the pine marten that dined with us every night. We found the local folk to be some of the nicest people you could wish to meet. Half the fun of this area is to discover it for your self so I won't say no more except we intend to return. Thanks Sally Col and Sue

Rachael
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 24/10/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

We have just returned from 5 day break in this wonderful cottage. Owners very welcoming, beautifully presented, very nice little extra touches on arrival after a 10 hour journey! (milk, biscuits, T bags) etc. There were even treats for the dog. Brilliant touch with having a crate for dogs as well, complete with clean bedding. Excellent base to explore from, well recommended by Wilderness cottages.

Tina Mae Turnbull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 22/10/2014
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Oh my god, out of this world. The appartment was of a very high standard with lots of space. Was very impressed with the little touches, like the complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits and even a pint of milk in the fridge. The abbey itself is stunning, was like 5 star hotel. Will never go bed and breakfast accommodation again. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.

Sue & Colin
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a very good and comfortable time at Woodside Lodge,on arrival we were met by Sally and made most welcome. The scenery and wildlife we saw close by is something to behold. The visit by the Pine Martens each night ended a long quest to photograph one. Owls, hedgehogs, bats and lots of bird life on the feeding table by day. The local people are some of the most helpful and friendly folk you could wish to meet any where in the world. We intend to return. Thank you Sally.

Kim & Pete Ross
Reviewed River Cottage on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

A very pleasant welcome to a lovely place. The cottage is very well appointed and equiped, with a bottle of wine and a cake included. An excellant base to explore the Highlands and a nice place to return to after a long day out.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Julie Camm
Reviewed Charleston on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic house, fabulous location and view. There is every facility you could wish for in the cottage, and it is so spacious and such a relaxing place to be. We want to go to a different part of Scotland next year - I just wish we could pick this house up and take it with us.