Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 661 to 680 of 2523

Charmaine Desira
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 22/02/2015
And awarded it
Kirsty Licence
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 19/02/2015
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

Braehead Steading is a lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped house, and wonderfully warm for a winter break. We had excellent walks just from the back of the house, and used the railway track to cycle over to Glen Tanar. A really good base for skiing, walking and cycling. We left with lots of things remaining to do next time.

Kenneth Graham
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 19/02/2015
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

Once up the challenging stairs, this proved to be a comfortable flat in lovely unique surrounds. Well equipped it has most items needed for a few days away. However the 2nd bedroom, more convenient than the Master, would be a better utilised as a single room as the double bed takes up most of the floor space. Sound proofing is not brilliant and one is aware of other neighbours at times. Having said that it is a flat and in fairness when it was quiet it was a very peaceful.

Deb & Ian Soutar
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 16/02/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

One of the most magical of holidays. Ardoch Bothy is exceptionally comfortable. We stayed here in January 2015 and it would be fair to say the weather was challenging but we loved every moment. The owners were very attentive in a non-intrusive way. Proof of the pudding is we are returning in June. This will become a regular holiday destination for us.

Hugh McDonald
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/02/2015
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Very well appointed apartment in fabulous historic setting. The grounds, cloisters and position on the loch were amazing. Highly recommended. Only thought is to reduce the sauna age please. Our 13 year old son loves them and has used elsewhere for years (Min age is 8 at the Hilton Coylumbridge. He's on adult menus and prices for most things after all). Best meal was at the Boathouse. Thanks to all concerned. Great quiet winter trip.

Heather Walker
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/02/2015
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We stayed here for a long weekend in January and had a great stay. The lodge if fab - has everything you could need and is really cosy. The wood stove heated the lodge really well. Even when it was really cold and snowing outside we were snug indoors. Good location - places to eat nearby, although as the lodge was so nice we enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen and eating in with a bottle of wine infront of the glowing fire! Nothing negative to say about our stay - would highly recommend :)

Maggie Wright
Reviewed Log House on 04/02/2015
And awarded it

Log House

This is the most perfect log cabin to stay in for such a peaceful relaxing time. It was very clean, well equipped and just beautiful. Wish we had booked more time.

Sean Henderson
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 04/02/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We stayed for 3 nights in January and had an amazing relaxing weekend. The cottage is very clean and had everything we needed.the underfloor heating is brilliant, along with the stove we were very comfortable. It could easily be used to access the hills around loch Tay as it is only a 5 minute drive to Killin. Excellent little cottage, especially for the price. We will be back.

Mike & Helen
Reviewed Fhaireag on 04/02/2015
And awarded it


Stayed here in mid January 2015. After an 'interesting' 19 miles along a snow track, we finally arrived at our destination and what a place it was. Completely fell in love with the location, desolation and tranquility. Partner fell in love with the wildlife and I want to punch the design of the house when building ours! Definitely recommend this property and we will certainly be back. Just make sure the heating is on! :-)

Liz & Neil
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 27/01/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

A fabulous cottage and very warm welcome from residents both 2 and 4 legged. Thank you.

Dave Leigh
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/01/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Stayed here in October 2014, lovely warm and peaceful cottage just a few steps from the loch. Couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewed Log House on 10/01/2015
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House is a perfect place to get away and relax. Facilities are excellent and so is the cleanliness. Our holiday was just too short, could stay here forever! Can't wait for our next trip!

Tom Ashley
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/01/2015
And awarded it


An AMAZING cottage. Being a very busy "London" worker, I didn't know what to expect from this picturesque cottage.. I had imagined being maybe a little bored. I was so wrong. The cottages placement up high above Loch Ness created the most amazing scenery of the mountains and scenery around it. That coupled with the most vivacious selection of fauna and flora make this destination, for me especially, unbeatable. Soooo much more to do than I've put down.. Go discover yourself!!!

Reviewed Moll Cottage on 09/01/2015
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Visited this cottage from the 26 December 2014 to 3 January 2015. Loved every minute of our stay some great views and a well kept house had all our offer and more would stay again anytime of the year. Lots of wildlife around also for such a quiet location.

Lynn Sutton
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 08/01/2015
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This is our second visit to The Coltsfoot and it was as good as the first time. Excellent facilities, great setting couldn't ask for more. Everyone should visit if they love a relaxing time.

Reviewed Toberaie on 07/01/2015
And awarded it


We had a great week in Toberaie. Great place, great host, 100% recommended, thanks

Sue Trend
Reviewed Stac Polly on 03/01/2015
And awarded it

Stac Polly

Lovely week in Achiltibuie. House a little too technical for us but did get to grips with it before leaving. Under floor heating in double room downstairs was not functioning very well.Hot tub a great success, less so the infrared sauna! We know the area very well and Stac Pollaidh was fantastic on Christmas Day.

Irene Gordon
Reviewed Sealight on 31/12/2014
And awarded it


An exquisite setting for an outstanding house. We loved the views from every room, the peacefulness and being able to potter out to the beach for shells each day. The owners have catered for everything possible including food for the birds ! The underfloor heating ( our stay was over Xmas ) was delightful and cosy. We didn't want to leave !

Karen Maclellan
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 30/12/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

A stunning house for a break - spotlessly clean - beautifully finished with lovely views from every single window. We booked for Xmas and arrived to a fully decorated xmas tree and 2 dog cages set up for us - complete with treats!! The house is fully equipped and so cosy. The under-floor heating was amazing! thank you for a great break. Karen, Iain, Ann, Chloe and Kyle - and Max and Skye the dogs!!

Marian Buhlea
Reviewed Gate House on 30/12/2014
And awarded it

Gate House

Perfect place, lovely cottage, we had a fabulous holiday! We will return for sure! We recommend it to our friends too! Thank u! Fabulous place.