Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 661 to 680 of 2523


Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 26/05/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We spent a really relaxing week in this very comfortable, beautifully clean cottage enjoying the views of the sea. The owners, who live nearby are helpful and very respectful of your privacy. A really enjoyable holiday

Kim Vernon
Reviewed Ardrannach on 26/05/2015
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Second trip to this cottage and just as lovely as last time. The picture window in the lounge is the thing that makes this cottage so special, we spent a lot of time just looking out of the window, watching the bunnies and the scenery. It's also really well located, walkable to Portree over fields and drivable in ten mins and yet feels like the wilderness. Perfect.

Rene Carrons
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 21/05/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Cottage modern warm and welcoming after a short drive from Portree. Road to croft needs a bit of maintenance. Croft itself was done in very good taste and was very clean. wonderful to see wildlife from the large window in the kitchen/diner. From a white tail eagle, golden eagles, buzzards etc to red deer. Just as well I had my own binoculars only thing missing at croft. would recommend this croft to all. Great weeks break.

David Littlejohn
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 20/05/2015
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

We spent a wonderful week in April at Tigh-na-Craobh with wall to wall sunshine, great food and great friends. The house is perfectly located in beautiful Braes, close enough to Portree for essential supplies but far enough away to enjoy great mountain and coast views. The house is nicely designed; and simply decorated and furnished in a contemporary style. We particularly liked the open plan kitchen/living room. Will definitely rent again at some point in the, hopefully, near future.

Tanja & Sandro
Reviewed An Slinnean on 19/05/2015
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 08/05/2015
And awarded it

Callakille

Such a beautiful, cosy cottage in the most stunning location. We have stayed twice now and can't wait to return again.

Jan Greenway
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 04/05/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stunning location with wonderful views. Very well equipped property and was spacious enough for our party of 5. This is the cleanest property I have stayed in over the last seven years of holidays in Scotland. Even the Wi-Fi worked very well. You can see plenty from the property and within short walking distance. We saw Sea Eagles and Seals. We boarded the Ferry to Loch Maddie which was lovely as we saw Otters and Dolphins on route. This is our first holiday on Skye which was truly lovely.

Steven Fenton
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/04/2015
And awarded it

Balmachree

Stayed here in July 2014. 4 adults, 1 infant, 3 dogs and there felt like there was space for much more! We were so lucky with the weather the week we stayed but even if it wasn't so nice it wouldn't have mattered as the property is perfect and located close to Fort Augustus and the local hotel serves decent food! My little girl & all the dogs loved the massive garden space, genuinely a great property!

Lorna Dudley
Reviewed Charleston on 29/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent and beautiful house. Cannot fault anything. The welcome hamper and fresh flowers was much appreciated

Gordon Humber
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 28/04/2015
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Suffice to say that Stoer Lodge is one of the best little get away from it all places I have had the pleasure to stay in. Lovely house, lovely little beach, and absolutely stunning scenery. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the rat race for a bit

John Hammell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 26/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful stay, with the cottage being ideal - an amazing view, excellent weather and a very comfortable place to stay. Our dogs enjoyed the beach and local walks.

Jenny Beaumont
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 25/04/2015
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We've just returned home from a wonderful week in Katie's Cottage. Very well equipped cottage which had everything we needed. Beautiful location and next to the Red Roof Cafe too! Really appreciated the wine, eggs and dog biscuits provided by the owners. It's always a delight to find cottages likes these which will accept two dogs. Great to have the secure garden and useful utility area for the dogs too. The only downside is that the lighting in the bathroom was not good.

Thomas Waugh
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have just returned from the cottage. Location is idyllic, cottage is lovely has all you need and is very comfortable indeed. The log fire and sun room were especially nice and inviting (My wife says the kitchen was top to, never found the kitchen myself like). The lock keeper is especially friendly and enjoys a good bleether (chat). We have already enquired about returning next year which I think says it all. Highly recommended

Carolyn Galloway
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage is a cosy home from home with the added benefit of a coal/log fire. It has everything you could wish for a relaxing break in a truly wonderful setting. The decking at the waters edge is the perfect place to watch the sunset with a glass of vino. The Applecross Inn, just yards away, serves delicious food. Fantastic scenery. The drive over the pass is breathtaking and a challenge for the cycle enthusiast.

Carol
Reviewed Fhaireag on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fantastic location for a great house! Definitely a home from home. Dogs loved the garden, often disappearing to investigate. Deer at fence line at some point everyday, fortunately dogs weren't loose in garden at the time. House has everything you need, it's far enough away from the A9 to give you the true wilderness feeling but close enough to give great access to all the points we wanted to see. Watch the road to Fort Augustus it's not suitable for dogs that get the least bit travel sick!

Julie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 21/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic place to stay...the house is so well equipped and the owners thoughtful welcome pack and attention to detail is amazing! The views are wonderful and our whole holiday was totally relaxing. We cannot wait to return. The best place we have stayed in Scotland!

Nathalie, Paul & Laura
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 21/04/2015
And awarded it
Ruth Adams
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/04/2015
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Clare
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We loved Oak Cottage! Absolutely everything we could have needed was catered for, including a surprise welcome basket which was a lovely touch. The cottage is even lovelier than the pictures suggest, particularly this time of year with all the daffodils in bloom. Our wee 11-month old loved the underfloor heating - as did we, especially given the unexpected chilly weather and April snow showers! We all enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond and the birds in the garden. Highly recommended!