Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 661 to 680 of 2523


Gloria
Reviewed Mealishal on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Brian Murdoch
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Love this cottage and the beautiful scenery surrounding it. Have been coming here for many years now and will continue for many more.

Tracy Strachan
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautifully appointed large cottage fully equipped. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Stunning location and views with an abundance of great walks. The owners even thought of treats for the dogs along with beds and water bowls!

John Hartshorn
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

A fantastic property - possibly one of the best views there is, and with a wonderful deck overlooking the loch, harbour, and into the Cuillin. It's well equipped, super clean, everything works. There are great walks from the front door (Camasunary is a must, as is the Spar Cave). Elgol has a good little shop and a fantastic coffee shop. Wilderness Cottages are also very efficient, and the information pack was excellent. I thoroughly recommend both this cottage, and also Wilderness Cottage.

Mrs Heather Waugh
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Holly
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 11/04/2015
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Great cabin in an absolutely beautiful location. We stayed for five days before Easter and it was a wonderfully refreshing break away from Edinburgh.

L Wilson
Reviewed Drumfad Cottage on 09/04/2015
And awarded it

Drumfad Cottage

This is a lovely cottage in an ideal location for exploring the local area. It is furnished to a high standard and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The garden is very spacious and fully enclosed so was ideal for our dog. Cons: There is wifi, but it is an extension of the owners wifi so it was a bit intermittent. The property is adjoined to the Drumfad Barn and there is a connecting door between the two properties at the lounge area, so noise carries.

Gabi
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Very tasteful renovated cottage. Everything seems to be thought through. On our arrival we also found milk in the fridge, tea, coffee and some nice shortbread. It is in the countryside so you need a car. Next shops about 5 mile away. Good access to Glen Afric (about 1 hours drive).

Mrs Gillian Deller
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We all loved this cottage. It was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, with a lovely homely feel. The garden was perfect for our dog, who loved going out and running around. We appreciated the welcome pack which included some treats for our dog as well as a bottle of wine, sweets and biscuits for us. The situation of the cottage was lovely and would be perfect in the summer although a car was definitely necessary, as the nearest shops were in Nairn about 3-4 miles away. We will return!

Mr A O Wilcock
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

28th March-4th April 2015. Excellent facilities and location. Weather was not good (snow, hail, rain, gale force winds !!) but didn't stop us from visiting Mull of Galloway, Port Patrick, Logan Gardens etc etc. All easily reached on quiet roads. Property was/is very comfortable, very warm (much needed for us) and peaceful. Directions were also excellent. Ideal for birdwatching and walking. Would love to return during the spring (warmer?) months to witness the wild flowers.Thank you.

J Franks
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 07/04/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

This is an incredible place to stay, both in terms of the location and the stylish property that has been developed to sit so beautifully within the landscape. Warm, well equipped and with stunning views it is an oasis of calm, and a lovely home to return to. It's easy to explore the northern parts of Skye from White-Tail Croft and after windy and wet days (always with some sunshine!) a sauna is a fabulous bonus too. Great memories of a wonderful holiday, in no small part thanks to this croft.

Neville Poole
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 05/04/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Fantastic week. Holiday home well met expectations, lovely open plan living with exceptional views. It was well worth the long drive and will definitely return at some time in the future

Mark & Jackie Stevens & Family
Reviewed The Bell on 03/04/2015
And awarded it

The Bell

Wendy Gray
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/04/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Beautiful cottage, very comfortable and warm, loved the remoteness. Wildlife was entertaining, especially the "boxing hares".

Eric & Helel Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 01/04/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

5star property wild life fantastic friendliest owners if you want a relaxing holiday with plenty of walks if you want this is the place to visit

Lauren
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 01/04/2015
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

What an amazing week we had!! Amazing weather(!), fantastic accommodation, all done to a high spec with a welcomed log burner for those cold nights. Stunning views on the doorstep. Very remote and rural but that's exactly what we were after. The dog thoroughly enjoyed the countryside. We were even able to bag three Munroes in a day - recommend Sgor Gaoith to Meall Buidhe to Geal-Charn; a good days hike! Will definitely be returning!

Ian Green
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/03/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from a great week in the cottage, great landscape all around ideal for anyone that likes wildlife. It's in a great location we only saw two people across the valley from us all week, great place for the night sky as on a clear night you could see so many stars. Walks from the door are good, all in all a great week in a great location.

Eric@Helen Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 27/03/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Fantastic cottage with wonderful views and wildlife. One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. 5 star rating

Mrs Brenda Lacey
Reviewed Sealight on 26/03/2015
And awarded it

Sealight

Beautiful house with every mod con in a stunning setting, hills still had snow, peaceful and quiet, just right for a lazy week away from work. Weather was sunny and warm and we didn't have a coat on all week, considering it was 14th - 21st March that was amazing. Highly recommended.

Steph Horne
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 21/03/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

If you want peace and quiet, stunning views and a well appointed cottage then Seascape is for you. A delicious welcome gift of homemade jam and a bottle of wine greeted us after we'd had a tour with the owners. A lot of care has been taken to ensure the cottage is comfortable and the under floor heating will keep you snuggly warm. There is no Wi-Fi or phone signal but that wasn't a problem for us. We will definitely return.