Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 701 to 720 of 2523

Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 24/10/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

We have just returned from 5 day break in this wonderful cottage. Owners very welcoming, beautifully presented, very nice little extra touches on arrival after a 10 hour journey! (milk, biscuits, T bags) etc. There were even treats for the dog. Brilliant touch with having a crate for dogs as well, complete with clean bedding. Excellent base to explore from, well recommended by Wilderness cottages.

Tina Mae Turnbull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 22/10/2014
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Oh my god, out of this world. The appartment was of a very high standard with lots of space. Was very impressed with the little touches, like the complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits and even a pint of milk in the fridge. The abbey itself is stunning, was like 5 star hotel. Will never go bed and breakfast accommodation again. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.

Sue & Colin
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a very good and comfortable time at Woodside Lodge,on arrival we were met by Sally and made most welcome. The scenery and wildlife we saw close by is something to behold. The visit by the Pine Martens each night ended a long quest to photograph one. Owls, hedgehogs, bats and lots of bird life on the feeding table by day. The local people are some of the most helpful and friendly folk you could wish to meet any where in the world. We intend to return. Thank you Sally.

Kim & Pete Ross
Reviewed River Cottage on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

A very pleasant welcome to a lovely place. The cottage is very well appointed and equiped, with a bottle of wine and a cake included. An excellant base to explore the Highlands and a nice place to return to after a long day out.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/10/2014
And awarded it


Julie Camm
Reviewed Charleston on 20/10/2014
And awarded it


Fantastic house, fabulous location and view. There is every facility you could wish for in the cottage, and it is so spacious and such a relaxing place to be. We want to go to a different part of Scotland next year - I just wish we could pick this house up and take it with us.

Karen Sime
Reviewed Balmachree on 20/10/2014
And awarded it


It was a fantastic holiday. We would highly recommend Balmachree as it was beautiful, well maintained and very very clean.

L. Freeman
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Absolutely wonderful! Lovely setting! Comfortable accommodations!

Jan Jackson
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

We've just stayed at Red Kite Log Cabin, the scenery in stunning and the log cabin is well equipped and comfortable. Very easy to reach Inverness yet very quiet. The owners were welcoming and supplied lots of extras.

Ian Partington
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 19/10/2014
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Extremely good holiday. Great facilities and location.difficult to find any material faults with the cottage. (signage off main road needs improving).

Atte En Diana, Paco En Snowy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 18/10/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Tracey, John & Meg (our Dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 12/10/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Cottage is perfect (warm, clean and very comfortable), views are outstanding. Had the relaxing holiday that we were after. Pine Martin visited bird table twice during our weeks stay. Heard and watched the Red Deer stags roaring. Saw an otter and a fox when we visited Kinloch Hourn. Loved the fact we could not get a phone signal anywhere down the Glen, makes the holiday even more relaxing. Hope to be back soon.

Reviewed Solas on 06/10/2014
And awarded it


What a beautiful place. Solas is at the end of a single track road and the only noise we heard was sheep baaing and the wind! The views over the glen are beautiful. Solas is a very relaxing place to stay - it is spacious, warm and very well organised. The kitchen has everything we needed. The views are lovely. The heating and woodburning stove made the place very cosy. We will be back to this wonderful place.

Van Langendonck-Terclavers
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 05/10/2014
And awarded it


Nikki Young
Reviewed Fhaireag on 01/10/2014
And awarded it


We had a fantastic, relaxing and tranquil stay at Fhaireag. The house was perfect, the bed was really comfortable and the views were stupendous. We explored all around Loch Ness, Inverness and made it to Skye using the old ferry which was a joy. Lady Woofy our Patterdale Terrier loved her stay particularly the adventures and the German Shepherd next door who she fell blissfully in love with. We would love to return

Atte En Diana , Paco En Snowy From Holland
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 01/10/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Reviewed Charleston on 29/09/2014
And awarded it
Jean Collins
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 25/09/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Second visit this year a lovely cosy cottage, well equipped and a wonderful location. The Aga and stove are great. Both us and our two dogs loved the holidays we had here.

Jean Collins
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/09/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Second visit this year the cottage is cosy, well equipped and yes remote but if you check the map you will already know this bring EVERYTHING with you as nearest spar is in Loch Carran and the Tesco is at Dingwall some 1 1/2 hours away. This area is so beautiful and the scenery changes everyday I cannot recommend enough how much you will enjoy your visit here. There is no hair dryer so bring one with you.

Jacinta & Dave Bennett
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 20/09/2014
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We loved Katie's Cottage. It is just beautiful, inside and out. Our labrador loved the garden! We cooked great meals because the kitchen is so well equipped and the two ovens brilliant. Just a gorgeous place to be for the week. Fantastic location if you like tranquility. Beautiful views, sky amazing on a clear night....bed very comfy....what not to love? Only thing is a bath would have been good after a day of walking. Other than that, we truly loved the cottage and Skye is incredible.