Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 721 to 740 of 2459


Brigitte Müller
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/08/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

The 5 of us spent 2 beautiful weeks in a house with stunning view on the sea and the small islands just off the coast. The house itself very comfortable and well equipped with room and space for good an bad weather - in July 2014 just 2 or 3 days of fog, rain and wind to make the difference to the days of mediterranean climate! Marvellous hikes in the surroudings possible or just relax on the terrace, reading a good book and letting your eye wander over the water or a boat leaving or coming in.

Taylor
Reviewed Don Cottage on 02/08/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Good well equipped clean cottage in a good central area. Lovely view from front but whole cottage was rather dark - would benefit greatly from shrub clearing/tree lopping!

Regina & Andreas Cama
Reviewed Kenaclacher Steading on 01/08/2014
And awarded it

Kenaclacher Steading

Julia Ranger
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 01/08/2014
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Katies cottage is fantastic, beautifully decorated throughout,very clean, tidy and everything you could need and may have forgotten supplied ie tin foil, cooking oil, very thoughtfull. Plenty of wonderfull places to visit in the area, stunning views, great local shop(alladins cave) an abundance of tea and craft shops...we loved it, would happily return.

Stephanie
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 01/08/2014
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

A fantastic cottage with amazing sea views. Spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with all home comforts, great for kids and dogs with a small beach 2 mins walk away. We saw lots of local wildlife including a group of seals just off the beach! Lovely owners who took great care of us; they were very helpful with great knowledge of the area. Loads of interesting places to visit locally, all within a short drive. A lovely place for a very relaxing holiday - we would highly recommend it.

Yvonne Wattam
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 01/08/2014
And awarded it
K.McGowan
Reviewed Aros nan Aisling on 31/07/2014
And awarded it

Aros nan Aisling

We had a lovely week here.....The house was very well furnished and comfortable with beautiful views out to sea. Lots of scenic walks near the house down to the coastline and up to Stoer Lighthouse. There was lots to do for all ages including sea kayaking, visiting Handa Island to see the Puffins, enjoying some excellent seafood in local restaurants and just exploring the stunning coastline extending up to Durness, with all the islands, inlets and lochs.

Marcel & Family From Switzerland
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 31/07/2014
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful house, great and quiet location. It was a perfect start into our holidays to get away from everydays stress. Well the nice weather we enjoyed during the whole week was probably helping out a bit here. Who said it always rains in Scotland?

Craig & Mel
Reviewed The Bothy on 31/07/2014
And awarded it

The Bothy

Just returned home from a week in this delightful cottage and have to say we had a wonderful time, it is set in beautiful gardens (which the dog loved). The kitchen has every utensil you could think of, the beds are large and so so comfortable, such a peaceful and relaxing week a great place to stay

David Rout
Reviewed Moll House on 31/07/2014
And awarded it

Moll House

You could not wish for a better location although the single lane approach road is a good introduction to driving in some of the more remote parts of the island. The approach from the Portree direction is shorter. The house was immaculate when we arrived and was well equipped. The five of us (all adults) had plenty of space to enjoy. The wildlife seen from the kitchen window was amazing and as the house is right on the shore of the loch it included seals, otters and a large variety of bird life.

Stuart Dalgarno.
Reviewed Sealight on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

We stayed mid July. The property has been newly built and is simply stunning. A fantastic house,fittings and furnishings with a fantastic view. Off the beaten track it is a quiet and stress free location. Lots of wildlife to see including a pine martin that came to visit on the decking.Highly recommended.

C Burrows
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent week in a well equipped and clean cottage. The location is perfect with a two minute stroll into Fort Augustus for all amenities. Milk and bottle of wine a very welcoming touch.

Jennifer Hudson
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

we have just returned from a week in woodside lodge, the cottage was like home from home, cosy with everything you could possibly need. the views are stunning, and the surroundings awesome. theres so much to do in this beautiful location! we didnt get to meet the owners as we were so busy but they were just on the end of the phone. only thing i would say is can you make the entrance sign bigger as we missed it completely!

Stephanie McElroy
Reviewed An Slinnean on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Alex
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 30/07/2014
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

Excelent appartment, excelent location, excelent facilities. In minutes you fill like at home and you are sad when leaving ... simply enjoy the days :)

Lance & Gillian Defty
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

A lovely lodge, very comfortable and clean with all amenities needed, it is situated in a beautiful location with stunning view over Loch Kishorn, very secluded and peaceful with some wonderful wildlife to watch, we would definitely consider going back again. Well worth considering to get away into the unspoilt countryside around about and is an ideal base to explore this area of Scotland.

Jackie Dawber
Reviewed Glenara on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

Cottage ideally situated between river and canal. Picture postcard. Couldn't get any better. Comfortable and clean. All home comforts. Garden secure for dog. Weather was brilliant so added to most enjoyable and much needed holiday. Owner on hand to meet and greet - nice personal touch. Fort Augustus was utterly delightful and picturesque area.

Michelle Schnider & Didier Prongué
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We were the whole July in this really FANTASTIC house and enjoyed every second! Stunning view, wonderful interior (I love the new rangemaster in the kitchen), cool wildlife around and the house has the perfect position to make day trips to explore Scotland. Thank you sooooo much! We'll for sure come again as soon as possible! We love Scoland and this cottage made it even better!!!! Thank you Duncan and Family!

Anthea Banks
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had an excellent time here and can not wait to come back again. The cottage has everything you could possibly want to a very high standard. The views are breathtaking and the wildlife a delight. If you are thinking of visiting Scotland I can not recommend Poulary Cottage highly enough.

Craig Civil
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A really nice place to stay. We liked the new contemporary style and everything was smart and clean. Some nice welcome touches that were appreciated after a long drive. White Tail Croft is in a very quiet location with lots of wildlife on the doorstep and yet only a 15 minute fun drive to Portree and the shops and fuel. The weather when we there was amazing with 5 days of hot sunny weather that enabled us to fully see the place at its best. Great view to the Cuillins on a cloud free evening