Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 721 to 740 of 2523

Katherine Davies
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 19/09/2014
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We had a week in early August 2014. Weather mixed but never stopped us from doing fabulous walks in this most special of places and the days when the sun shone is was truly stunning. Swallow Byre was perfect in every way. So comfortable, cosy and well equipped and the welcome from Jane along with her delicious jam and scones on arrival were such a treat. The peace and quiet and sense of being so away from it all was just what was hoped for.

Heather Swain
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 17/09/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Excellent property. Comfortable and immaculately clean. New kitchen a beaut although we sort of missed the Aga! Lovely range cooker - bigger than mine. New chair in lounge and upstairs. Just beautiful. Mustn't say too much as others will book it and we want to come again!

Paul Barrass
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/09/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Lovely holiday in Don Cottage. Welcome pack much appreciated, a nice touch, even biscuits for our dog. Very clean and well equipped. Open fire was great on the few cold nights we had. Cottage is in very secluded position , which we and our dog loved. Surrounding area is beautiful and excellent woodland walks only a short drive away.

Lynn Mason
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 16/09/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Phil + Karen Appleby
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 15/09/2014
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Combines all the best things from previous cottages but in one location. Pleasant and tranquil even the cows in the field were chilled out. Loads of space and all the facilitys you could possibly want , we had a relaxing holiday and plan to come back again. Thanks to Pat for the warm welcome.

F Murphy
Reviewed Laracks on 14/09/2014
And awarded it


Barbara Gray
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Helen Large
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Had a brilliant time staying at Macrae Croft. The house was immaculate and had everything you could wish for. A real home from home. The views were amazing across the bay to the Torridon mountains. Gorgeous house in a gorgeous location. Marie, the owner, had left shortbread and milk for us which was lovely after a long drive. A week wasn't long enough, didn't want to leave! Will hopefully go again sometime. Thank you!

Anke Und Volker Würth & Scot The Dog
Reviewed Christies on 13/09/2014
And awarded it


Thank you for two wonderful weeks in a lovely spotless cottage in a beautiful setting. It is much better with the new windows! The weather was better than ever so we could stay outside the whole days. Only the mice on the roof have been a little bit annoying. We will come back as sonn as possible.

Russell Walton
Reviewed Balachladdich on 12/09/2014
And awarded it


Excellent well equipped property. Had a fantastic week and felt really at home. If we stayed in this area again we would definitely stay here !

Jack & Sharon Everitt
Reviewed Sixgeary on 11/09/2014
And awarded it


We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful cottage in an idyllic location in August 2014. The accommodation was immaculate and the facilities of an extremely high standard. Managers of the property were extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location and the views are stunning and we even had the good fortune to see a pod of dolphins directly in front of the cottage. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage. Perfect.

Rachel Reynolds
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

We stayed in this property in Deeside recently. It was a fantastic place for us as a family of 5 adults & 2 children, because it was so spacious, & the layout was ideal for us, with 2 bedrooms in one wing of the house & 2 bedrooms in the other wing. (Ideal for 2 families sharing for example). The property was well equipped, nicely maintained & had everything we could have wanted! It was also warm so I'm sure it would be very cosy in colder weather. I would certainly recommend it!

Elizabeth Ingham
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Jayne Hood
Reviewed Upper Folds on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from our first visit to Upper Folds. Truly, an amazing experience. The cottage is just perfect, where everything you could think of to make your stay comfortable, has already been thought of and provided for. The thoughtful little things that greet you such as a nice bottle of wine, short bread and chocolates! Fabulous! The scenery is just as amazing as is the abundence of wild life! It was a joy to stay here and we are already planning next year's visit.

Gareth Hicks
Reviewed The Orchids on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Lovely cottage/ holiday home. Nice views, clean and tastefully decorated. Would recommend.

Steve Page
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Hi Really enjoyed our stay lovely cottage in great location. Thanks Steve

Derek Mulherron
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Fantastic time had by all at Eilean Mor. House had everything needed for a great break. Best place to be to admire fantastic views from property.

Jonathan Pitches
Reviewed Rhundunan on 07/09/2014
And awarded it


Rhundunan is an absolutely stunning property in a fabulous location. It's remote, but not impossibly so and the close proximity (about a minute and a half walk) to the magnificent Three Chimneys restaurant is a real bonus. Everything about the property is high quality. We took our 2 teenage sons and had plenty of space -although 6 around the dining table might have felt a little cramped. Views from all windows are spectacular- coral beach, to the seals in the loch & Black Cuillins. Stay there!

Carol Morris
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

My son and I have just returned from an excellent week at White-Tail Croft. It is a luxurious cottage in a beautiful location. Everything was spotlessly clean and the cottage is superbly equipped. The 'welcome' pack was lovely too - we certainly appreciated the wine after a very long journey! But the icing on the cake was having a white-tailed eagle swooping just outside the cottage. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay.

Agnes Reuter
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

In July 2014 we spent three weeks in Carn Loch Cottage and it was fantastic! The cottage is very clean and well equipped with extraordinary views surround the woodlands scenery. The location is near Loch Ness and a good base for trips to Nairn, Loch Gerry, the inner and outer Hebrydes and the Cairngorms. Inverness is only 20 minutes away. We will definately come back with our dog. Thank you very much!