Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 741 to 760 of 2459


Michelle Schnider & Didier Prongué
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We were the whole July in this really FANTASTIC house and enjoyed every second! Stunning view, wonderful interior (I love the new rangemaster in the kitchen), cool wildlife around and the house has the perfect position to make day trips to explore Scotland. Thank you sooooo much! We'll for sure come again as soon as possible! We love Scoland and this cottage made it even better!!!! Thank you Duncan and Family!

Anthea Banks
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had an excellent time here and can not wait to come back again. The cottage has everything you could possibly want to a very high standard. The views are breathtaking and the wildlife a delight. If you are thinking of visiting Scotland I can not recommend Poulary Cottage highly enough.

Craig Civil
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 29/07/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A really nice place to stay. We liked the new contemporary style and everything was smart and clean. Some nice welcome touches that were appreciated after a long drive. White Tail Croft is in a very quiet location with lots of wildlife on the doorstep and yet only a 15 minute fun drive to Portree and the shops and fuel. The weather when we there was amazing with 5 days of hot sunny weather that enabled us to fully see the place at its best. Great view to the Cuillins on a cloud free evening

Leigh & Owen Murdie
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 27/07/2014
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

What can we say about Plodda Falls Lodge ... quiet, pristine, comfortable, cosy, amazing. 3 adults, 2 kids under 2 and 2 dogs and we absolutely loved it. Fresh air, peace & quiet and plenty of room for the kids in the garden. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the cake Jenny made for us and our daughter loved watching the birds on the birdtable. The rooms are immaculate and the main bedroom bed was fantastic, the carving on it is 1st class. Loved it so much we've booked for next year.

Cochois
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 21/07/2014
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Very nice cottage, full equiped, so lovely, large rooms, very comfortable, but hot water stop at ten pm, what a pity !!! Very nice environment around the house, to share with a deer and a pine-marten, also perfectly suitable for a dog. But be carefull of mosquitos... We liked Scotland a lot, and we were lucky because we had a lot of sun !

Andy McGregor
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

Stayed here for a week , lovely clean cottage with everything you would need. The cottage was in a peaceful area with a view of the river. Would recommend to anyone who wishes a quiet time away .Bottle of wine on arrival was a nice thought.

Alan & Jennifer Hudson
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/07/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A lovely well equiped cottage in a fantastic location. The viiews are stunning and it a great base for travelling. Recommend the drive through applecross mountains, scary at times but breathtaking! Lots of information in the cottage on things to do.

Katia
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 19/07/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Rhona Scott
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 14/07/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Just spent the most relaxing, glorious week in this gorgeous cottage. Myself, husband and little dog have never felt so relaxed and refreshed after a week away. The view from the window and garden is just stunning. We watched seals and otters, sitting in the cottage of an evening. We travelled around the area, a couple of days during the week, however we were just desperate to get back to the cottage, to just relax and appreciate the most stunning and awesome view. Can't wait to return !!!

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

I have recently spent a week at this lovely cottage, comfortable and cosy and equipped to a good standard. However dog owners should take note that although the garden is fully fenced and dog proof, the fences are quite low. Lovely area and situated within easy reach of the lovely beach at Nairn.

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have just returned from my fourth visist to this lovely cottage. Everything just as we left it at Christmas, never fails to disappoint. Sitting in the livingroom watching the herd of 36 deer close by.WOW! Well done to Richard and Leigh-anne for the continued high standard, still worth a 5 star rating.

Nicola O'Neill
Reviewed Christies on 07/07/2014
And awarded it

Christies

The most wonderful place to completely chill. Just could not stop looking at the breathtaking views, whether it be sunny, cloudy or rainy absolutely stunning. Comfortable cottage with a really lovely kitchen - lounge area with log burner. Visitor book would be an idea to leave tips for future guests & an outdoor bench would be lovely to soak up that view. We will return.

Steph
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 04/07/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

Perfect cottage for the 2 of us - probably the nicest one we have ever stayed in. It is extremely well appointed and comfortable. Convenient location for exploring Applecross and Torridon areas with lovely beaches and stunning mountain scenery within easy reach. Plenty of eating out choices within a short drive. We loved it and highly recommend a stay in this lovely cottage.

Elaine Lord
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 02/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second visit to Poulary Cottage and again we had two fabulous weeks, we loved the new kitchen layout and were very pleased that you had left the good old Stanley Range in place, we love the way it cooks. Audrey was there when we arrived and gave us a lovely friendly welcome. The cottage was spotless. We were visited by the Pine Martin, Badger and Woodpeckers on a daily basis and met many of the local deer. Our two German Shepherds had a fabulous time in the secure garden. Thank you

M. Cattan
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Solas on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Solas

A beautifully designed and well-presented property, very clean and comfortable, with lovely pictures and pottery, in an excellent area for exploring Skye. We highly recommend Solas for anyone who appreciates contemporary design and light. And it's opposite the Red Roof Cafe (across the valley) which is definitely an added bonus if you enjoy home-made cakes and good coffee! We also recommend Solas for people with limited mobility as access inside and out is good. A great holiday - thank you!

Emma Watts
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We LOVED this cottage! Conveniently located for Portree with a quick walk down the hill, yet feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. The views are beyond words, we had no rain at all which helped! The owner farms the land so was around a lot and let the kids help with cows, chickens, dogs etc- they loved it! The cottage had a really homely feel, and was warm and not damp like other stone cottages I have stayed in. It was also really spacious with a pretty garden. Thoroughly recommend!!!

Mrs Heather Graham
Reviewed Highland Coach House on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Highland Coach House

Perfect luxury. I am not connected in anyway to the property owner/s.

Sandra Hewitson
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Great cottage tucked away on the hill above Portree. Very comfortable cottage has everything you could need including some lovely walks roundabout the property. Ideally situated for exploring the island. My two dogs had a great stay to and were kept entertained by the chickens in the next field!