Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 781 to 800 of 2523


Gill Beesley
Reviewed Sealight on 04/09/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

Sealight is a fantastic property in a beautiful location. Everything in the house is very high spec and we had a fabulous week, made even more special by some hot and sunny weather.

Helen Stonnell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 04/09/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Wonderful cottage, a little rough around the edges, which was fine for a group of people and 2 dogs who enjoyed skiing on loch Oich, walking and relaxing.The position was lovely very acccesiable to Ben Nevis, Skye and Inverness. We all want to return! Brian from wilderness cottages was very helpful, we were a big group and he was very prompt in replying to queries regarding camping and other accomodation. Would book with them again

Rosalind
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/09/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

23.8-30.8.14.Fantastic cabin in a beautiful setting of woodland and a stream with no other properties in view. Lovely inside of the cabin, furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. En-suite bedrooms were fabulous and very spacious with huge beds. Kitchen had all modern appliances with everything we needed. We enjoyed meals and a bbq on the porch in the sunshine whilst the 2dogs played in the woods and the stream. Idyllic 5 out of 5 we will be back!

Thomas Bock
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 02/09/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We stayed two weeks in a fantastic house with a fantastic view. There is nothing to blame at all. A big surprise was the big outdoor grill. The waeather was good to us, so all in all we had wonderful holidays.

Tracy Search
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 02/09/2014
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

We had an amazing week at the Abbey and it ended way to soon. The staff were friendly, the pool was relaxing, all the extra games were a godsend for the children and the setting was lovely. Fort Augustus itself is charming and the scenery from the Abbey is spectacular. I would definitely recommend it to other friends, I have to one couple and they are already booked to go in November. Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Thank you

Garry Horlacher
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/09/2014
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

A lovely, homely cottage in a beautiful location, the deck is a great addition to make even more of the spectacular views. Some lovely coastal and glen walks along the peninsula. The pub, 100 metres away has great food and a lively atmosphere. The Potting Shed another fab eatery a mile away. So isolation and community to dip into. We were lucky to add sunshine to the mix. The drive over the pass to Applecross is incredible.

James Bullock
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 01/09/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The location of the cottage was very good. It was peaceful and suitably remote. It was a picture perfect Scottish cottage. It was well equipped. The only downside that the AGA was a little overpowering for a small cottage, even when we turned it down to the lowest setting. The door knob for the main bedroom fell off and as it been reported by others it was disappointing that it had not been sorted out. We also had to remove dog hairs from the furniture in the lounge - not nice.

John D. Hill
Reviewed Fhaireag on 01/09/2014
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Wonderful week in peace and solitude with spectacular views from all windows.

Gary Sharp
Reviewed River Cottage on 31/08/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

Just spent a very enjoyable break at River Cottage. The cottage is comfortable with all the comforts of home. Ideal location for our walking holiday. Peace and tranquility in abundance with great gardens that run down to the river. Our dog made thorough use of the space and enjoyed the odd paddle in the river. Fishing rods provided if this is you bag. Covered decking area great for barbecues and enjoying the odd glass of wine. Owners made sure our stay was first class, a little gem of a property

S Winst
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Roshven on 31/08/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Roshven

The cottage itself is just lovely. It is, however, not a WILDERNESS cottage as there are several other houses very close to it. The other buildings are fortunately hidden by the dense woodland, so there is at least the illusion of being far from civilisation. The extensive fencing makes it impossible to just wander around freely. The wider region is wonderful for hiking, kayaking and relaxing. Electricity is charged completely via a coin-meter, so there are extra costs to be taken into account.

Alicia Masia Moreno
Reviewed The Bothy on 31/08/2014
And awarded it

The Bothy

Fantastic place

Wendy & Stewart Bithell, Max The Dog.
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 30/08/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

8th visit to this gem. Extra special as it was our 40th wedding anniversary. I cannot fault Poulary, breathtaking views, abundance of wildlife {deer, pinemarten, badgers, osprey, fox} all regular visitors to the garden. The bird table always a hive of activity. Love the log burner and Stanley. Lovely cottage and enclosed garden. Ideal for walking, fishing or just relaxing. Central for visiting lots of places in highlands. Heaven on earth,so peaceful, LOVE it! back again next year, can't wait :)

Lorraine Perryman
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 30/08/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Despite two weeks of solid rain we had a wonderful stay as a family of four. Setting is tranquil and the most idealic location, also a superb base to explore the Highlands.

Chris & Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 29/08/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

Anotherwonderful stay at Charleston. The house is tastefully furnished and very clean. We always come home feeling we have had a proper break. The owners go to so much trouble to think of everything you need and then some. Thats why we are returning again and again.

Paul & Sandra Wright
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 29/08/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Simply the best cottage we have ever holidayed. There wasn't a single detail overlooked. In fact I think my kitchen at home is less well equipped. The cottage was in a beautiful location and so peaceful. A short 10 minute walk - downhill- into Fort Augustus. Owners on hand, very helpful but not intrusive. It was perfect for our needs. I am sure we will be back in the future

David Farquhar
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 29/08/2014
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Seascape cottage is a new build and as expected is extremely well appointed and very, very comfortable.It is warm and well equipped. We found it a very good base to explore the Rhins of Galloway and visit the many beautiful gardens and, not to be missed, the Mull of Galloway. I would recommend a trip to Portpatrick which has good restaurants especially the Fernhill Hotel. We were fortunate to have lovely weather. Chas and Jane, the owners, couldn't be more helpful.

Andrew Wright
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 29/08/2014
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Lovely purpose built holiday accommodation in a perfect location. Very spacious and well equipped. Would recommend The Boathouse and The Bothy for eating out. The swimming pool, games room and outdoor sports facilities keep the kids entertained and there are plenty of pet-friendly local walks. Can't recommend it highly enough - didn't want to leave despite the torrential rain in between the showers.

Teresa Nancarrow
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 28/08/2014
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

A lovely house with everything we needed. The setting was beautiful, very close to Loch Ness and the Caledonian Canel. The Boathouse restaurant in the grounds served lovely food and had wonderful views over the loch. The abbey is a beautiful building. The swimming pool was very nice and clean. There is plenty to do in the area. We had a fantastic family holiday and would recommend this property

Mark Weaver
Reviewed Whitestone on 27/08/2014
And awarded it

Whitestone

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Mrs Lynda Jones
Reviewed The Orchids on 27/08/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Panoramic views, very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, met the landlady Linda very lovely lady and helpful, one bad point because the wind was blowing across the house from left to right there was an odour from the septic tank. Would love to stay there again much to explore on the Island. No information about "bin" day.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Mrs Jones, thank you for your review, unfortunately the gardener had accidently damaged the top of the septic tank and there was a small crack in it, and the owner had not been made aware of this. This has now been replaced so this problem is now fixed.