Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 781 to 800 of 2523


F Murphy
Reviewed Laracks on 14/09/2014
And awarded it

Laracks

Barbara Gray
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Helen Large
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Had a brilliant time staying at Macrae Croft. The house was immaculate and had everything you could wish for. A real home from home. The views were amazing across the bay to the Torridon mountains. Gorgeous house in a gorgeous location. Marie, the owner, had left shortbread and milk for us which was lovely after a long drive. A week wasn't long enough, didn't want to leave! Will hopefully go again sometime. Thank you!

Anke Und Volker Würth & Scot The Dog
Reviewed Christies on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Christies

Thank you for two wonderful weeks in a lovely spotless cottage in a beautiful setting. It is much better with the new windows! The weather was better than ever so we could stay outside the whole days. Only the mice on the roof have been a little bit annoying. We will come back as sonn as possible.

Russell Walton
Reviewed Balachladdich on 12/09/2014
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Excellent well equipped property. Had a fantastic week and felt really at home. If we stayed in this area again we would definitely stay here !

Jack & Sharon Everitt
Reviewed Sixgeary on 11/09/2014
And awarded it

Sixgeary

We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful cottage in an idyllic location in August 2014. The accommodation was immaculate and the facilities of an extremely high standard. Managers of the property were extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location and the views are stunning and we even had the good fortune to see a pod of dolphins directly in front of the cottage. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage. Perfect.

Rachel Reynolds
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

We stayed in this property in Deeside recently. It was a fantastic place for us as a family of 5 adults & 2 children, because it was so spacious, & the layout was ideal for us, with 2 bedrooms in one wing of the house & 2 bedrooms in the other wing. (Ideal for 2 families sharing for example). The property was well equipped, nicely maintained & had everything we could have wanted! It was also warm so I'm sure it would be very cosy in colder weather. I would certainly recommend it!

Elizabeth Ingham
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Jayne Hood
Reviewed Upper Folds on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from our first visit to Upper Folds. Truly, an amazing experience. The cottage is just perfect, where everything you could think of to make your stay comfortable, has already been thought of and provided for. The thoughtful little things that greet you such as a nice bottle of wine, short bread and chocolates! Fabulous! The scenery is just as amazing as is the abundence of wild life! It was a joy to stay here and we are already planning next year's visit.

Gareth Hicks
Reviewed The Orchids on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Lovely cottage/ holiday home. Nice views, clean and tastefully decorated. Would recommend.

Steve Page
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Hi Really enjoyed our stay lovely cottage in great location. Thanks Steve

Derek Mulherron
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Jonathan Pitches
Reviewed Rhundunan on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Rhundunan is an absolutely stunning property in a fabulous location. It's remote, but not impossibly so and the close proximity (about a minute and a half walk) to the magnificent Three Chimneys restaurant is a real bonus. Everything about the property is high quality. We took our 2 teenage sons and had plenty of space -although 6 around the dining table might have felt a little cramped. Views from all windows are spectacular- coral beach, to the seals in the loch & Black Cuillins. Stay there!

Carol Morris
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

My son and I have just returned from an excellent week at White-Tail Croft. It is a luxurious cottage in a beautiful location. Everything was spotlessly clean and the cottage is superbly equipped. The 'welcome' pack was lovely too - we certainly appreciated the wine after a very long journey! But the icing on the cake was having a white-tailed eagle swooping just outside the cottage. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay.

Agnes Reuter
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

In July 2014 we spent three weeks in Carn Loch Cottage and it was fantastic! The cottage is very clean and well equipped with extraordinary views surround the woodlands scenery. The location is near Loch Ness and a good base for trips to Nairn, Loch Gerry, the inner and outer Hebrydes and the Cairngorms. Inverness is only 20 minutes away. We will definately come back with our dog. Thank you very much!

Deb Stockdale
Reviewed The Granary on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

The Granary

We've just spent our honeymoon at the granary.... its a lovely cottage, a home from home, very well equipped. On arrival we found flowers cakes and a bottle of wine, very welcome after a long journey. Would definitely stay there again.

Jayne Hood
Reviewed Upper Folds on 07/09/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from this wonderful, superb location. Amazing cottage, views, wild life, everything! Had a fabulous time here. Everything you can think of, has been included at Upper Folds. :-) We will be planning a 2nd visit.

Gill Beesley
Reviewed Sealight on 04/09/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

Sealight is a fantastic property in a beautiful location. Everything in the house is very high spec and we had a fabulous week, made even more special by some hot and sunny weather.

Helen Stonnell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 04/09/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Wonderful cottage, a little rough around the edges, which was fine for a group of people and 2 dogs who enjoyed skiing on loch Oich, walking and relaxing.The position was lovely very acccesiable to Ben Nevis, Skye and Inverness. We all want to return! Brian from wilderness cottages was very helpful, we were a big group and he was very prompt in replying to queries regarding camping and other accomodation. Would book with them again

Rosalind
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/09/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

23.8-30.8.14.Fantastic cabin in a beautiful setting of woodland and a stream with no other properties in view. Lovely inside of the cabin, furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. En-suite bedrooms were fabulous and very spacious with huge beds. Kitchen had all modern appliances with everything we needed. We enjoyed meals and a bbq on the porch in the sunshine whilst the 2dogs played in the woods and the stream. Idyllic 5 out of 5 we will be back!