Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 821 to 840 of 2523


Lucinda Anderton
Reviewed Christies on 18/08/2014
And awarded it

Christies

Just had a fantastic week here! Cottage is cosy and has everything you could need. Stunning location, your eyes are constantly drawn to the ever changing view. Friendly, helpful neighbour and dog...Tizzy :) Plenty to do within the local area, the trip to Handa Island was a real highlight! Already booked for next year!

George Dobie
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

M Black
Reviewed The Orchids on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Beautiful house! It's even better than the photos - exceptionally high standard, well equipped and clean. Rooms of quality hotel standard. The views are stunning! We were blessed with great weather but we think that this house would be amazing even on grey, wet days (bright, warm, lots of books/games/DVDs). Kids loved the burn running through the front garden. Amazing property - well thought out - plus vestibule for coats/shoes wellies and utility for washing/drying. Booking service v efficient.

J Gowran
Reviewed Charleston on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

The photographic images just don't do the property justice. We stayed 19/7/ 2014 - 26/7/2014. It's very spacious 5 adults a very active teenager and Sky & Harris (lively Springer spaniels). The property is very spacious, everyone could find a quiet space. The enclosed gardens meant the dogs were able to get out and about as if at home. The views across the loch are magnificent. The outdoor furniture was well used - only thing missing Parasol - for shade as the site is very exposed

Sue Davis
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

our third visit with Wendy Stewart and(max the dog)to this lovely remote cottage, love how the kitchen diner has been done since we last came, we had lots of walks through the forest and along the single track road both ways, so much wildlife to see here, even got a photo this time of the pine martin on his evening visit outside the patio door. A great location if you just want to chill and get away from it all.

Martin Coburn
Reviewed Aros Beag on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Aros Beag

I booked this cottage for my wife's 40th birthday and boy did it delliver; a wonderful little cottage in a fantastic location. On arrival Diane was very helpful and explained everythng. The music system with the wi fi was very handy - we listened to music on the tablet as well as the radio. Had a lovely time overall and we even managed to visit Loch Ness and climb Ben Nevis. I would happily recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking to stay in Scotland.

Michelle Anslow
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 16/08/2014
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We loved Stablemans Lodge. Six of us stayed for a week in August and had the most amazing time. The delightful lodge only added to our experience. Perfectly positioned between the town and countryside, the lodge was homely and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners live next door and were very nice and never intrusive. It comfortably housed 6 of us. We made use of the beautiful wood burner in the evenings. Would recommend this Lodge as an ideal base for exploring the Highlands.

Di Bulter
Reviewed An Airidh on 15/08/2014
And awarded it

An Airidh

This cottage is well situated and nicely appointed with just about everything one could wish for. One can see that a great deal of thought has gone into making this a great place to stay. The rooms are all very comfortable and the views are lovely. The welcome basket was very thoughtful and much appreciated. The only very minor points are rather tepid hot water in the shower (the wet room can be mopped down with the mop provided!) and no tongs in the kitchen for cooking!

Peter Hird & Beth Gwynne
Reviewed Giusaichean on 14/08/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had a blissful break in this charming home. The views, gardens, wildlife, local walks were all wonderful. The house was warm, comfortable and sparkling clean. We couldn't have asked for more.

Viv Wight
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 14/08/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An excellent property, seemed small from the outside but lots of space inside and an excellent garden for all kinds of games. Very clean, bright and lots of lovely little extras which made the holiday very special.

Mattsimpson
Reviewed Don Cottage on 11/08/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

An excellent location with fantastic views. The cottage is very comfortable with nice furnishings, perfect for exploring Loch Ness.

Craig Civil
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/08/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Location, location, location. Taigh Druim is in a fabulous location. Get the good weather and the views to the Cuillins are the best. Get the bad weather and you can be cosy inside and look out of one of three great views which, when we were there, each had different weather going on. Elgol is a lovely place to be.

Ute Viell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 09/08/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We spent two weeks in this lovely and cosy cottage with our friends and three children. Everything was very fine and clean, we found everything we needed. Especially we loved the excellent equipped kitchen and the log fire, which we lit nearly every evening. And of course the sun room, which invites to sit and look over the canal. We enjoyed the silence in this remote property. Upstairs it is a little bit narrow, but if you are under 1,80 m it is okay. We will come back for sure!

Anne Turton
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 07/08/2014
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

A delightful cottage with everything you could possibly need. Excellent location, perfect for exploring the Trotternish peninsular - the Quiraing is a must. We highly recommend Tigh Nighean Barn.

Pippa McKean
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 06/08/2014
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

We were actually upgraded from woodpecker pad to nearby Cathies Cottage, presumably because previous guest wanted to extend their stay in woodpecker pad- and I can understand why. It is a truly stunning location. It was nice to have somewhere really live up to the claim of being dog friendly. Ther is and extensive network of beautiful walks within the grounds . Cottage itself was large, tasteful and comfortable. We all had plenty of space to enjoy indoors and out.

Paul Kirkwood
Reviewed Christies on 05/08/2014
And awarded it

Christies

The location is brilliant. You are no more than an hour from Durness (for Cape Wrath), Ullapool and the starts of walks up Suilven and Stac Pollaidh and to Sandwood Bay. The cottage is very peaceful, cosy and well appointed with a stunning view over the bay and village from the garden. Just a desperate pity there's no seat from which to sit and enjoy it! Odd that there was no visitors' book either. Soft, comfortable beds and friendly neighbour.

Martyn West
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 03/08/2014
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Arrive via a little used coastal road to a great cottage in a great location, just a few steps from the sea. Very well equipped with everything you'd need. The weather on Skye was outstanding which certainly helped but, good weather or bad, this is a lovely place. We saw lots of wildlife from the cottage - Red Deer, Buzzards, Otters, Seals etc. The only small downside was the settee - not very comfortable. Overall though, a great place

Brigitte Müller
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/08/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

The 5 of us spent 2 beautiful weeks in a house with stunning view on the sea and the small islands just off the coast. The house itself very comfortable and well equipped with room and space for good an bad weather - in July 2014 just 2 or 3 days of fog, rain and wind to make the difference to the days of mediterranean climate! Marvellous hikes in the surroudings possible or just relax on the terrace, reading a good book and letting your eye wander over the water or a boat leaving or coming in.

Taylor
Reviewed Don Cottage on 02/08/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Good well equipped clean cottage in a good central area. Lovely view from front but whole cottage was rather dark - would benefit greatly from shrub clearing/tree lopping!

Regina & Andreas Cama
Reviewed Kenaclacher Steading on 01/08/2014
And awarded it

Kenaclacher Steading