Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 861 to 880 of 2459


Mr & Mrs Wright
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 01/03/2014
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

This was our second visit to Little park Cottage in Fersit. The cottage was again in great condition and readied for our arrival. The cottage is the perfect get away from every day life & great base for the surrounding area. Walks in the local area are fantastic and as usual the weather threw everything at us including snow on the mountains setting a fantastic back drop. We were lucky enough to see the elusive Pine Martins on the final morning. Highly recommended :-) Will be back soon

Jodie Pierson
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 23/02/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We spent 5 days at White-Tail in February for our honeymoon. It was fantastic! The croft is immaculate and luxurious. They have not cut corners anywhere. The bottle of fizz and some essentials was just a perfect welcome. A truly stunning place to get away from it all and relax. Thank you.

Tom
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/02/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

What a beautiful, homely and enjoyable cottage, set in the most stunning landscape with easy enough access to Loch Ness, Inverness and the surrounding areas. Very well appointed in terms of facilities, the best shower I have ever had (!) and the grounds are glorious. We are sat here now, car packed and ready to leave, but don't want to go.

Katy Wilson
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 15/02/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

John Flanagan
Reviewed Sealight on 15/02/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

What a superb property. Stayed here at the beginning of Feb 2014 and had a fantastic time. Beautifully fitted with everything you could ask for - the log burner was great. Amazing views over the loch from the property as well. We had a good explore around the area and the Ardnamurchan Peninsula and I have to say that this is probably the nicest property in the area, the owners have done an excellent job. Great place and great area to get away from the stress of life - would highly recommend!

David Burton
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 15/02/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We found the above cottage was exactly what we were looking for and expected. Everything about the cottage was just right.There were 6 adults in our party and no one had any complaints at all. The location was great as were all the facilities, we will definately recommend this cottage and Wilderness Cottages to anyone who we know is going to Scotland for a holiday.

Hilary Brook
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/02/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Perfect retreat with mountain and munro walks on the doorstep. Plenty of wildlife to be seen. In one week, we saw 8 eagles, and they were just the ones we counted! The highlight of the week was seeing an herd of 6 stags. The cottage has everything that you could possibly need, with the benefits of having the owners Graham and Lynn just over the field.

C Franchitti
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 13/02/2014
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Truly fantastic house, the view is stunning. Complete peace and tranquility with all the comforts & mod cons you need. Great location for exploring the north of the island & if you want a special treat at the Three Chimneys. Hope to return time & time again to replenish the soul.

Trish Miller
Reviewed Glenara on 11/02/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

Idyllic wee cottage with everything we wanted and needed. Everything spotlessly clean and whole cottage very cosy, comfortable and lovely decor. Lovely to have breakfast watching the birds in the back garden and River Oich at breakfast, and then warming up in front of the open fire in the evenings after good days on the hills. Grocery shop in the garage had everything we needed and not expensive - no need to traipse to Inverness or Fort William. A perfect holiday!

Jim & Norma Watson
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/02/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Lovely comfortable and well equipped cottage, Dougal dog had great fun although forestry operations limited access over the bridge. Thought the Stanley stove was excellent. Very likely to make a return visit.

Alasdair Ruthven
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 28/01/2014
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Fantastic cottage in a great location. Stylish and very well equipped. Couldn't believe how cosy it was despite the icy January gales outside. We had a wonderful long weekend, thank you.

Andrew Thomson
Reviewed Gate House on 23/01/2014
And awarded it

Gate House

Stayed here in July last year with my wife and 3 young sons, the boys are still speaking about "wovely house" over 6 months later! Well equipped kitchen, very comfortable sitting room and TV lounge. Beautiful area to stay in, Falls of Foyers and south side of Loch Ness not far away plus only a 25 minute drive to Inverness. Would highly recommend to others.

Marina Scott
Reviewed Moll House on 14/01/2014
And awarded it

Moll House

Excellent, warm cosy and very well equipped. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying in this property

PETER BROWN
Reviewed Glenara on 13/01/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

The cottage is really spacious, feels very homely the coal fire was well received and used.Having the canal at the front of the property and the river at the bottom of the rear garden makes thisan excellent location. Fort Augustus and the Canal are great for exploring on foot. By car the Moray Firth, Skye Road, Road to Nowhere, Inverness and Fort William are all easily reached. The shower is "fun" but doesn't detract from the overall quality.

Michael Lord
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 11/01/2014
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

This cottage is extremely well equipped and comfortable for two people. The bed is the most comfortable one we have had at many other cottages we have stayed in in both the UK and France. The cosy log burning fire is a delight in winter and the underfloor heating keeps the whole house comfortably warm. The position of the cottage is perfect with the pub/bistro only 100m away. We had an idyllic holiday over the new year of 2013/14.

D Garrison
Reviewed An Acail on 09/01/2014
And awarded it

An Acail

Nigel Voaden
Reviewed Silver Birch Lodge on 09/01/2014
And awarded it

Silver Birch Lodge

We had an excellent stay at Silver Birch Lodge for Hogmanay 2013-2014. The lodge is well appointed with lovely views and is wonderfully secluded without being too remote. Inside it is beautifully clean and we especially enjoyed the finishing touches of solid fuel burner, surround sound throughout and whirlpool bath. The owners had decorated the lodge for Christmas and thoughtfully left a few welcoming gifts for us. We loved our stay and would seriously consider returning in the future.

CK
Reviewed Timber House on 07/01/2014
And awarded it

Timber House

The reviews we read before booking are totally true! A most fabulous bolt hole in a truly beautiful location. Timberhouse is very well equiped; the kitchen inventory was particularly impressive. With no restaurants open it was great to have everything needed to cook a festive feast. The weather threw it's worst at us; a little worrying to see the floor to ceiling glass bowing in the wind!! But Timberhouse kept us warm & snug.

Gail & Bobby Irvine
Reviewed Mealishal on 06/01/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 04/01/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have recently returned from my third visit this year to Upper Folds. What a wonderful place to spend Christmas. On our arrival my husband and I were greeted by a beautifully decorated Christmas tree underneath which we found a gift, kindly left by the owners Richard and Leigh-Anne. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them, which only goes to reinforce my opinion that this property is worth a 5star+. Cannot wait to return again in 2014.