Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 881 to 900 of 2459


Karen Silcock
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/01/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We have just returned after a week in Ceol na Mara. Despite the poor weather we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The facilities are topnotch with the addition of the coal fire in the lounge a real treat. The views from the lounge window are spectacular and it was fascinating watching the waves rolling up on the beach during the gales. Fortunately they did not reach the house! We certainly hope to return during the summer and enjoy the area in better weather.

Lorraine Knight
Reviewed Toberaie on 01/01/2014
And awarded it

Toberaie

Beautiful, cosy cottage in a remote location. Surrounded by wildlife and mountains. It snowed for the first few days of our stay and the landscape transformed into a white wonderland. Close to the Cairngorms for skiing it was a great place for a family to stay. Beds comfy and the fires very welcoming. Would recommend a 4 wheel drive to access the property if snowing in winter. Our Christmas was made special by staying at Toberaie.

Jennifer Anderson
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 31/12/2013
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

We had a warm welcome on arrival from the landlord,who had decorated the house beautifully for Christmas and turned the heating on, it was very welcoming. The house was spotless, spacious, well equipped and in a fantastic location. It didn't take long to feel at home and to wish we had booked an extra week. We would thoroughly recommend this house, which felt more like a luxurious home than a holiday cottage.

Alistair Morris
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 19/12/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Great place to stay and relax. Lovely redevelopment of this barn. Even if the weather is not the best this is the best place to stay and watch it all through the big windows. Well appointed property with everything your need and more

Jeff P.
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 18/12/2013
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Awesome location and neat as a pin with all the modern conveniences. Located in Kishorn only few minutes drive from Loch Carron. The cottage is extremely peaceful with a great view of the water. I wish I hadn't been so busy with work to have time to enjoy it during daylight hours!

Nigel Hyde
Reviewed Christies on 18/12/2013
And awarded it

Christies

This property was really easy to locate, it was in a beautiful area of Scotland, and worth the drive even though it took us 10hrs. It was clean on arrival and the fire was lit immediately and warmed the room up really quickly. The view out was stunning and at night the blackness made the night sky a site to behold. We really wanted to see the northern lights but on this occasion it wasn't to be, may be next time. I would recommend this to anyone who loves peace and quiet because it delivers.

Ellie Downes
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 03/12/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Catriona Black
Reviewed Ness Bank on 03/12/2013
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Graham & Rachel
Reviewed Giusaichean on 02/12/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We absolutely loved this cottage - it was very well equipped, very comfortable, and very quiet and peaceful. It was a great base for exploring and walking in the local area. We loved the surrounding scenery. The birds in the garden were plentiful and fascinating. We were lucky with the weather, we were there in early September. It felt like a real home from home, and we hope to return.

Diane Matthams
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 01/12/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stayed at the house between 13th to 16th Nov. It is a truly wonderful property with just the best view, the pictures don't do it justice. A great location to see the aurora (sadly not this time) and explore the island. The weather is changeable, however, this didn't detract at all from the enjoyment of our stay as the house is warm and cosy. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend this place and hope to stay again soon.

Richard Flyde
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 27/11/2013
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a fantastic week at the Lodge in August. It's a great location to explore the Cairngorms and local area. On our first morning, we took the kids for a walk in the local woods and saw Red deer and Capercaillie within an hour of being out! The lodge has a feel of a remote location but is on the edge of Grantown which has good local shops and a few pubs. We were fortunate to have a couple of nice evenings so were able to relax on the balcony and have BBQs. We will definitely be back!

John Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 26/11/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 3rd visit and it gets better and better. New furniture sky tv and now with broadband which worked perfectly on our old laptop. Perfect peace with the best views to be had in scotland even a garage for the car. We recommend this cottage as a 5 star home only problem we have is leaving at the end of our stay. Forgot to mention the welcome pack and the flowers on our arrival first class as was the service from wilderness cottages.

Carrie & Lol
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 22/11/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Lovely cosy cottage. Very doggy friendly, complete with doggy settee! Spent all of our time in the conservatory, in front of the log-burning stove. The view was fantastic, the beach was gorgeous. No WI-Fi or phone signal- the perfect retreat from so-called civilisation! Can't wait to return!

Yvonne Bostock
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 21/11/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

We enjoyed our stay in the cottage. Everything we needed was in the cottage nice to go somewhere they give you such a simple thing as washing up liquid etc . The pool was very nice just wished it was open till 9 pm. Lots to do in the grounds will recommend it to my friends.

Kevin, Helen & Mark
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 20/11/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Oak cottage making the most of the log burner and the drying room after days out. Set in a scenic location only a couple of miles from Killin village, the cottage is bright, airy and well equipped and even had a thoughtful welcome pack. Old railway tracks, now long gone have been converted into easy cycling, unicycling and walking routes close to the cottage. Not much further away are more challenging routes including many Munros.

Colleen & Simon
Reviewed Giusaichean on 13/11/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Beautiful cottage with stunning garden and wildlife. We had a very relaxing family holiday in August 2013 and would definitely recommend if you want to get away from it all.

Mrs T Dennis
Reviewed Wildwood on 12/11/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

If its peace and tranquillity you are after then Wildwood is for you. I took a book with me to read and didn't get past chapter 1 as the view from the window in the upstairs living area is stunning. The cabin is well equipped for your stay and very comfortable. The downstairs bathroom looks newly fitted out and the standard is good throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wildwood and so did our dog!

Malcolm Wood
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Excellent presentation of this small fisherman a cottage on the coast road. Wonderful location. Very cosy ieven on the coldest days with ample heating and open fires. Well equipped and very clean. Wifi is a blessing because we use it to find places and opening times etc. Lovely welcome pack with milk and buit units to get started. No hesitation in recommending this place. Only reason for making very good instead of excellent is small rooms but it is what it is. Thanks to all for a pleasant stay.

Judith & Steve
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

What a beautiful cosy cottage retreat. Had a brilliant week of peace and tranquility away from our hectic lives. No passing people or traffic, just you the stars, the birds and wild animals. The AGA cooker was a joy and kept the whole place lovely and warm. Just don't leave anything chewable out for the mice! Certainly didn't want to leave. I would definitely use wilderness cottages again for an away from it all holiday.

Sarah
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE! We were so pleased with this accommodation! Our hosts were lovely and our cottage immaculate. The location was perfect to explore and we loved coming back to this place! Would highly recommend!