Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 901 to 920 of 2523


Anita Anderson
Reviewed Giusaichean on 25/05/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Loved this cottage had everything you would need really cosy and had the feeling that the owners cared about there home and it showed, and the lovely enclosed garden it was perfect for our golden retriever Chessie ,we saw a pine marten most evenings and once in the mornings,lots of birds as there are plenty of bird feeders around,couldn't fault it in any way so sad to leave and will recommend to family and friends thank you

Jill Ferrie
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 25/05/2014
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

David Brown
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 23/05/2014
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

An exceptionally comfortable and well-equipped house located just outside Ballater. If, like us, you enjoy hill-walking, Braehead Steading makes a great base for reaching the southern Cairngorms and the Mounth. Oh, and there's a distillery just along the road near Balmoral.

Joan Goddard
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 23/05/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We had a lovely time at Beech Lodge. The cottage was very clean, well-equipped and comfortable. The location is convenient for exploring a wide area as well as local walks and wildlife.Donny and Jean were very friendly and welcoming, and Donny's scones were delicious! We had hoped the weather would be better in the east of Scotland and were proved right; we didn't need our waterproofs all week!

Roger Woodley
Reviewed Upper Folds on 22/05/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Excellent. Ticked all the boxes, including our reluctance to accept a pet friendly cottage, as we did not find a hair or a doggy smell anywhere! Many thanks.

Ray Hughes
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

This is a great property in a beautiful location. The Bothy has everything you need and is very well presented. The owners were very considerate and helpful and we hope to return soon!

Carla
Reviewed Balmachree on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Balmachree

What a welcoming cottage at the end of a 12 hour journey. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Beautiful area with many fabulous walks. Neighboring pub/hotel again offered us a warm welcome. Dogs are allowed. Food was tasty and great value for money. All in all a fabulous week, when even the sun shined down. Would definitely recommend this cottage.

Eddie McKinley
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Wonderful property. Second year in a row and it just continues to impress. Peaceful and scenic and very dog friendly. Great location to travel round the north of Scotland and take in the odd golf course and distillery as well.

Sue Knight
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Very comfortable. Fabulous view from kitchen window. Peaceful. Everything we needed was provided.

Anita Kevin & Chessie Anderson
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Wonderful holiday,fabulous enclosed garden,saw a pine marten three times a regular visitor really made it special for us,Giusaichean was perfect for us and our dog Chessie we had lot's of long walk's in the forest,didn't want to leave and would love to return again next year we would defiantly recommend it to our friend's.thank you for the memories

Rob, Noreen & Lauren McMullen
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had a fantastic and peaceful break at Giusaichean Cottage. The cottage is in a great spot and ideal for anyone who wants to get away from the rat race and relax in complete comfort. The wildlife we experienced in the grounds was amazing with regular visits from the Pine Martin, Hare, Red Squirrel and perhaps best of all the Badgers, not to mention plenty of bird life. We would recommend a stay at Giusaichean Cottage to anyone who has a love of wildlife and enjoys peace and tranquility.

Phil Nicholson
Reviewed Ardrannach on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Cottage fantastic, only two of us so we rattled around a bit. Weather was poor but it just doesn't matter when your're somewhere so nice. Good walks, boat trips etc. Well recommended.

Cleland
Reviewed The Granary on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

The Granary

Very comfortable cottage - enjoyed our week. It is a great location for touring the Highlands and is not too remote. Hope to return soon.

Janine MacNeil
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at HHC 10-17 May 2014 and had a fantastic week. The croft is beautiful in every way, we could not fault anything at all. The locations is superb with lovely walks all around and just a short distance from the Loch. We have family in the area and would definitely stay again at this property without hesitation. Thank you! The MacNeil Clan.

Catherine Fenton
Reviewed Station Cottage on 18/05/2014
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A well equipped and delightful cottage. the furnishings and decor are of a high standard and loved the log burner. The garden is great for kids and dogs as it is fully enclosed. Would definitely return to this cottage.

Susan McCrum
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 17/05/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We are just back from spending the most relaxing week in a county haven. The views are outstanding! The cottage is fully equipped, clean and very cosy. It's also dog friendly with a fenced in garden making it just perfect for our dog who thoroughly enjoyed it too :-) I would definitely recommend staying here. We are already looking at making a return trip.

Mark Wood
Reviewed Glen View on 17/05/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Catriona Miller
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Great week at Ardrannach. Views from cottage were wonderful enhanced by unexpected good weather. Very peaceful yet still close to amenities. Great touring base. Very warm welcome from host. Ideal for my elderly father who has reduced mobility & for us as within walking distance to Portree with some super walks on the doorstep to take the dog. Will hopefully return in the future.

Rhonda Hebb
Reviewed An Airidh on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

An Airidh

My girlfriend and I were so comfortable at this lovely cottage.Every detail was thought of and a lovely welcoming basket was provided for us. We had lovely weather too and were able to take advantage of sitting outside on the patio and take in the wonderful Harlosh views.I will most definatley return to this gem.

Michael Sage
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

What a place! Truly fantastic - superb location and so well presented great place to get away and relax! Only negatives if I had to say any - no wifi - but then if you are getting away why would you need it - and the council could do with cleaning the beach in only one area due to washed ashore rubbish! Note no negatives for the property or location as were superb! As for the rubbish this is not noticeable and the surroundings could not be better! Thank you