Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 921 to 940 of 2459


Kai
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent holiday location! The Abbey is beautiful and the cottage was really great as well. It is well equipped with everything you need including dvd's and board games. We had a great week there walking, munro-bagging and relaxing.

Fania
Reviewed Log House on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

This is a lovely log house, with all the comforts, better than at home! Excellent for the dog as one is directly on one of the forestry commission forest trails.

Kathryn Lamont Smith
Reviewed An Slinnean on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Angie McDonald
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a fantastic property! From the minute we walked in we loved this house. It was spotlessly clean, well furnished and has everything a family need to self cater. The selling point however has to be the location. The views from the floor to ceiling doors and windows are breathtaking and we never tired of looking out at it. Can't be beaten! Lovely quiet remote location but loads to do on skye. Kids said better than Disney - high praise indeed. We will be back.

Rob Smart
Reviewed Drumfad Barn on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Drumfad Barn

We had 9 wonderful nights at Drumfad Barn. The accommodation is clean & well kept. With all mod cons. Making it home from home. We were met by the owner (Emily) upon arrival who was very friendly. There was a greeting pack provided. It is a nice quiet location, with a secure garden/lawned area. Ideal for our 2 border terriers. The surrounding area is superb. With beaches, forest & mountains all nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there & will look to return.

Gillian Simons
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

It was lovely to have a freindly welcome. We found the Log cabin was very clean and comfortable,with a generous welcome pack. I would recommend this to any of my family and freinds.

Ross Campbell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

What a beautiful cottage in a stunning location on the Caledonian Canal. We had a great week there walking, fishing and relaxing. Plenty of logs and coal for the fire as well as central heating and additional heaters if required in the winter months. The Canal towpath is right on the doorstep providing great, easy going walks along towards Fort Augustus which is only about 4 or 5 miles away. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need including some board games and dvd's for the kids.

Emily Watt
Reviewed Toberaie on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a wonderfull week at Toberaie. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The panoramic views from the cottage changed from sunrise to sunset giving you beautiful changes in colour. A very peacefull place to sit outside watching the mountains and the braes of Abernethy.In the surrounding area, there are plenty of places and experiences to take part in, catering for all ages giving you opportunities to see We had a sunny, warm week in October and we will be back.

Mrs Beverley Chew
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Wonderful welcome from the owner of Reyflat. A beautiful place to stay extremely comfortable all mod cons. Great views of surrounding countryside. Had a great week can't wait to return.

Stephen Hamilton
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning, luxurious new build in a fantastic, peaceful location. Beautifully appointed and equipped to an exceptional standard. The welcome gifts completed and complimented the five star impression. The sea eagle which soared up from the valley below to within metres of the picture window in the lounge, finished our excellent sun drenched October week on a real high!

James Leslie
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We had a lovely time here in October 2013. The Abbey is beautiful and the accomodation was really nice as well.

S Jubb
Reviewed Log House on 20/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed there for a week in October, we found the log house to be very comfortable and cosy. It was just what we had hoped it to be a peaceful, relaxing week in lovely forest surrounding. The cabin was very well equipped, clean and tidy, whilst still keeping a traditional look. We would stay there again. Steve n Emma, Cleveland

Elizabeth
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A really lovely apartment in an amazing converted monastery Very convenient for Fort Augustus, so we were able to walk in to eat The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well laid out & well decorated Lovely low windows so we could enjoy looking out to the hills The swimming pool is great, warm water, warm air temperature & great steam room. Only drawback is the tiny changing area! Would definitely recommend. & would happily come back

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

An other holiday at this wonderful location. The weather was fantastic this year making Kishorn even more beautiful. The cottage was very comfortable. A real home from home. I have no trouble recommending this lovely little piece of heaven.

Cordula Weber
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Angela Higginson
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

I had the most relaxing and enjoyable time at Seaview Cottage which really lived up to its name with fantastic views of the spectacular Irish coast. The owners had thought of everything, well equipt and comfortable. The welcome pack and message to us on arrival was a lovely touch, almost felt we knew Alison and Dave. Massive bath and brilliant shower plus yearn to buy a woodburner now. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

Elaine Buckley
Reviewed Coach House on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Adam Broughton
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

An idyllic cottage set in the beautiful scenery and surroundings of the Caledonian canal. A very peaceful and beautifully presented cottage. The cottage was finished to a high standard and everything provided for a relaxing time away. We enjoyed the crisp October mornings and the evening spent around an open fire - enclosed garden for the dog and the children loved being by the water. Friendly neighbours and passers by. Spent time watching boats pass in the lock as well as enjoying time out.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

A fantastic week in a really comfortable and homely cottage. Thank you Toberaie and Wilderness Cottages, and we will definitely be back!

Janice McKinna
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

This was the warmest cottage we have ever been to. Lovely and quiet but so close to lots of thing to do. The wilderness representative was very helpful, will certainly recommend the cottage Cuilfail and Wilderness Cottages