Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 961 to 980 of 2523


SUE BROCK
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 01/05/2014
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

WONDERFUL LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL SCENERY. THE ACCOMMODATION WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND THE DOGS ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE BEACH! SAW PORPOSE IN THE BAY - WONDERFUL!

Alisdair Fitch
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 30/04/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Great cottage. Great location for visiting the numerous sites in the area. The cottage was well kitted out and maintained to a high standard. Our 4 yr old daughter loved everything... Sheep sleeping in the garden, looking for 'things' in the rock pools, the compost heap, exploring the heather hillocks, watching the deer on the drive, the silence at night, the shutters in the bed room and that her toys had their own bed! Wife loved the aga and the weather, I loved it all-rain or shine! Bliss

Paolo Sandro
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 30/04/2014
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

The Tree House on Skye is a five stars experience. Location is great, not to far from Portree (supermarket within 15 minutes by car) but still you retain your privacy. The house in itself is perfectly built and offers all comforts: it is warm and full of light during the day, cozy at night (the stove!); the kitchen has every possible item you might need, and all of good quality; the beds are really comfortable and the bathrooms are great! Overall, a great place to stay on breathtaking Skye!

Sue Hill
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 28/04/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We (including the dogs) love the cottage, love the location and love the fantastic walks all around - just 1 week is never enough.

Helen Laird
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 20/04/2014
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

This property is a must if you want a relaxing holiday. Our dogs loved the garden, which was safe and enclosed. The property was immaculate and well presented. The owners welcome was very warm and inviting, including the dog treats. Well deserving of return visits.

Lisa Watts
Reviewed Wildwood on 19/04/2014
And awarded it

Wildwood

Beautiful furnished cottage with woodland stunning views. Fantastic holiday overall lots to do and see. Would highly recommend this cottage and it's location.

Catherine Beddison
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 17/04/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Superb views and plenty of home comforts in this stylish house. Bit scarily windy on the cliff top whist we were there, but situation is idyllic on a peaceful day.

Patty
Reviewed Kilcamb on 17/04/2014
And awarded it

Kilcamb

Jonathan Mosley
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 16/04/2014
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

This is a stunning property and the owner was so incredibly helpful. Couldn't fault it and we'd definitely come again!

Pam Carter
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 15/04/2014
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

A wonderful natural location and a perfect holiday destination for a very active spaniel! The trails, streams and walks from the gate at the bottom of the garden were just amazing and it was manna to the soul to just sit and watch the wildlife going about their business. The cottage was warm (roasting!) clean and very comfortable with everything we could possibly have needed. Would return tomorrow.

Susanne
Reviewed An Slinnean on 15/04/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Dr A. Gallego
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 15/04/2014
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We spent a week in the Owl Cottage in Fort Augustus and it was very pleasant. It is a nice wee cottage with all we needed, in a quiet but central location in the village, and clean and in nice condition. The weather was quite variable (but there is nothing you can do about it!) but didn't get in the way of what we wanted to do. One (minor) negative point: the hot water tank is very small (20 l) so hot water usage needs to be planned in advance.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Dr Gallego, thank you for your email and feedback. We are unsure as to the comment about the hot water tank, the boiler is an oil-fired combination type and heats water instantaneously. We can only assume that the water was ran so slowly and hot, that the anti-scald thermostat operated. In theory, the hot water would flow in the cottage until the entire 12,000 litre fuel oil tank ran out.
Judy & Steve
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 15/04/2014
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Jane Hogg
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 14/04/2014
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

We had a wonderful time. As soon as we arrived we had someone take us to our lodge and show us all the workings. Lodge was very well placed, right on the river and so close to all amenities. The Abbey was beautiful but we didn't have time to spend there. We had our dog and went lots of walks. The Boathouse restuarant served nice food but we thought the Mediterranean feel wasn't quite what one would want on the banks of Loch Ness! Our cottage was perfect, extremely comfortable, cosy, loved it

Stephanie Mcbride
Reviewed Cuilfail on 14/04/2014
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Great cottage nice furnishings and very clean and tidy! We were happy to receive a welcome gift of shortbread and wine on arrival and found the location perfect for a quiet break with lovely walks in the doorstep and easy access to the rest of the area by car. Our only issue was the fencing was minimal and we were unable to leave our dogs in the garden due to other dogs on the property next door. However we would definitely return lovely cottage and gorgeous surroundings

Peter Benson
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 02/04/2014
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Wonderful! At the top of Skye, looking out over Harris & Lewis, if it's peace & quiet you are after, this is the cottage for you. Located some 30m back from the road, and with very little passing traffic, the cottage benefits from fantastic views, & wonderful sunsets. The cottage was surrounded by sheep. Just across the road is a pebble beach, which I'm sure is great in summer. The cottage is warm, comfortable and well equipped. The Aga was a doodle to use. We will be back

Tim Callaghan
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/04/2014
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Myself and five friends spent a week here and had a fantastic time. The house is very well furnished with stunning views from nearly every window. It's location is great as well as there as its situation up the hill means a number of walks begin nearby, while Drumnadrochit is a short walk away down the hill. If you come by car and manage to do a big food shop on your way up or in Inverness this is absolutely the most perfect place to relax and get away from it all.

Hugh
Reviewed Fhaireag on 01/04/2014
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag is, without doubt, the best dog-friendly holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. We first visited in October 2013, returned in January and have rebooked already for May and October this year. Location, equipment, comfort - all are excellent. Only one thing lets it down for me personally - the beds, particularly the single beds. If the beds were changed/updated, Fhaireag would be perfection itself.

CJ & Debbie Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 01/04/2014
And awarded it

The Granary

Second stay at The Granary. March weather was a bit cool, but this cottage is warm and comfortable. With a long journey from California, the blackout shades in the bedrooms were most conducive to getting some good sleep. Everything you need is here for a quiet, restful stay.

Mark Griffiths
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/03/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

If you want secluded luxury with beautiful scenery off the beaten track, then Upper Folds is for you. With underfloor heating, wood burning fire and walks straight from the front door, what more could you wish for. Do not book this cottage if you are looking for local shops, pubs and other human company, the only neighbours you will have are sheep , deer, hares, and numerous birds......Fantastic.