Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 961 to 980 of 2523

Delphine Horner
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 09/11/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This property was excellent in every way and central for all the places we wanted to visit in this beautiful area. The owner Donnie was so helpful and really made us feel welcome when he greeted us on the first day. Great for travelling to Loch Ness as well as visiting the Black Isle. Beauly was a small village nearby with some excellent shops and a wonderful Deli. Great walk in Reelig Glen nearby. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a quality property in this lovely area.

Denise Hargreaves
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 08/11/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had a fabulously stay at Cameron's cottage. The cottage was brilliant, couldn't have asked for anything more. Walking was great straight from the door and the views from the waterfall at Foyers was fantastic. Would definitely go back to Cameron's cottage, but just a bit too far to travel for us, but maybe in a few years time when we have forgotten how long it took us. Thank you.

Reviewed Owl Cottage on 07/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location! Clean, comfortable, quiet, warm, well equipped, beautifully maintained and furnished, milk was a godsend. Home from home, with every facility that could be needed. Had a problem with the smoke detector and a phonecall to owner had this remedied within half an hour which was incredible! Only recommendation would be a mirror in master bedroom for hair drying! Lots to do and see in the area, can't recommend it highly enough, and would love to return.

David Smith
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Aros Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

A lovely cottage in a beautiful setting at the side of the river. Comfortable and surprisingly spacious with great features - especially liked the music system with speakers in the ceilings of each room. The owners are very warm and welcoming and supplied a welcome pack of goodies! Loads of great walks close by and Glencoe only half an hour in the car - I was never stuck for something to do. It chucked it down every day, but exploring the place was worth getting wet for. Thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Leanne Randall
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 05/11/2013
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Urchless Cottage and it was fantastic. Beautiful cottage and very spacious. Has a double room and 2 twin rooms which were beautifully decorated and clean. Plenty of space for family meals and a lovely wood burning stove for those cold evenings. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location with close access to plenty of sights. Struy Inn is close by for an evening meal or a drink. Plodda falls is a short drive away which is beautiful and would recommend.

Alison Cameron Brandwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/11/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We couldn't recommend this cottage more highly having just spent a week there. The location is perfect for accessing Nairn and Inverness and the tranquillity is wonderful. We were greeted with a beautiful home baked cake and bottle of wine in a most pleasant and spacious cottage setting. A fantastic holiday.

Penny Brooke
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/11/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

A great location, the cottage delivered on all fronts. Very well appointed and clean, the cottage was cosy with magnificent views - great walks directly from the door were an added bonus. We didn't use our car at all for the first few days, we just enjoyed the peace and isolation surrounded by beauty and nature.

Hayley Walton
Reviewed Charleston on 02/11/2013
And awarded it


We have just returned from a week at Charleston and the first thing we did was to book again for next year!! There was nothing that we could fault with the cottage, everything that we needed was there (along with some extra touches)and the views were breath taking. We all came back relaxed, refreshed and with wonderful memories.

Christiane & Claudia Esser
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had a very nice stay in this cozy house. Even the few rainy days we have enjoyed, because then you can sit by the fireplace an thereby has the incredible views from the large picture windows. The interior of the house is complemented very well thought out with lots of lovely details. An when it's dark, you have a good view of the beautiful illuminated Eilean Donan Castle. What more could you want?

Pauline, Steve, Rachael & Andrew
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage in a quiet part of Fort Augustus with everything you needed. Bench in garden was ideal as we were there whilst it was hot and were able to sit out of an evening watching the sun going down. Lovely walks from the cottage. Highly recommended.

Craig Loudon
Reviewed Upper Folds on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Cannot speak highly enough of this property. Stunning location and property. We are discussing when we can go back again and I don't usually go to the same place twice! We felt so comfortable and relaxed, and the property is finished to such a high standard. If you are thinking about going here, think no more and book, you will not be disappointed!

Claire Gibb
Reviewed Solas on 31/10/2013
And awarded it


Lovely property, well furnished and very well kept. A great place to get away from it all. Would recommend.

The Booth Family
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

lovely cabin, suited our needs perfectly. good location just off A9 made it convenient for going off on day trips in any direction. a small welcome pack was a nice touch for our late arrival. will be happy to return

Reviewed Don Cottage on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely property with a really nice view from both bedrooms. As many commented in the visitors' book the welcoming touches such as a bottle of wine, milk and biscuits were really good and you felt someone was really thinking of you especially after the long drive from Manchester. The Loch Ness Inn has great food for a nice evening meal treat. Although we had loads of DVDs of our own (most a tad two teenage girly for hubby ) we made use of ones on shelves as well.

Dave Clark
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 29/10/2013
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lovely, spacious cottage. Very clean and well maintained. Log fire with endless supply of logs. Lots of walks and forest trails. would recommend and will come again. Lesley, Dave and "Alfie"

Susan, Mike, Bonnie &max
Reviewed Fhaireag on 27/10/2013
And awarded it


This property is outstanding inside and out. From the decor to the views from every window, beautiful. We took our 2 dogs who enjoyed our break just as much as us. We are already looking to book again for next year, can't wait

Mike Flynn
Reviewed Fhaireag on 25/10/2013
And awarded it


What an amazing property in an amazing location. Views from every window breathtaking. The immediate surroundings for walking our dogs was ideal as did not want to drive every day. Only a 50 minute drive away is Nairn beach which is a must for walking the dogs. A great relaxing week. Will be back.

Fiona Matthewes
Reviewed Toberaie on 25/10/2013
And awarded it


We have stayed here before and love the peace of the cottage. There's a newt pond, lovely walks and it's so good to curl up around the stoves at night. The stars are amazing, as is looking at the mist below in the glens in the morning. We'll be back!