Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 981 to 1000 of 2523


Hilary Brook
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/02/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Perfect retreat with mountain and munro walks on the doorstep. Plenty of wildlife to be seen. In one week, we saw 8 eagles, and they were just the ones we counted! The highlight of the week was seeing an herd of 6 stags. The cottage has everything that you could possibly need, with the benefits of having the owners Graham and Lynn just over the field.

C Franchitti
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 13/02/2014
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Truly fantastic house, the view is stunning. Complete peace and tranquility with all the comforts & mod cons you need. Great location for exploring the north of the island & if you want a special treat at the Three Chimneys. Hope to return time & time again to replenish the soul.

Trish Miller
Reviewed Glenara on 11/02/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

Idyllic wee cottage with everything we wanted and needed. Everything spotlessly clean and whole cottage very cosy, comfortable and lovely decor. Lovely to have breakfast watching the birds in the back garden and River Oich at breakfast, and then warming up in front of the open fire in the evenings after good days on the hills. Grocery shop in the garage had everything we needed and not expensive - no need to traipse to Inverness or Fort William. A perfect holiday!

Jim & Norma Watson
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/02/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Lovely comfortable and well equipped cottage, Dougal dog had great fun although forestry operations limited access over the bridge. Thought the Stanley stove was excellent. Very likely to make a return visit.

Alasdair Ruthven
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 28/01/2014
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Fantastic cottage in a great location. Stylish and very well equipped. Couldn't believe how cosy it was despite the icy January gales outside. We had a wonderful long weekend, thank you.

Andrew Thomson
Reviewed Gate House on 23/01/2014
And awarded it

Gate House

Stayed here in July last year with my wife and 3 young sons, the boys are still speaking about "wovely house" over 6 months later! Well equipped kitchen, very comfortable sitting room and TV lounge. Beautiful area to stay in, Falls of Foyers and south side of Loch Ness not far away plus only a 25 minute drive to Inverness. Would highly recommend to others.

Marina Scott
Reviewed Moll House on 14/01/2014
And awarded it

Moll House

Excellent, warm cosy and very well equipped. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying in this property

PETER BROWN
Reviewed Glenara on 13/01/2014
And awarded it

Glenara

The cottage is really spacious, feels very homely the coal fire was well received and used.Having the canal at the front of the property and the river at the bottom of the rear garden makes thisan excellent location. Fort Augustus and the Canal are great for exploring on foot. By car the Moray Firth, Skye Road, Road to Nowhere, Inverness and Fort William are all easily reached. The shower is "fun" but doesn't detract from the overall quality.

Michael Lord
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 11/01/2014
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

This cottage is extremely well equipped and comfortable for two people. The bed is the most comfortable one we have had at many other cottages we have stayed in in both the UK and France. The cosy log burning fire is a delight in winter and the underfloor heating keeps the whole house comfortably warm. The position of the cottage is perfect with the pub/bistro only 100m away. We had an idyllic holiday over the new year of 2013/14.

D Garrison
Reviewed An Acail on 09/01/2014
And awarded it

An Acail

Nigel Voaden
Reviewed Silver Birch Lodge on 09/01/2014
And awarded it

Silver Birch Lodge

We had an excellent stay at Silver Birch Lodge for Hogmanay 2013-2014. The lodge is well appointed with lovely views and is wonderfully secluded without being too remote. Inside it is beautifully clean and we especially enjoyed the finishing touches of solid fuel burner, surround sound throughout and whirlpool bath. The owners had decorated the lodge for Christmas and thoughtfully left a few welcoming gifts for us. We loved our stay and would seriously consider returning in the future.

CK
Reviewed Timber House on 07/01/2014
And awarded it

Timber House

The reviews we read before booking are totally true! A most fabulous bolt hole in a truly beautiful location. Timberhouse is very well equiped; the kitchen inventory was particularly impressive. With no restaurants open it was great to have everything needed to cook a festive feast. The weather threw it's worst at us; a little worrying to see the floor to ceiling glass bowing in the wind!! But Timberhouse kept us warm & snug.

Gail & Bobby Irvine
Reviewed Mealishal on 06/01/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 04/01/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have recently returned from my third visit this year to Upper Folds. What a wonderful place to spend Christmas. On our arrival my husband and I were greeted by a beautifully decorated Christmas tree underneath which we found a gift, kindly left by the owners Richard and Leigh-Anne. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them, which only goes to reinforce my opinion that this property is worth a 5star+. Cannot wait to return again in 2014.

Karen Silcock
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/01/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We have just returned after a week in Ceol na Mara. Despite the poor weather we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The facilities are topnotch with the addition of the coal fire in the lounge a real treat. The views from the lounge window are spectacular and it was fascinating watching the waves rolling up on the beach during the gales. Fortunately they did not reach the house! We certainly hope to return during the summer and enjoy the area in better weather.

Lorraine Knight
Reviewed Toberaie on 01/01/2014
And awarded it

Toberaie

Beautiful, cosy cottage in a remote location. Surrounded by wildlife and mountains. It snowed for the first few days of our stay and the landscape transformed into a white wonderland. Close to the Cairngorms for skiing it was a great place for a family to stay. Beds comfy and the fires very welcoming. Would recommend a 4 wheel drive to access the property if snowing in winter. Our Christmas was made special by staying at Toberaie.

Jennifer Anderson
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 31/12/2013
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

We had a warm welcome on arrival from the landlord,who had decorated the house beautifully for Christmas and turned the heating on, it was very welcoming. The house was spotless, spacious, well equipped and in a fantastic location. It didn't take long to feel at home and to wish we had booked an extra week. We would thoroughly recommend this house, which felt more like a luxurious home than a holiday cottage.

Alistair Morris
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 19/12/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Great place to stay and relax. Lovely redevelopment of this barn. Even if the weather is not the best this is the best place to stay and watch it all through the big windows. Well appointed property with everything your need and more

Jeff P.
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 18/12/2013
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Awesome location and neat as a pin with all the modern conveniences. Located in Kishorn only few minutes drive from Loch Carron. The cottage is extremely peaceful with a great view of the water. I wish I hadn't been so busy with work to have time to enjoy it during daylight hours!

Nigel Hyde
Reviewed Christies on 18/12/2013
And awarded it

Christies

This property was really easy to locate, it was in a beautiful area of Scotland, and worth the drive even though it took us 10hrs. It was clean on arrival and the fire was lit immediately and warmed the room up really quickly. The view out was stunning and at night the blackness made the night sky a site to behold. We really wanted to see the northern lights but on this occasion it wasn't to be, may be next time. I would recommend this to anyone who loves peace and quiet because it delivers.