Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1001 to 1020 of 2523

Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A really lovely apartment in an amazing converted monastery Very convenient for Fort Augustus, so we were able to walk in to eat The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well laid out & well decorated Lovely low windows so we could enjoy looking out to the hills The swimming pool is great, warm water, warm air temperature & great steam room. Only drawback is the tiny changing area! Would definitely recommend. & would happily come back

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

An other holiday at this wonderful location. The weather was fantastic this year making Kishorn even more beautiful. The cottage was very comfortable. A real home from home. I have no trouble recommending this lovely little piece of heaven.

Cordula Weber
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Angela Higginson
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

I had the most relaxing and enjoyable time at Seaview Cottage which really lived up to its name with fantastic views of the spectacular Irish coast. The owners had thought of everything, well equipt and comfortable. The welcome pack and message to us on arrival was a lovely touch, almost felt we knew Alison and Dave. Massive bath and brilliant shower plus yearn to buy a woodburner now. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

Elaine Buckley
Reviewed Coach House on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Adam Broughton
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

An idyllic cottage set in the beautiful scenery and surroundings of the Caledonian canal. A very peaceful and beautifully presented cottage. The cottage was finished to a high standard and everything provided for a relaxing time away. We enjoyed the crisp October mornings and the evening spent around an open fire - enclosed garden for the dog and the children loved being by the water. Friendly neighbours and passers by. Spent time watching boats pass in the lock as well as enjoying time out.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 11/10/2013
And awarded it


A fantastic week in a really comfortable and homely cottage. Thank you Toberaie and Wilderness Cottages, and we will definitely be back!

Janice McKinna
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2013
And awarded it


This was the warmest cottage we have ever been to. Lovely and quiet but so close to lots of thing to do. The wilderness representative was very helpful, will certainly recommend the cottage Cuilfail and Wilderness Cottages

Martin & Gael
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/10/2013
And awarded it


This cottage is absolutely lovely and very well appointed. It has everything you need plus land line and wifi. The grounds are gorgeous and the fireplace is seriously toasty! We would highly recommend Giusaichean. p.s. to top it all off there were chocolates and shortbread on arrival!

Samantha Simpson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is in a fantastic location- quiet but not isolated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so did our two dogs! We had the beach to ourselves for the week-apart from a wild goat on one of the mornings- and you can walk for hours exploring all the rocks when the tide is out. The views over to Ireland are good on a clear day and especially at night. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you're looking for a very relaxing, away from it all break.

Alyson Young
Reviewed Askival on 10/10/2013
And awarded it


Fabulous house, fabulous location, will be back to stay.

Fiona Callan
Reviewed Gate House on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Gate House

My family, friends and I stayed at the Gate House for a long weekend when I was taking part in the Loch Ness Marathon. Wilderness Cottages were really helpful in helping me find somewhere initially and the booking was flawless. We were all pleasantly surprised on arrival as it is a lot bigger than you think. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic, quiet location with great views & Inverness/Fort Augustus a short drive away. I would recommend and definately return.

Chris Bath & Robyn Harding
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was a really lovely light open space lodge, but was still nice and warm, with all the facilities you need! Donny the owner gave us a lovely welcome and tour around the lodge. Fruit, milk and scones were also provided. The view was outstanding, being able to see for miles. So many great things to do and see nearby. Donny very kindly let us stay an extra night at our request which was much appreciated. Thank You

Gill Welch
Reviewed Old Stables on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Stables

Wonderful beautiful stunning setting for our stay at the Old Stables. Everything was just perfect. Location, premises were all fantastic and couldn't have faulted anything especially with 10 of us altogether. There was absolutely loads room and space for everyone for our long weekend stay. Very comfortable relaxing and peaceful with plenty of everything for 10 people. Beautiful countryside and lovely walks in surrounding area. Hope to be back in near future.

CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it


What a beautiful cottage, we could have quite happily stayed there and not gone out, the peace was to die for, you listened and there wasn't a sound. So well equipped, we wanted for nothing, warm inside, lovely enclosed garden for the dog, wildlife, walks. We didn't want to come home. Had a wonderful feel about it. Thank you so much, we will return.

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.