Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1001 to 1020 of 2523


Kevin, Helen & Mark
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 20/11/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Oak cottage making the most of the log burner and the drying room after days out. Set in a scenic location only a couple of miles from Killin village, the cottage is bright, airy and well equipped and even had a thoughtful welcome pack. Old railway tracks, now long gone have been converted into easy cycling, unicycling and walking routes close to the cottage. Not much further away are more challenging routes including many Munros.

Colleen & Simon
Reviewed Giusaichean on 13/11/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Beautiful cottage with stunning garden and wildlife. We had a very relaxing family holiday in August 2013 and would definitely recommend if you want to get away from it all.

Mrs T Dennis
Reviewed Wildwood on 12/11/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

If its peace and tranquillity you are after then Wildwood is for you. I took a book with me to read and didn't get past chapter 1 as the view from the window in the upstairs living area is stunning. The cabin is well equipped for your stay and very comfortable. The downstairs bathroom looks newly fitted out and the standard is good throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wildwood and so did our dog!

Malcolm Wood
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Excellent presentation of this small fisherman a cottage on the coast road. Wonderful location. Very cosy ieven on the coldest days with ample heating and open fires. Well equipped and very clean. Wifi is a blessing because we use it to find places and opening times etc. Lovely welcome pack with milk and buit units to get started. No hesitation in recommending this place. Only reason for making very good instead of excellent is small rooms but it is what it is. Thanks to all for a pleasant stay.

Judith & Steve
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

What a beautiful cosy cottage retreat. Had a brilliant week of peace and tranquility away from our hectic lives. No passing people or traffic, just you the stars, the birds and wild animals. The AGA cooker was a joy and kept the whole place lovely and warm. Just don't leave anything chewable out for the mice! Certainly didn't want to leave. I would definitely use wilderness cottages again for an away from it all holiday.

Sarah
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 11/11/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE! We were so pleased with this accommodation! Our hosts were lovely and our cottage immaculate. The location was perfect to explore and we loved coming back to this place! Would highly recommend!

Delphine Horner
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 09/11/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This property was excellent in every way and central for all the places we wanted to visit in this beautiful area. The owner Donnie was so helpful and really made us feel welcome when he greeted us on the first day. Great for travelling to Loch Ness as well as visiting the Black Isle. Beauly was a small village nearby with some excellent shops and a wonderful Deli. Great walk in Reelig Glen nearby. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a quality property in this lovely area.

Denise Hargreaves
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 08/11/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had a fabulously stay at Cameron's cottage. The cottage was brilliant, couldn't have asked for anything more. Walking was great straight from the door and the views from the waterfall at Foyers was fantastic. Would definitely go back to Cameron's cottage, but just a bit too far to travel for us, but maybe in a few years time when we have forgotten how long it took us. Thank you.

Rachel
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 07/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location! Clean, comfortable, quiet, warm, well equipped, beautifully maintained and furnished, milk was a godsend. Home from home, with every facility that could be needed. Had a problem with the smoke detector and a phonecall to owner had this remedied within half an hour which was incredible! Only recommendation would be a mirror in master bedroom for hair drying! Lots to do and see in the area, can't recommend it highly enough, and would love to return.

David Smith
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Aros Beag on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

A lovely cottage in a beautiful setting at the side of the river. Comfortable and surprisingly spacious with great features - especially liked the music system with speakers in the ceilings of each room. The owners are very warm and welcoming and supplied a welcome pack of goodies! Loads of great walks close by and Glencoe only half an hour in the car - I was never stuck for something to do. It chucked it down every day, but exploring the place was worth getting wet for. Thoroughly recommend it.

Mark
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/11/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Leanne Randall
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 05/11/2013
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Urchless Cottage and it was fantastic. Beautiful cottage and very spacious. Has a double room and 2 twin rooms which were beautifully decorated and clean. Plenty of space for family meals and a lovely wood burning stove for those cold evenings. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location with close access to plenty of sights. Struy Inn is close by for an evening meal or a drink. Plodda falls is a short drive away which is beautiful and would recommend.

Alison Cameron Brandwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/11/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We couldn't recommend this cottage more highly having just spent a week there. The location is perfect for accessing Nairn and Inverness and the tranquillity is wonderful. We were greeted with a beautiful home baked cake and bottle of wine in a most pleasant and spacious cottage setting. A fantastic holiday.

Penny Brooke
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/11/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

A great location, the cottage delivered on all fronts. Very well appointed and clean, the cottage was cosy with magnificent views - great walks directly from the door were an added bonus. We didn't use our car at all for the first few days, we just enjoyed the peace and isolation surrounded by beauty and nature.

Hayley Walton
Reviewed Charleston on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from a week at Charleston and the first thing we did was to book again for next year!! There was nothing that we could fault with the cottage, everything that we needed was there (along with some extra touches)and the views were breath taking. We all came back relaxed, refreshed and with wonderful memories.

Christiane & Claudia Esser
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had a very nice stay in this cozy house. Even the few rainy days we have enjoyed, because then you can sit by the fireplace an thereby has the incredible views from the large picture windows. The interior of the house is complemented very well thought out with lots of lovely details. An when it's dark, you have a good view of the beautiful illuminated Eilean Donan Castle. What more could you want?

Pauline, Steve, Rachael & Andrew
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage in a quiet part of Fort Augustus with everything you needed. Bench in garden was ideal as we were there whilst it was hot and were able to sit out of an evening watching the sun going down. Lovely walks from the cottage. Highly recommended.

Craig Loudon
Reviewed Upper Folds on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Cannot speak highly enough of this property. Stunning location and property. We are discussing when we can go back again and I don't usually go to the same place twice! We felt so comfortable and relaxed, and the property is finished to such a high standard. If you are thinking about going here, think no more and book, you will not be disappointed!

Claire Gibb
Reviewed Solas on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Solas