Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1021 to 1040 of 2523


Leanne Randall
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 05/11/2013
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Urchless Cottage and it was fantastic. Beautiful cottage and very spacious. Has a double room and 2 twin rooms which were beautifully decorated and clean. Plenty of space for family meals and a lovely wood burning stove for those cold evenings. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location with close access to plenty of sights. Struy Inn is close by for an evening meal or a drink. Plodda falls is a short drive away which is beautiful and would recommend.

Alison Cameron Brandwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/11/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We couldn't recommend this cottage more highly having just spent a week there. The location is perfect for accessing Nairn and Inverness and the tranquillity is wonderful. We were greeted with a beautiful home baked cake and bottle of wine in a most pleasant and spacious cottage setting. A fantastic holiday.

Penny Brooke
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/11/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

A great location, the cottage delivered on all fronts. Very well appointed and clean, the cottage was cosy with magnificent views - great walks directly from the door were an added bonus. We didn't use our car at all for the first few days, we just enjoyed the peace and isolation surrounded by beauty and nature.

Hayley Walton
Reviewed Charleston on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from a week at Charleston and the first thing we did was to book again for next year!! There was nothing that we could fault with the cottage, everything that we needed was there (along with some extra touches)and the views were breath taking. We all came back relaxed, refreshed and with wonderful memories.

Christiane & Claudia Esser
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 02/11/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had a very nice stay in this cozy house. Even the few rainy days we have enjoyed, because then you can sit by the fireplace an thereby has the incredible views from the large picture windows. The interior of the house is complemented very well thought out with lots of lovely details. An when it's dark, you have a good view of the beautiful illuminated Eilean Donan Castle. What more could you want?

Pauline, Steve, Rachael & Andrew
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage in a quiet part of Fort Augustus with everything you needed. Bench in garden was ideal as we were there whilst it was hot and were able to sit out of an evening watching the sun going down. Lovely walks from the cottage. Highly recommended.

Craig Loudon
Reviewed Upper Folds on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Cannot speak highly enough of this property. Stunning location and property. We are discussing when we can go back again and I don't usually go to the same place twice! We felt so comfortable and relaxed, and the property is finished to such a high standard. If you are thinking about going here, think no more and book, you will not be disappointed!

Claire Gibb
Reviewed Solas on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Solas

The Booth Family
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

lovely cabin, suited our needs perfectly. good location just off A9 made it convenient for going off on day trips in any direction. a small welcome pack was a nice touch for our late arrival. will be happy to return

Nicole
Reviewed Don Cottage on 31/10/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

This was a lovely property with a really nice view from both bedrooms. As many commented in the visitors' book the welcoming touches such as a bottle of wine, milk and biscuits were really good and you felt someone was really thinking of you especially after the long drive from Manchester. The Loch Ness Inn has great food for a nice evening meal treat. Although we had loads of DVDs of our own (most a tad two teenage girly for hubby ) we made use of ones on shelves as well.

Dave Clark
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 29/10/2013
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lovely, spacious cottage. Very clean and well maintained. Log fire with endless supply of logs. Lots of walks and forest trails. would recommend and will come again. Lesley, Dave and "Alfie"

Susan, Mike, Bonnie &max
Reviewed Fhaireag on 27/10/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

This property is outstanding inside and out. From the decor to the views from every window, beautiful. We took our 2 dogs who enjoyed our break just as much as us. We are already looking to book again for next year, can't wait

Mike Flynn
Reviewed Fhaireag on 25/10/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

What an amazing property in an amazing location. Views from every window breathtaking. The immediate surroundings for walking our dogs was ideal as did not want to drive every day. Only a 50 minute drive away is Nairn beach which is a must for walking the dogs. A great relaxing week. Will be back.

Fiona Matthewes
Reviewed Toberaie on 25/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We have stayed here before and love the peace of the cottage. There's a newt pond, lovely walks and it's so good to curl up around the stoves at night. The stars are amazing, as is looking at the mist below in the glens in the morning. We'll be back!

Kai
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent holiday location! The Abbey is beautiful and the cottage was really great as well. It is well equipped with everything you need including dvd's and board games. We had a great week there walking, munro-bagging and relaxing.

Fania
Reviewed Log House on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

This is a lovely log house, with all the comforts, better than at home! Excellent for the dog as one is directly on one of the forestry commission forest trails.

Kathryn Lamont Smith
Reviewed An Slinnean on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Angie McDonald
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a fantastic property! From the minute we walked in we loved this house. It was spotlessly clean, well furnished and has everything a family need to self cater. The selling point however has to be the location. The views from the floor to ceiling doors and windows are breathtaking and we never tired of looking out at it. Can't be beaten! Lovely quiet remote location but loads to do on skye. Kids said better than Disney - high praise indeed. We will be back.

Rob Smart
Reviewed Drumfad Barn on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Drumfad Barn

We had 9 wonderful nights at Drumfad Barn. The accommodation is clean & well kept. With all mod cons. Making it home from home. We were met by the owner (Emily) upon arrival who was very friendly. There was a greeting pack provided. It is a nice quiet location, with a secure garden/lawned area. Ideal for our 2 border terriers. The surrounding area is superb. With beaches, forest & mountains all nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there & will look to return.

Gillian Simons
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

It was lovely to have a freindly welcome. We found the Log cabin was very clean and comfortable,with a generous welcome pack. I would recommend this to any of my family and freinds.