Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1021 to 1040 of 2523

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Excellent property with the most stunning views across the loch to mountains beyond. Lovely modern decor and luxuries of under floor heating and good internet connection.

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it


Stunning property with everything you could need for a self catering holiday (except tumble drier!). Great location with fabulous views. Would highly recommend.

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it


Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.

Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a couple of days in early September at Pine Lodge. The property is in a gorgeous location with wonderful views over Loch Kishorn towards the mountains. We came for a bit of seclusion and that is exactly what we found. The property is compact but comfortable and warm and perfectly well suited for 2. The tea and shortbread to welcome us was a lovely touch as well. Gorgeous surroundings with plenty of great hiking/scenic drives. An ideal getaway.

Kerrie & Stuart
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful barn, very accessible to Skye, enclosed garden perfect for our dog. Worthwhile taking food with you as very remote. Loch great for seal spotting and whole area fantastic for wildlife.

Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.

Kay Culshaw
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/09/2013
And awarded it


Stunning is the word to describe this beautiful cottage and location. We could not believe how big the cottage is, a real home from home. Everything you possibly need on your holiday, hairdryer and even some straighteners. Every mod con is catered for. The rooms are huge, one of the best highlights for us was watching the deer in the field at the side of the house, nearly every night we saw them . The kids thought it was great. We loved this cottage and will be back in the future, thank you.

Vickie Skeete
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

20/09/13 By Vickie Skeete,Heather,Curtis,Michelle & Kobe. We all had a wonderful week at Cottage,it was fully equiped comfortable and cosy. Fantastic views over the loch, lovely open space for Kobe our GSD to run he loved it like we did. We could spend hours watching the birds and wildlife, saw the Pine Marten one evening right up at the patio doors. Great walking on your door step. Loved every minute of it. Will definately come back.

L Low
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed for one week in September and had the most relaxing holiday there. Duncan the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The views from the house are amazing, we almost didn't want to go out. The wildlife is plentiful we saw a golden eagle above the house and numerous deer in the woods behind the house and a stag just about 150metres from the door. There are a few places to eat in Drumnadrochit, the Loch Ness Inn has to be recommended with good local food. Go again ? Definately

Gen & Bob Aldrich & Major Our GSD
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it


Colin & Irene Sykes
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Richard & Sue King
Reviewed An Airidh on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

Our 2nd visit to An Airidh, this time with a friend. We loved it. Excellent welcome pack was a thoughtful touch. The position is wonderful and the facilities very good (though crockery is awkwardly placed). One slight criticism: the en-suite bathroom really is a wet room (!): there is no slope so a brief shower sends water flowing right across the floor (no point in putting down a bath mat!). The only way to get rid of the water was to push it back with one's feet for ages!

Jo Morrison
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

What can we say? Just read the reviews.... fantastic cottage in a beautiful location. It was truly home from home, warm and cosy, delightfully secluded but close by to great places to visit - not least the beaches, which our Pointer loved! The welcome was great and everything we could hope for was supplied. Very important too for us - and unusual in our experience - the kitchen is properly equipped to self-cater, for people who like to cook!. Hope to return.

Debbie Rose
Reviewed Toberaie on 18/09/2013
And awarded it


Had the most memorable short break to celebrate my parents Ruby anniversary. Made all the more special as Toberaie was once our family home for 3 generations. Toberaie is in one of the most beautiful parts of the Cairngorm National Park and an ideal base for a relaxing family break or as a base to tour the many places of interest around. The house is equipped with all that you may require and furnished in a cosy fashion. We all had a brilliant time and plan to return again for a family break.