Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1041 to 1060 of 2459


Andrew Plane
Reviewed Jura on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Jura

With the open views onto an ever changing weather affected landscape/seascape, Jura was an excellent choice. Very pleased to view the colourful cottage from your advert - an excellent 'logo'.

Graham Mair
Reviewed Christies on 09/07/2013
And awarded it

Christies

We have just returned home from spending a week in Christies Cottage. A beautiful position overlooking the bay, and a plain grass garden which is ideal for sitting out and watching the setting sun. The property is very well maintained, being spotless when we arrived; and has very good functional facilities. Even though the weather was not kind, we had a great time with our dog.

Mal & Sheila Grimes
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/07/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were delighted with the location and the cottage-excellent. Hope we can return soon. The fenced garden was a big bonus for Erin and Ebony (Newfoundland dogs). For us all the birds and the red squirrel were fantastic. Thank you for a lovely welcome

MRS F HARRISON
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

FANTASTIC STAY IN BEAUTIFUL TIGH NIGHEAN BHAN,ALL MOD CONS IN A LOVELY THATCHED COTTAGE. SKYE IS A FABULOUS ISLAND WITH FRIENDLY LOCALS AND TASTY FOOD .WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Roland Gibb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

A lovely clean, welcoming,cosy & well appointed cottage in a quiet location on the edge of Fort Augustus but literally only minutes away from shops and places to eat. The quality of the workmanship involved with the renovation of what was originally two crofts is excellent. All fixtures and fittings in perfect order - the description of this cottage on the website does not do it justice. We really appreciated finding a bottle of wine in the kitchen plus milk in the fridge. Will definitely return !

Ian & Sue Dalzell
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/07/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Applecross. Cannot really add anything to waht others have already written as we agree with all their comments. It's fantastic! Go there, take my car!

Wim & Jeannette Van Passel
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Never before have we experienced such a beautiful holiday cottage, complete seclusion and close to every shop or pub and plenty of worthwhile locations to visit nearby. Sunrise at all the windows, a well-equipped kitchen, a cosy sitting room with open fire and plenty of wood in the nearby garage. An extra lazy seat near the other window and an old grand piano in the bay-window. An unforgettable holiday location with only one desire, to come back as soon as possible.

Manish Puri
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/07/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We have just spent a week at Beech Lodge at Knockbain. The cottage is lovely and really well equipped and Donny was the perfect host. He showed us around, gave us complete privacy but was available in a jiffy when help was needed. The views from the cottage are amazing, and the cottage is a cosy and comfortable place for a small family. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday in easy reach of most major to-do places in the Highlands and Northern Scotland.

Jean & Neville Taylor
Reviewed Glenara on 29/06/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Glenara for three weeks.The cottage outdid our expectations and was beautifully situated to take advantage of all that the Highlands have to offer.The owner was kindness itself and always willing to help if required.Our labrador adored the garden and it was wonderful to know he was safe outside. We would recommend this delightful cottage to anyone and hope we can return before too long.

Graham Hewes
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

If you like peace and tranquility in the perfect setting of a beach cottage with stunning views then go no further than Port Elgol cottage. The cottage itself has every amenity you could ask for and is cosy and homely. The local village shop is a treasure trove and the boat trips are a must do.

Helen Lightning
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage and surroundings were wonderful and the pipeline laying was a daily interest to us. The dog thought the beach was heaven and we walked there every day at 6.00am for hours. Clean and comfortable, but although garden is enclosed, it is more unkempt than wild, has quite a lot of ticks in the grass and lowers the pleasant feelings about the cottage! The locals feel they have right of access across it to reach the beach. Disconcerting! Quite heavenly position though.

MRS L COTTON
Reviewed The Bothy on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

Just returned from a lovely week in this cute and cosy cottage. A good standard throughout, fully fitted kitchen and comfy beds. The bonus was the access to fully stocked, flowering extensive gardens that we were able to wander freely around with our dog. There is the small local 'request' stop train station a few minutes walk away which takes you to Inverness or Skye bridge... didn't hear it even though so close. Excellent and easy booking for the cottage too. Perfect- if no midges!!

Paul, Nic & Bosley
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Fantastic cottage which is really well equipped. We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Judy Douch
Reviewed Kilcamb on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Kilcamb

Jonathan Bell
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Port Elgol Cottage is in the most fantastic setting - in remote Elgol, situated on the beach, with views out to Soay and the Isle of Rum, and just round the corner the iconic view to Loch Coruisk. The cottage itself is so homely it felt like ours. One double and one twin bedooom - the bed was really comfy. Bathroom -perfect, with great deep bath and always lots of hot water. The lounge open plan, kitchen dining was just right. Plus TV and BT hotspot wifi. Lovely garden. Boat trips. Perfect.

Tony Cheetham
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 27/06/2013
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We had an absolutely fabulous week at Torvaig Cottage at the end of May. An ideal location for exploring Skye with the benefits of being close to Portree, but nicely 'tucked away'. A wonderfully kept property which has been in the owner's family for generations - great walks around the headland and to Portree from the house, our two boys loved the place and want to go back next year.

Louise Linacre
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/06/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to this wonderful,conferable cottage. A large enclose garden was a perfect haven for our German Shepard to roam around in. Plenty of walks near by. Cannot wait to visit again.

Samantha Kelly
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Diane, Neil, Julie & Rob
Reviewed Moll House on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

The cottage is very comfortable and the views are magnificent. Lots of walking nearby and a great trip on a boat to see the Sea Eagles. It is also central for exploring the rest of Skye. Otters and seals swimming in the sea near the cottage and lots of birds. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant area.

Clive Few
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Our holiday was superb, a fantastic week in lovely accommodation I would have no hesitation in recommending Balneden Steading to anyone, it was excellent.